review

Product Reviews

Raid Automatic Advanced

Average rating  
4.1
/
126 reviews
  • 155 Soupers across Brisbane and Sydney got to exclusively trial Raid’s new Automatic Advanced Odourless Indoor Control System in their home during the peak bug season.
  • Each Souper received a pack with a Raid unit to try and share, whilst putting it to the test against their current insect spray. 
:Raid Automatic Advanced


4
Its awesome and it works.
I particularly like ...
It works no bugs
It'll be nice to improve ...
.....
0
Lesley-Jane ,QLD
24 Dec 2013 00:22
Member since 09/03/2007
5
Clean and Simple it quietly blended into our home and did its job quietly and effortlessly
I particularly like ...
It killed the crawly critters perfectly
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing our house loved it
0
CaraB
07 Dec 2013 20:51
Member since 29/07/2013
4
I was excited to receive the product and set it up. At the time we had ants invading our home, initially we set it up high but this didn't have any effect on the ants. We then set it up lower and pointing in the direction of them and success! I also found that even if the door was let open that there were no flies or other bugs in the house :-)
I particularly like ...
Was that it seemed to be effective at what was claimed. Unless I was standing under it when it went off I couldn't smell it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It doesn't seem to cover the area claimed on the product.
0
SashV
17 Nov 2013 08:02
Member since 07/12/2012
4
Over all it was really good
I particularly like ...
I liked the I only had half the amount of flies in the house
It'll be nice to improve ...
The size and design
0
Kerrylee
15 Nov 2013 10:46
Member since 28/07/2012
5
It was easy to install, and it certainly did the job. There is a fly problem where I live, but they certainly didn't bother us after installing the Raid Automatic. I will be purchasing more after using the trial pack!
I particularly like ...
It was so easy to use. Didn't have to run around anymore with a spray can!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing else really
0
amethystdancer14
15 Nov 2013 06:47
Member since 05/12/2011
4
I thought the product looked great and worked well.
I particularly like ...
I didn't notice it at all, vlended well into the room and the fragrance was ok.
It'll be nice to improve ...
As I said before maybe come in different colours, black or red?
0
ewilson
14 Nov 2013 15:18
Member since 05/10/2011
4.5
I loved the Raid Automatic as it has kept the flys and creepy crawlies out of my house for the last 2 months! Also it had no nasty odour when it sprayed as it's completly odourless. You wouldn't even know it was there. All you WOULD notice is the lack of insects in your home.
I particularly like ...
that it was odourless and I wasn't having to spray insects all the time.
It'll be nice to improve ...
you could make smaller units and different colours.
0
tashy
13 Nov 2013 17:46
Member since 14/10/2009
5
Great system....really keeps those bugs away
I particularly like ...
You can't smell it
It'll be nice to improve ...
More colours on the outside container
0
Ladkent
12 Nov 2013 20:56
Member since 22/04/2009
4
Was good but ensure it does not face the wall - mine got bumped and was turned when the person corrected it and I now have a patch where it ate through not only the paint but the undercoat and into the wall :-(
I particularly like ...
No over powering smell, just turn it on and forget it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Colour of container
0
Leigha,QLD
12 Nov 2013 18:52
Member since 04/12/2007
4.5
Raid Automatic Advanced
My trial using Raid’s Automatic Insect Control System has come to a close. Here are my thoughts about this nifty little bug killing unit: After a minor beginner’s glitch of having it facing the wrong way and spaying against the wall, the unit soon watched over us from atop a speaker near our lounge. Aesthetically pleasing, it blended in with our white walls. My little girl didn’t seem to notice it there either. My trial using Raid’s Automatic Insect Control System has come to a close. Here are my thoughts about this nifty little bug killing unit: After a minor beginner’s glitch of having it facing the wrong way and spaying against the wall, the unit soon watched over us from atop a speaker near our lounge. Aesthetically pleasing, it blended in with our white walls. Dora didn’t seem to notice it there either. Oops! Around the wrong way but out of Dora's reach! Oops! Around the wrong way but out of Dora’s reach! I became quite aware of the little sprays that automatically happen. They are not loud but we sat quite close to the unit and being pregnant, I decided to turn the unit off while we were sitting there (it’s great that you can do this). I could never smell or feel the mist when it sprayed as it’s very fine. On the ant front, I have only seen a random one or two roaming about wondering where its friends had gone. Even on the really hot days we’ve had recently, when the ants are usually out in force, there were none to be seen in the lounge room. And when it’s turned off, the insects stay away. I’m very happy to be seeing less of those pesky critters. If you’re struggling to keep ants or any other crawlies at bay, I’d recommend giving this product a go. Because it’s automatic, it’s ideal for us busy bees. If you’re anything like me, I only remember to spray when the problem is most visible.
I particularly like ...
It's ease of use and ability to keeps the ants away
It'll be nice to improve ...
The unit could be smaller perhaps
0
Toddles
11 Nov 2013 18:41
Member since 17/10/2012
4.5
A great little system. Could be more compact but works really well. No smell & don't notice it working, but definitely notice the lack of bugs & insects.
I particularly like ...
how quiet but effective the unit is. It really works!
It'll be nice to improve ...
that it could be more compact so it's less noticeable.
0
Kylesa
11 Nov 2013 16:52
Member since 05/09/2011
2
We have really had a problem with cockroaches and ants. The unit didn't seem to address these issues. Not sure if they were targets but the unit didn't rid them from our home.
I particularly like ...
the odourless spray and the set and leave attitude of the product.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The effectiveness of the product on ants and cockroaches.
0
Mummy
10 Nov 2013 17:57
Member since 17/10/2009
4.5
I was really happy with the product . It definitely works and would recommend it to anyone . Much better than using fly spray
I particularly like ...
That it works , there is no strong odour with it ehich is important
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing at this time
0
souperdani
10 Nov 2013 16:34
Member since 25/10/2011
4
It took a while to get used to the noise it made when it went off every 7 minutes.
I particularly like ...
The fact that you didn't have to think about it or do anything it just operated automatically. I like the fact that there was no odour.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More warnings on the can about placement of the device out of the reach of children and toddlers.
0
Cupcake
09 Nov 2013 22:43
Member since 01/05/2009
2.5
To be honest I didn't notice a huge change in the amount of bugs I saw alive, but there was a slight increase in dead ones.
I particularly like ...
Very unobtrusive - could mount it high on the tv unit and not remember it was there (except for the "click" as it released).
It'll be nice to improve ...
I don't have any bad feedback. I don't know if it worked too well but would be happy to keep using it until a huge bug issue arose again.
0
Scrap Happy
09 Nov 2013 16:07
Member since 19/03/2010
4.5
I thought it was great, living in QLD there are always lots of flys around when the door is open and this got rid of them fast
I particularly like ...
Easy to use, set and forget
It'll be nice to improve ...
Would be fun in funky prints
0
Natalie,QLD
09 Nov 2013 15:45
Member since 24/05/2012
4
Really like the fact that the system Is white and blends into the wall. Work brilliantly!! Killis those suckers!!
I particularly like ...
It was odorless
It'll be nice to improve ...
such a big system - maybe make it more slimline
0
kristy_hoffmann
09 Nov 2013 06:57
Member since 22/06/2010
4
Raid is a quiet and discreet way to stay on top of insects without having to think about it. I did find there was still a slight odour so it would be good if this could be eliminated or changed to something fragrant. All in all, a good product I would recommend to family & friends!
I particularly like ...
How quiet it was.
It'll be nice to improve ...
There still seemed to be an odour so it would be great if this could be improved.
0
mjcspencer
08 Nov 2013 20:28
Member since 27/07/2010
2
I loved the simple design of the bottle as it can match any decor.i found it easy to put together but I think the bracket is a good idea but it should include the screws aswell..im petrified of spiders and after id had it on for a few days my home was invaded by at least 2 a day and they werent little.i turned the raid off and more didnt come..
I particularly like ...
the design
It'll be nice to improve ...
include screws and get rid of spiders not bring them in
0
hayley01
07 Nov 2013 20:20
Member since 21/05/2010
5
I honestly think the Raid has been great in getting rid of those pesky pests flying around....I'm really happy on how it works with no hassel at all :)
I particularly like ...
I liked how the raid system is so quiet and easy to set up, just open, set and forget I really love it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think the packaging could possibly improve b maybe a different range of designs in stead of just 1 plain cover bt apart from that It still does the job it is designed to do so extremely happy thank-you for allowing me to test it out :)
0
Angela,qld
06 Nov 2013 21:59
Member since 15/07/2013