review

Product Reviews

QV Sampling face only

Average rating  
4.5
/
397 reviews
QV Skincare is an Australian made and owned brand, developed without any common skin irritants to cater to the needs of the most sensitive types. From babies to adults, QV Skincare has something for everyone making it the go-to, must have range for the whole family. And you, our lucky Soupers who enjoy taking care of your skin, will be testing this out! For this campaign, you'll be testing out QV Skincare and letting us know what you thought with a review.
  •  
:QV Sampling face only


4
I have really liked using the QV Face Gentle Cleanser. It's not fragranced so suits me with allergies which I love. It has left my skin feeling clean and fresh every day. I have not been using any face wash of late, so was keen to try this one. And I really like it!
0
wowgemmy
30 Jun 2019 21:04
Member since 20/10/2012
5
Loved this, I have very dry skin, and found this did not dry it out like other body cleansers do.
0
mich.eastwood
30 Jun 2019 20:26
Member since 27/05/2010
5
This is a great product! My skin doesn’t feel oily at the end of the day and it helps to set my makeup
0
Kate,NSW
30 Jun 2019 19:34
Member since 29/06/2018
4
Great product and free from fragrances but it did not meet my expectations but it did with my children that are needing a good skin cleaning routine. My teenaged children said "my skin feels so good and clean and did not sting when I clean my face". Definitely will be buying again for them. Thank you QV and Social Soup
0
Samantha,SA
30 Jun 2019 18:12
Member since 14/08/2018
3
I’ve waited a couple weeks to write this and while it’s a good product, but probably not my preferred cleaners. I like it’s soap free, but like to keep a mousse cleaner in my shower normally. I could see it working well at night though before bed. I did pick up some wipes from this brand while in store though and I am a fan.
0
jessica ,NSW
30 Jun 2019 16:39
Member since 27/03/2018
4
Feels nice Doesn’t leave you looking oily
0
Cassie,NSW
30 Jun 2019 15:57
Member since 20/01/2008
3
Quite thick for a day cream. Took a while to settle in and if you're in a rush, it means you can't put makeup on. It would be good as a night cream. Left my face quite shiny unfortunately
0
exqu1sitecorpse
30 Jun 2019 12:29
Member since 14/09/2011
5
Easy to apply, rubs into your skin easily and not overly fragranced. Lovely product
0
Mrsfreer
30 Jun 2019 11:36
Member since 30/10/2016
5
It kept my skin moist all day, something no other product has ever done before.
0
Shari_Bacon
30 Jun 2019 10:02
Member since 14/10/2009
4
Having used QV products before I had never tried the day face cream. I really liked the simplicity of the packaging and the size of the tube itself is great to throw in your handbag. The cream was not too heavy and absorbed quickly into my skin. It is not quite as light as my usual face cream but not too bad. It left my face feeling soft and it worked well under makeup. I loved that it was SPF. This is such an important part of my cream and makeup decisions. The only part that put me off this cream was the smell, or more the lack of it. I know that QV products are not scented but this is something I couldn’t get used to. The smell reminded me of the thick, yucky sun cream I once wore. Perhaps you could have a lightly scented version? Overall a great product for those with sensitive skin.
0
Dancing Queen
30 Jun 2019 09:31
Member since 12/03/2009
4
It’s very smooth and silky, gives the appearance of being a little oily when you first pump it but it’s not, it spreads a long way so you don’t need much, my skin just soaks it all up.
0
Angie7
30 Jun 2019 07:19
Member since 15/11/2016
4
I liked the face cream, consistency was good, nice thick texture, not too oily , soaked into the skin properly, last all day, good smell :)
0
Trudz081
30 Jun 2019 02:53
Member since 18/10/2012
5
Loved it. Feels gentle and moisturising yet not greasy and cleanses the skin well
0
Hannah,NSW
29 Jun 2019 22:54
Member since 05/03/2018
4.5
This feels light on the skin. Which is a good thing. No harsh small so nice too. I love that I can put it on as many times a day as I like and doesn’t feel greasy or oily.
0
Shortcake
29 Jun 2019 21:20
Member since 15/02/2015
5
The gentle wash leaves my skin moisturised even after a steaming hot shower that usually leaves my skin completely dried out. I especially loved using the wash on my 3 year old daughter. She suffers from eczema on her legs. We haven't had to use her steroid creams at all this winter. She no longer pulls her pants off due to the discomfort, instead she takes them off because that's how she rolls ??
0
Rochelle,QLD
29 Jun 2019 20:48
Member since 24/11/2017
5
Love this! Nice creamy consistency left my skin feeling moisturised. Gentle pleasant and easy to use
0
kadey
29 Jun 2019 19:44
Member since 23/01/2011
3
Nice, light weight moisturiser. Wore well under make up. I really enjoyed the matte finish for day wear when I didn't have make up on. An SPF option would be a good idea.
0
Lauren,QLD
29 Jun 2019 16:14
Member since 01/03/2018
5
I absolutely love the QV face day cream. I had never tried it before now. I will definitely be repurchasing this. I love the consistency and how it makes my skin feel after applying. It’s not greasy and it leaves my skin feel soft especially during this cold winter. Love love love
0
Julie,SA
29 Jun 2019 11:43
Member since 16/09/2018
5
I really loved this product. I have a number of skin "issues" that are exasperated by dry skin and I found that this lotion really helped to mostly rectify the problems and at the very least keep the major ones at bay. I also appreciated that it was a light lotion and absorbed very quickly . I live in an area that is still hot and occasionally humid throughout winter ,so it was very important to me that I can still use the lotion daily without worrying about feeling sticky and uncomfortable.
0
Megan,NT
29 Jun 2019 07:18
Member since 27/11/2008
4
Great product worked well on my skin
0
jaye
29 Jun 2019 05:23
Member since 15/10/2009