review

Product Reviews

QV Sampling baby

Average rating  
4.6
/
84 reviews
Originally developed for the Queen Victoria Hospital, the Australian made QV Skincare range is formulated without colour, fragrance or common irritants, catering for the needs of the most sensitive skin. QV Baby skincare products consist of a range of gentle hydrating cleansers and moisturisers specially developed for babies’ delicate skin. And you, our lucky Souper who loves taking care of your baby’s skin, will be testing this out! For this campaign, your little one will be trying out QV Baby Skincare and you’ll be letting us know your thoughts with a review.
  •  
:QV Sampling baby


5
Non oily and left bath clean. Daughters skin improved immediately. Her skin was like sandpaper prior to using it
0
Dusk,VIC
29 Jun 2019 14:22
Member since 29/04/2018
5
Awesome product. I love how it feels
0
Kelstar44
27 Jun 2019 21:03
Member since 05/10/2011
5
The pump is fantastic. Have it in the bathroom to use right after giving our baby a bath. Our 5 year old also uses it and the pump is so easy for her.
0
Hamed,VIC
27 Jun 2019 17:42
Member since 12/09/2018
4
Honestly I’ve never tried this product because I had pre-conceived ideas about it being greasy and having a cream ‘smell’ (as some fragrance-free products do). I was pleasantly surprised that it wasn’t as greasy as I thought (though I wonder if this would be different in summer heat?) and the smell was really subtle. I gave it a good run for a couple of weeks on both my children and my very sensitive skin. It was a good, long lasting moisturiser that didn’t cause any irritations or flare ups. Sadly, it couldn’t take away the dryness on my girls’ faces from the cold wind and I needed a barrier cream for that (though I suppose it’s not designed for that). The bottom of the container wasn’t completely stable (it tapers down) when trying to juggle my 1 year old and pump one-handed. But I got used to it. Overall I really liked the product and would probably continue to buy it in the future.
0
Tamarakb
26 Jun 2019 14:47
Member since 24/01/2017
5
The size of the bottle is good and you don’t need much of it in the bath. I love the fact you just drop alittle into the bath and it’s done
0
tessa41290
24 Jun 2019 12:11
Member since 03/11/2010
5
Loved the product, not all products work for my son and this had been amazing
0
Morin1
21 Jun 2019 11:50
Member since 02/07/2017
5
99% loved this product. Didn’t irritate either of my kids skin, one of whom is prone to eczema. Had a very subtle neutral smell. Babes came out of the bath smelling clean, but not like bubblegum like some baby washes. The kids loved watching the oil turn the water cloudy. The only negative is that it did make the bath a little slippery, which I suppose is unavoidable with oil. But a non slip mat fixed this.
0
Rebecca,WA
20 Jun 2019 20:26
Member since 01/05/2018
4
I loved it, made my kids skin feel beautiful and soft. One of the boys had dry skin from swimming lessons and the chlorine and I popped some on after a bath and the next day his skin wasn’t dry and back to normal.
0
Lhobbs
18 Jun 2019 13:29
Member since 04/10/2016
5
Lovely cream for the baby. No strong smells that make me worry about putting unnatural things on the baby’s skin. Good texture - not too thick nor watery.
0
Jmon81
17 Jun 2019 22:43
Member since 03/06/2013
4
The QV moisturiser cream was good for my babies skin and didn't cause any irritation like other brands I've tried before. Skin was no longer getting dry throughout the day so only needed to apply once a day!.. I will not hesitate to recommend the QV range to family and friends!
0
TanyaB
17 Jun 2019 08:30
Member since 19/09/2014
5
love it! great consistency, is easy to spread and is gentle on little bums
0
Allykat
16 Jun 2019 12:46
Member since 05/07/2017
4
The bottle seemed very BIG for the contents; it seemed to be only 3/4 full? I loved that it is just 1 capful and the cap is petite so the bottle will last quite a few washes. I was surprised when I tipped it into the bath that the oil turned the water white!! Definitely wasn’t expecting that!! There were no reactions for Bub which is always a positive.
0
Samantha,WA
15 Jun 2019 19:55
Member since 23/02/2018
4
The bath oil worked well to help retain moisture on my daughters skin and not dry it out. It did make the bath slippery so I had to ensure there was a non slip mat in there, but given it is an oil, it was expected. It didn't have a particular scent so neither offended or left a lingering scent on my daughter. The only downside is the screw top. I wish it was a flip lid or a squirt bottle as often I have a baby in my arms so having 2 free hands isn't the normal. My daughter also loves to have "bubbles". This was not possible with the bath oil in the bath so my daughter was disappointed.
0
kelly,VIC
14 Jun 2019 19:41
Member since 30/05/2018
5
I like that this product wasn't oily feeling. It also didn't really have a scent at all and I checked if it made my skin taste like anything once rubbed in as babies tend to drool on themselves head to toe. I was pleased that it didn't. I used this on my babies drool rash on her cheeks and chin. It improved the scaly feel and appearance in 24hrs and I think the redness improved slightly too.
0
Alicia84
13 Jun 2019 12:58
Member since 05/12/2016
5
QV Sampling baby
Firstly the package size.. wow! So much product which is great. Very low scent, which i really liked and is a huge factor when purchasing products for my family. No greasy or oily feeling on application or residue afterwards. Just left the skin supple and super soft. Great for bub and Mum!
0
mooksie2
12 Jun 2019 17:28
Member since 07/01/2016
4.5
I love it. It so soft and gentle on my baby’s skin. We use it after a bath. It’s heavier than a normal cream which means it’s not left wet on the skin. It wipes on and into the skin. Leaving it soft and dry. Love it.
0
CandiceRaccoon
11 Jun 2019 22:19
Member since 22/01/2016
5
I love this product! I love that’s it’s not oil and slippery and gross, makes the skin soft and it’s turns the bath into milk! I bath the kids and say milky bath time! They are excited to have a bath and love it
0
Vicb84
11 Jun 2019 20:49
Member since 18/11/2015
3
An interesting product. Don’t think I would buy it. Hasn’t made a different to dry skin and doesn’t have a “clean” smell or feel to it. My toddler baths with the baby and is missing having bubbles. Nothing wrong with the product, just not for us.
0
Sally,QLD
11 Jun 2019 17:33
Member since 13/04/2018
5
I love this moisturizing cream for our whole family. Simple and not oily. Gets the job done with harsh chemicals or smells.
0
Melissa,QLD
11 Jun 2019 16:59
Member since 24/09/2018
4
Other then the packaging I’m really loving this product. My 4 year old and 1 year old have sensitive skin and I normally don’t put anything in their bath due to dry skin patches etc. however their has been no reaction to the QV. my sons only complaint is that it makes the water cloudy.
0
sarah,VIC
11 Jun 2019 15:02
Member since 10/09/2018