review

Product Reviews

Pure Blonde Ultra Low Carb Lager

Average rating  
4
/
276 reviews
  • Soupers put Pure Blonde Ultra to the test to see if it really did have the same great taste as regular beer.
:Pure Blonde Ultra Low Carb Lager


4
The lager was very fresh and light. The taste was still great, even though it was low carb. I felt less guilty having this to drink, versus a regular beer!
I particularly like ...
How light and fresh it tasted
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would love to see the beers in a 6-pack carry box, so they are more easy to transport.
0
v85c
28 Jan 2016 09:44
Member since 12/11/2012
4
Great Product will definitely be purchasing again
I particularly like ...
The great taste even though it's low carb
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nithing
0
morganmosterd
18 Jan 2016 10:53
Member since 20/12/2013
1.5
Overall, I found the beer easy to drink with minimal bloating. I felt however if I was going to purchase a low carb beer in the future, it would not be my first choice. The beer lacked any substantial flavour, therefore I would choose a beer such as BigHead No Carb Beer. (No carbs... zero. I don't know how they even...)
I particularly like ...
The packaging and easy drinking.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More substantial flavour profile. (Maybe I'm not a fan of lagers in general perhaps)
1
Vaughan,VIC
14 Jan 2016 10:50
Member since 30/01/2009
3
An enjoyable beer, fresh and crisp ice cold.
I particularly like ...
You don't feel bloated after two or three over dinner
It'll be nice to improve ...
A distinct, overly bitter after taste that left me not wanting more after a couple.
0
t0pd3ck
23 Dec 2015 22:35
Member since 09/06/2012
3.5
tastes better than i expected
I particularly like ...
low carb :)
It'll be nice to improve ...
not bad already
0
janek
22 Dec 2015 15:09
Member since 14/10/2009
5
Pure Blonde Ultra Low Carb Larger is Beautiful! It's my mew favourite beer to drink,
I particularly like ...
it's feels so much lighter than other beers which means you can drink a lot more too! I also love that it's a twist top! Comparing to corona etc..
It'll be nice to improve ...
I don't think there's much room for improvement. It's pretty darn good.
0
davidt93
19 Dec 2015 19:37
Member since 09/10/2014
4
Loved the Pure Blonde taste and its great to know that it is a lot healthier than other beers. Dont feel guilty drinking a few more!
I particularly like ...
Crisp and refreshing whilst not making you feel as bloated as other beers
It'll be nice to improve ...
White packaging was very hard to find in store
0
mbma90
17 Dec 2015 13:49
Member since 21/09/2012
4
Pure Blonde Ultra Low Carb Lager
Looks and tastes like regular Pure Blonde which is a high bar. Low carb is just a bonus. Refreshing and great for a hot summer day.
I particularly like ...
It tasted like a real beer
It'll be nice to improve ...
Change the name, people feel self conscious ordering a Pure Blonde already, an ultra low carb is just going to be a kicker of a girly beer
0
mharv
15 Dec 2015 19:07
Member since 21/07/2009
4
I liked that the taste of the beer wasn't compromised by the 'ultra low carb' side of things. I felt a bit less guilty about having a beer with dinner because of the fact it was light, and really enjoyed the taste of it.
I particularly like ...
The fact it is low on carbs but doesn't taste like a light beer
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe the name could be a bit less long winded
0
fotsta
15 Dec 2015 13:11
Member since 01/10/2013
3.5
light and refreshing.Didn't leave you with a full feeling like other beers
I particularly like ...
taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
hmmm not sure
0
Kacey,VIC
14 Dec 2015 20:44
Member since 19/06/2006
3
Pure Blonde Ultra Low Carb Lager
Tastes a bit watered down, very fizzy
I particularly like ...
Quite light and crisp, easy to drink without the guilt
It'll be nice to improve ...
A bit more flavour to make it more refreshing. Packing could be a bit more eye catching and creative and alcohol percentage should be more visible
0
sivan
14 Dec 2015 20:06
Member since 22/03/2014
4
Good alternative to normal beer for figure conscious people
I particularly like ...
Light taste, easy to drink on a hot day and tastes just as good as a normal calorie beer
It'll be nice to improve ...
Logo 'low carb' to obvious
0
JanineD
14 Dec 2015 18:01
Member since 02/07/2015
2
Upon recieving my case of Pure blonde Ultra Low Carb Larger, i was very excited to try it. I had only had pure blonde a couple of times but it intrigued me how this version would taste. My friends and i gathered around the pool and we all tried it together, the results varied. Some one commented on how light it was but another friend commented on a not-so-great after taste. I myself had a mixed reaction as i quite enjoyed the first bottle i had, but after having my second that was enough for me. Wasn't really my type of beer. I gave a bottle to my dad (self titled beer connoisseur of the family) he said that it tasted like a light beer which was not good in his eyes and he too said there was something of an aftertaste.
I particularly like ...
The bottle and graphic design are on point and convey exactly what they want- that this is as refreshing as a normal beer but lighter.
It'll be nice to improve ...
for me the tatse. although i had many friends who enjoyed it so i don't really want to say that.
0
Twixntwirl
14 Dec 2015 08:50
Member since 01/07/2012
2.5
I really liked the angle of marketing for this product and was super excited to try it, however I was not happy with the taste. To me it tasted like a diluted version of the original pure blonde so it wasn't satisfying.
I particularly like ...
the packaging
It'll be nice to improve ...
the taste
0
roshy92
14 Dec 2015 08:34
Member since 22/05/2013
5
Great larger, tasted just like a 'normal' good quality beer, very happy
I particularly like ...
So much better for you whilst still having great quality and taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much, loved it
0
AllieLeydon
13 Dec 2015 16:02
Member since 29/08/2013
3.5
Pure Blonde Ultra Low Carb Lager
Drinking pure blonde ultra feels like I'm not undoing my time at the gym. It's feels a guilt free beer, and goes down well any time.
I particularly like ...
easy drinking, guilt free beer.
It'll be nice to improve ...
more flavour.
0
surferpete89
13 Dec 2015 13:28
Member since 11/11/2012
5
Pure Blonde Ultra Low Carb Lager
Great beer, good for the carb conscious. Goes down a treat on a hot summer's day
I particularly like ...
Tasted like your typical beer
It'll be nice to improve ...
It's pretty good, can't think of improvements
0
mundy66
11 Dec 2015 18:50
Member since 02/09/2014
5
It's the best lager I've ever had with 80% less carbs! It tastes the same as normal beer but even better. With 80% less carbs in my mind, I can drink a few after my gym sesh without feeling guilty! Ha!
I particularly like ...
that it's 80% less carbs but tastes better than normal beer!
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe consider making it 90% less carbs.
0
Joy Chen
11 Dec 2015 17:19
Member since 19/09/2015
4.5
I rate pure blonde ultra low carb lager high
I particularly like ...
It was great! Smooth , tastes good and not heavy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The name is a bit too long :p
0
Cathya
11 Dec 2015 15:51
Member since 12/06/2015
4.5
See below
I particularly like ...
Nice & fresh taste. Not heavy
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing comes to mind. It was a nice beer
0
smccormack
11 Dec 2015 13:11
Member since 04/11/2009