review

Product Reviews

Probiotic Solutions

Average rating  
3.5
/
286 reviews
  • We asked Soupers to ditch the chemicals and clean their homes with the 100% safe and natural Probiotic Solutions.
:Probiotic Solutions


2.5
Overall, I was quite disappointed with Probiotic Solutions. I had high hopes that the product would clean well even though it was more natural... but it didn't. I used the Anywhere Anytime predominantly in the kitchen, and just found it to be so ineffective. I ended up having to revert back to Spray 'n Wipe to get our benchtops (caesarstone) clean. I didn't expect it to clean our stovetop 100%, but found it did absolutely nothing on the stovetop. Room Refresh - this bottle stayed in our 2yo son's room, for a quick spray after each nappy change to give the room a nice scent. We have two different scents to try for Room Refresh and actually found them both to be ineffective. I found I had to spray a lot of each scent, to actually have a scent to the room, but found that the scent was gone after about 15secs, and the pooey smell lingered. Bathroom Bliss - Disappointingly, this was also ineffective. I used it on the sinktop and it was great, but really it did nothing when cleaning the bath and shower. Again, I had to revert to Exit Mould & Shower Spray to really get the soap scum up. And we didn't have a lot. I clean every week, so there's not a lot of build up, but just found the Bathroom Bliss was really ineffective.
I particularly like ...
the packaging! I love the packaging! It really gives a natural, organic sense using the brown bottle, and the colour of each scent carried through the line.
It'll be nice to improve ...
it's effectiveness - across all three products. I had really high hopes that these products would clean, but they just didn't :(
0
Fiona,nsw
10 Nov 2015 19:34
Member since 12/01/2009
4
I loved using Probiotic Solutions. I love the concept. Using naturally occurring bio-chemicals! I feel really good about using "Anywhere Anytime" several times a day in my kitchen. I found that the "Bathroom Bliss" had a powerful smell that really went straight up the nose, like any other bathroom cleaner, and a bit stronger than the Anytime Anywhere. Both cleaners did a good job. The "Room Refresh" had a nice fragrance but didn' last long enough. I really love the trendy bottles.
I particularly like ...
The fact that they are natural products. Safer to use around kids, in the kitchen and in the bedrooms. Great fragrances!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The longevity of the Room Refresh smell. Longer spray (I found these had rather short sprays).
0
Lulah
01 Nov 2015 22:18
Member since 31/03/2012
5
It's was a great product to use and cleaned my bathroom well
I particularly like ...
How clean things got and the smell of the products
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
1
Michelle,NSW
31 Oct 2015 20:40
Member since 07/09/2012
3
Great new product
I particularly like ...
i feel safe letting my 6 and 8 year old children use it
It'll be nice to improve ...
1/2 size bottles
0
Vanessa,NSW
31 Oct 2015 13:59
Member since 23/02/2011
3
had limited time to test it as i received it judt before leaving for holidays byt loved what little i saw of it
I particularly like ...
the no chemical approach to cleaning
It'll be nice to improve ...
bit more explanation on how /why its effevtibe
0
krystile
30 Oct 2015 23:12
Member since 08/08/2012
3
I thought it was ok for what it was but I found that it was missing something, bathroom bliss for instance left my bathroom without the real clean that it deserves.
I particularly like ...
The smell of it smells very clean
It'll be nice to improve ...
The ability to remove stubborn bathroom grim even after leaving on for 15 minutes.
0
thejodsta
30 Oct 2015 16:04
Member since 17/10/2012
4
I am fully on board with the sprays that you wipe. I love the idea of not killing good bacteria. I still feel that it probably doesn't clean as much though. I didn't like the room spray as it is too wet.
I particularly like ...
Probiotics, packaging, healthy, safe for my family
It'll be nice to improve ...
The smell, the ease of spraying, the wetness of the room spray
0
Virginia,VIC
29 Oct 2015 21:37
Member since 24/05/2012
3
I think it's a really interesting and modern cleaning system. I love the idea behind it, but unfortunately I need a bit more toughness in my cleaning products. I think if the trigger and nozzle could be improved that would be great.
I particularly like ...
that is a great concept and seems a very logical way to clean.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the functioning of the bottles. The volume that is sprayed is not enough and the trigger is a bit clunky to use.
0
suzbaz
28 Oct 2015 20:27
Member since 14/10/2009
3
I loved the smell and the idea behind it but just didn't feel it cleaned aswell as I like
I particularly like ...
the fragrance, the packaging and that it is chemical free
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Kated
28 Oct 2015 14:44
Member since 17/09/2012
3.5
Loved the fresh scent, not overbearing. Liked how easy it is to use in the spray bottle. The only downfall was that it wasnt very effective on stains.
I particularly like ...
Easy to use bottle. The fresh scent.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Effective on stains..
0
carolina.veas.7
27 Oct 2015 13:02
Member since 19/10/2012
2.5
The concept is pretty good, and they did do a decent clean (although we don't get too messy so it was an easy clean). The scents aren't so great. For something which is natural and organic is smelt terrible when using for the whole room considering that natural aromas should have been different.
I particularly like ...
It was natural and it cleaned well
It'll be nice to improve ...
The scent, they didn't really match what they said they would
0
Joanne,VIC
26 Oct 2015 14:46
Member since 24/07/2006
3
Smelled nice not sure if it cleans as well as other products
I particularly like ...
the smell
It'll be nice to improve ...
cleaning ability
0
Jennat
25 Oct 2015 21:15
Member since 07/08/2012
5
I use this always now and love having it on display in my home it looks expensive and my neighbours and friends loved the samples I gave them
I particularly like ...
It made my home clean and smelt great very refreshing and could leave the products around my home and feel like I have displayed an expensive products
It'll be nice to improve ...
More fragrances maybe and red etc labeled that go with my home decor
0
amanda.olsenhart
24 Oct 2015 16:44
Member since 17/10/2012
4
I absolutely love that the products are all chemical free and use naturally derived ingredients. I was surprised that they actually worked and I have to admit I am trying hard to get used to the fact that they do not just kill everything they come into contact with like the usual 'kills 99.9% off germs' that I am used to using. My seven year old was very excited when the products arrived and likes using them. She actually just asked me this morning 'where is the anywhere anytime?' and for a minute I was not sure what she was talking about!!
I particularly like ...
Chemical free and natural ingredients.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The smell. I found the room refresh smell rather unpleasant and it lingered but I guess the smells it is covering up are not great either!! I preferred the citrus smell of the bathroom and anywhere sprays. The bathroom was ok on the mirrors but did not leave them as streak free as windex etc.
0
mybabysacutie
24 Oct 2015 12:57
Member since 22/10/2010
4.5
It's a great group of products that is healthy and does the jobs they are designed to do in each rooms.
I particularly like ...
The smell is great, gives off a lovely scent that is great once you are finished cleaning.
It'll be nice to improve ...
none at this stage
0
Leanne Amery
23 Oct 2015 21:38
Member since 02/02/2013
4
Probiotic Solutions
Love the idea of chemical free products. Fragrance is fantastic. Anytime Anywhere product is very effective. Unfortunately, did not find the bathroom cleaner to be as effective (lots of elbow grease required).
I particularly like ...
I absolutely LOVE the smell of the anywhere anytime and room spray products. Nozzle on room spray and anywhere anytime products really good.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The spray nozzle could be improved on the bathroom cleaner so that it streams out rather than spraying in the air and having to spray a thousand times to cover the surface to be cleaned.
0
L_zz_e
23 Oct 2015 21:35
Member since 07/08/2012
4
Probiotic Solutions
I liked the packaging - lovely colours, great bottles.
I particularly like ...
that it was chemical free.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Effectiveness - the anytime, anywhere did not remove stains
0
mdkdz
23 Oct 2015 18:56
Member since 06/10/2009
3
They cleaned fine but required more elbow-grease than other products on the market. But I guess that's the trade for using safer cleaning products!
I particularly like ...
That I could clean the house with my kids around and wasn't worried if they picked up the bottles or were near me when I was cleaning.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The scent or SOMETHING in the bathroom bliss sent me into a coughing fit when I cleaned the bathroom. I breathed in a little when I sprayed it and I was affected for the 5 minute after that quite badly.
0
Ecnedac
22 Oct 2015 19:07
Member since 17/10/2012
4.5
great product beautiful smells
I particularly like ...
the way it smelt clean
It'll be nice to improve ...
bigger bottles
0
leanneaxiak
22 Oct 2015 17:02
Member since 21/11/2010
5
I loved the look of the bottle and the smell was lovely.
I particularly like ...
The bottle
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Katrina,NSW
22 Oct 2015 15:47
Member since 01/01/2006