review

Product Reviews

Pro Plan Weight Loss

Average rating  
4.1
/
265 reviews
  • Our Soupers (and their dogs!) got to try PRO PLAN Adult Weight Loss/Sterilised with OPTIWEIGHT for 6 weeks. This is what they thought.
:Pro Plan Weight Loss


4
happy to have experimented with this topic, would like to do another trial when possible.
I particularly like ...
being able to try a different variety to notice the changes
It'll be nice to improve ...
advertising
0
jcaczc
30 Dec 2018 23:14
Member since 02/04/2015
3.5
Pro Plan Weight Loss
My dog loved the food but then again he is a labrador :) I noticed a slight weight loss and some increased energy. I found the food a little too expensive for my budget and unfortunately when I tried to take advantage of the special with the reccomended pet food store on the last day it had already ended.
I particularly like ...
My dog loved the taste and it was of some benefit to him.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A little more affordable.
0
Caroline,NSW
05 Oct 2017 00:08
Member since 26/01/2009
5
My dog has adjusted to it well and I can see it's making a difference in her weight. My dog doesn't eat it up straight away, I think she waits to see if any other food is coming instead, but when she realizes that's it for the day she takes her time and goes back and forth to her bowl instead of demolishing her food in a minute flat like she used to do.
I particularly like ...
The fact it's healthy and nutritious. It gives results. I like the size of the actual biscuits and I like the packaging.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps the taste, I'm not sure my dog loves the taste as much as her regular food, she doesn't seem excited about it like she used to get around food. And price is a little expensive.
0
Tina1980
16 Sep 2017 15:53
Member since 25/10/2014
3
Too kind a while to get the beast onto it but he seems to eat it ok now. Although not with the same enthusiasm as regular dog food.
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
Cpat
15 Sep 2017 20:23
Member since 10/09/2016
5
Our dog desperately needed to loose some weight, since we had him desexed, he put a large amount of weight and we have struggled since to get any off him. His weight loss was steady and after two months, he hasn't gained any weight back - he lost 4 kgs in total but it really shows on his hips which was one of my biggest concerns about his weight and his health.
I particularly like ...
He still enjoyed his food, it was clearly tasty!
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe have a stronger smell to it, seemed bland
0
Cosmic
15 Sep 2017 17:23
Member since 14/10/2009
5
Pro Plan Weight Loss
Pro plan was great for weight control, my dog lost 1 kg in a month, that's 10% of his body weight!
I particularly like ...
it's a dry food, no mess
It'll be nice to improve ...
food come with a measuring cup for portion control
0
SandiA
15 Sep 2017 11:19
Member since 14/03/2017
3
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
AznEmpress
14 Sep 2017 20:13
Member since 19/08/2010
3.5
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
janinew
14 Sep 2017 19:59
Member since 26/10/2010
3.5
My dog enjoyed it! I like that it was suitable sized pieces for his little mouth but satisfied his big appetite
0
mcdiggi
13 Sep 2017 02:18
Member since 22/10/2013
5
Our doggy loves proplan.. she seams healthier with more energetic
I particularly like ...
How much she loves it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
alicia.p1
12 Sep 2017 21:01
Member since 26/06/2015
5
so far so good my dog seems to be enjoying it
I particularly like ...
appealling
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Nicole
12 Sep 2017 16:26
3
Both of my dogs really like it. I've been feeding them this exclusively and there has been no change to their weight though.
I particularly like ...
It was palatable!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Larger biscuits to cater for the dogs with dirty teeth (my dogs are small but I look for a bigger bikkie so they have to crunch their tea).
0
BeejL
12 Sep 2017 16:10
Member since 24/02/2017
5
My dog took several weeks to get transition but now he loves it. It seems to have made him happier and healthier and after seeing how he is now a couple of friends have changed to it now as well so thanks for the opportunity. We'll definitely be buying it again.
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
Anthony,QLD
12 Sep 2017 13:04
Member since 05/10/2011
5
Very happy with our progress! Pickles is on the way to being trim taught and terrific!
I particularly like ...
The extensive info provided and the taste (not me the dog haha)
It'll be nice to improve ...
different varieties
0
samiaye
12 Sep 2017 12:46
Member since 01/05/2014
4
Pro Plan Weight Loss
A well balanced dry food of good quality and reasonably priced. Our lab took to it well without any gastric upset and loved it as much as any food (transitioned over a week ). While using the feeding guide supplied however we didn't achieve any weight loss. So he was fed slightly less than recommend until we got results. He was only slightly overweight and this diet got him back into a healthy shape and feeding him the recommended amount has maintained his weight. My mother's old dog also got onto the proplan brand and had success. Would recommend for dogs with a lot of weight to loose. Much appreciated.
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
nichay08
12 Sep 2017 12:03
Member since 18/10/2012
3
It was a good product, my dog is very sensitive and his stomach did not like the food as much
I particularly like ...
the kibbles were smaller
It'll be nice to improve ...
ingredients as he had a loose stool from day 1
0
Magdelena
12 Sep 2017 11:33
5
Went well will be buying in the future
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
petta
12 Sep 2017 11:29
Member since 04/10/2014
3.5
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
Kaye,VIC
12 Sep 2017 11:19
Member since 01/03/2007
4
Our lab just had yearly vaccines and check up & the vet said to us "well done there has been significant weight loss since your last visit" (4kgs). The food was eagerly accepted from the start & we will continue to purchase! Thank you for a great experiment!
I particularly like ...
Big bags, dogs accepted easily, no fuss
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothng
0
Nikkistoj
12 Sep 2017 11:12
Member since 01/10/2014