review

Product Reviews

Peroni Leggera

Average rating  
4
/
417 reviews
  • Soupers were invited to trial Peroni Leggera; a premium international mid-strength beer that is lower in carbohydrates, whilst maintaining the delicious taste of a full strength beer. Here's what they thought
:Peroni Leggera


4
a nice light tasting beer thats also light in alcohol
I particularly like ...
was lower in alcohol
It'll be nice to improve ...
packaging.
0
Rod,NSW
11 Dec 2015 01:22
4.5
Was a very enjoyable, "healthy" beer!
I particularly like ...
The taste, very nice.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not a lot.
0
actemb
25 Nov 2015 18:16
Member since 14/10/2009
5
I thoroughly enjoyed the Leggera. I actually think it has a better taste than the full strength Leggera. The mid strengths are dwfinitely a thing of the future so taste is going to be make or break for the consumer
I particularly like ...
The crisp taste and refreshing after taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think it's a great beverage. No alterations required
0
bigcheese
13 Nov 2015 09:41
Member since 14/07/2010
4
Nice. Cruisey beer that is refreshing
I particularly like ...
Lower alcohol content.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Compto
12 Nov 2015 12:21
Member since 03/04/2012
3.5
Awesome product
I particularly like ...
the taste of course!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
sheryn13
12 Nov 2015 10:20
Member since 21/07/2009
4
What a terrific little beer. I discounted the quality of low carb/low alcohol beers (and probably still will), however the Peroni Leggera was as tasty and fulfilling as most any full strength beer around!
I particularly like ...
I was pleasantly surprised by how crisp and clean the flavour was.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The marketing, low carb and low alcohol beers have a bad stigma.
0
christopherdonnison
10 Nov 2015 08:17
Member since 05/10/2012
4.5
Fjd
I particularly like ...
Flavour, was easy to drink
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
superj
09 Nov 2015 10:51
Member since 24/05/2012
4
Smooth and flavoursome but light
I particularly like ...
Flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing comes to mind
0
nickinthecity
07 Nov 2015 07:29
Member since 27/04/2012
4
A really enjoyable beer....smooth, crisp and really easy to drink
I particularly like ...
Smooth clean flavour....no after taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Hamish,NSW
06 Nov 2015 20:36
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
I loved the taste, nice and crisp and not much of an after taste.
I particularly like ...
lower in carbs and calories.
It'll be nice to improve ...
marketing to provide this on tap at the local pubs / bar.
0
Albert,NSW
06 Nov 2015 10:37
Member since 14/12/2006
3
Light and crisp tasting beer. Not as much flavor as the standard Peroni but as far as a lighter beer goes pretty nice. The women liked the beer a lot more than the boys did.
I particularly like ...
The crisp clean taste, lower alcohol and lower carbs...
It'll be nice to improve ...
More beer taste!
0
Martin,VIC
06 Nov 2015 10:30
Member since 01/01/2006
5
Nice Light Summer Beer
I particularly like ...
Light Tasts good for hot summer
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nice Beer
0
deutros
05 Nov 2015 21:39
Member since 09/07/2013
4
Very nice and probably the tastiest mid strength beer I have tried
I particularly like ...
Very crisp and refreshing
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
dazwill70
05 Nov 2015 17:49
Member since 04/08/2011
3.5
It was a great, light, mid strength which means you can have a few more and not feel too bad!
I particularly like ...
The packaging was great! It made it look like a premium full strength beer (even though it is mid strength)
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste is not as strong as other Peroni beers.
0
Linh
05 Nov 2015 08:36
Member since 22/09/2011
3
Overall great product but I do believe it tastes like a light beer and I prefer something heavier
I particularly like ...
Light and refreshing, great for summer
It'll be nice to improve ...
Low carb and low alcohol, effectively a light beer
0
ErinD
04 Nov 2015 17:40
Member since 20/03/2014
4.5
Peroni Leggera was light refreshing and easy to drink.
I particularly like ...
It was light fresh and easy to drink and easier on the waistline.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Chinny
04 Nov 2015 13:55
Member since 09/12/2009
3
good overall lacked some depth and not a great deal of complexity
I particularly like ...
easy to drink
It'll be nice to improve ...
more depth
0
Christopher
04 Nov 2015 13:30
Member since 20/12/2011
4
Refreshing beer and a great flavour, enjoyed trying it out
I particularly like ...
Not too heavy and easy drinking
It'll be nice to improve ...
If the flavour could be transferred into a higher strength beer, but the mid-strength was fine
0
bb257
04 Nov 2015 12:38
Member since 27/06/2012
3.5
A good beer for a light easy afternoon.
I particularly like ...
No heavy aftertaste and was easy to drink.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less carbonation.
0
Ab299
03 Nov 2015 16:10
Member since 25/12/2010
4
A nice easy beer to drink with a lower alcohol content = better hangovers
I particularly like ...
the lower alcohol content
It'll be nice to improve ...
the carton design
0
Steve,NSW
03 Nov 2015 02:59
Member since 01/03/2007