review

Product Reviews

PayPal

Average rating  
3.8
/
198 reviews
  • 400 Soupers used the PayPal app to make everyday purchases
  • They shared their experiences with friends, family and other Soupers
:PayPal


5
The pay pal app is great and i will definietly continue to use it.
I particularly like ...
I loved being able to order my coffe ahead and go and pick it up without waiting.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing stood out as needing improvement to me.
0
LausyDausy
11 Aug 2014 09:27
Member since 13/09/2012
4.5
I love the app! It makes it so easy to order food, send people money and order coffee on the go. I'll definitely keep using the paypal app.
I particularly like ...
how easy it was to pre-order coffee on the go! I love coffee <3.
It'll be nice to improve ...
showing whether restaurants are open from the landing screen on the EatNow part of the app. It was a bit annoying that I had to click on the restaurant name to check if it was open.
0
letisha.sherrell
06 Aug 2014 18:34
Member since 10/09/2013
3
I could really take it or leave it.. It didn't make my life easier or harder. I found it easy to use, and I could understand why beat the Q would be helpful to people who are in a hurry. But my lifestyle is much more relaxed, I'm rarely in a massive hurry to get coffee, and I almost enjoy those down moments of waiting. I also found that not enough places have the app, well not my favorite places anyway. Overall I enjoyed using the app, I just don't think it fits in with my lifestyle.
I particularly like ...
That is was so easy to transfer to friends
It'll be nice to improve ...
Making sure the correct amount goes into and out of accounts, also more companies to have the app
0
Hayley,NSW
24 Jul 2014 10:34
Member since 22/05/2007
3
I quite like the concept. It's very convenient. The Check In and pay function is quite troublesome so if it wasn't for the challenge (which we need to pay using that function) it would be a lot quicker for me to just pay with cash or card. But I like the Beat the Q function and also the money transfer function, they are convenient to use. The other thing that annoyed me a little, is I can never work our how it works with my Paypal balance. Because I got all these credits and debits coming through, it's very confusing. At one stage I thought I had less than $10 credit to use but I ended up having more. Sometimes I was able to use the credit to pay for something but sometimes I can't. So I don't even know how these paypal credits are applied vs. drawing money from my bank account.
I particularly like ...
Beat the Q and money transfer.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Transaction activity and stability of the app. Functionality wise can also be improved to include more functions.
0
vzinoz
23 Jul 2014 17:32
Member since 08/11/2013
4
easy to use
I particularly like ...
easy to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
wc2london
23 Jul 2014 15:08
Member since 04/12/2013
4
The PayPal app is an easy and convenient way to pay for anything you want and need! It's cashless cash, without needing your wallet!
I particularly like ...
I loved the ease and convenience of the PayPal app - I didn't need to bring my wallet with me to pay, cash or card.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The look and design of the actual app could be improved to make it clearer as to where things are. The whole payment process could be streamlined a little better
0
Izabela,nsw
22 Jul 2014 19:56
Member since 03/03/2007
5
Ideal for a person on the go. Reducing waiting time for food and it is very convenient. The app is simple to use and I will keep on using it.
I particularly like ...
It was very easy to use and extremely convenient. No need to worry about how much cash I have on me or how long the queue will take. Very helpful when I'm in a rush!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Need a few more restaurants to get on board with the app!
0
stephaniemaree
22 Jul 2014 18:09
Member since 12/07/2013
4
The App is great, such and easy and useful way to buy.
I particularly like ...
Its ease of use, and simplicity.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Variety in merchants.
0
christopherdonnison
22 Jul 2014 08:55
Member since 05/10/2012
4
The app is a great idea and will be even better with more merchants coming on board. It was fun to use as a novel payment method however I was surprised to find that I continued to use it in the weeks after the initial trial for coffee rather than using shrapnel.
I particularly like ...
Ease of use, local cafes that I may not ordinarily frequent possing up on my radar
It'll be nice to improve ...
Greater awareness by merchants of how to best use their end of the technology
0
Alex,NSW
21 Jul 2014 10:38
Member since 05/12/2007
4
An amazing app. Possibly the most innovative and useful app on my phone. I was really surprised how easy it was to order food and drinks using the PayPal app.
I particularly like ...
Being able to order ahead and skip the coffee queue.
It'll be nice to improve ...
By allowing for greater detail when ordering. When ordering toast with my coffee I was not able to specify the type of coffee I wanted.
0
DebbieC
18 Jul 2014 10:44
Member since 20/05/2010
5
Brilliant A+
I particularly like ...
Convenience
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not the app but more businesses should make this available as a payment option
0
jasbari
18 Jul 2014 08:38
Member since 04/10/2013
5
I loved the PayPal app. It was so easy to use and great to use on the go. I will definitely be using this app all the time.
I particularly like ...
Very easy, quick and convenient.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More shops to use it.
0
Jennifer,NSW
17 Jul 2014 22:20
Member since 01/03/2007
4
It is fantastic!!!
I particularly like ...
Having the ability to prepay for my coffee, food and beat the Q during crazy peak hour before starting work!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Categories
0
Vsed
17 Jul 2014 21:20
Member since 21/03/2014
1
Has potential but at the moment was a complete waste of my time
I particularly like ...
Nothing
It'll be nice to improve ...
The search function, usability and actually working for starters
0
ajb_28
17 Jul 2014 18:36
Member since 08/10/2013
4.5
really great, easy to use, and super convenient. No complaints.
I particularly like ...
so easy to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing.
0
Rhibelly
17 Jul 2014 16:38
Member since 15/09/2012
4
great with beat the q and eat now - all in one place. checking in to buy food is a bit fiddly, and id prefer to use cash or my credit card
I particularly like ...
quick easy payment, all in one place
It'll be nice to improve ...
make it easier to pay - maybe integrate a tap function
0
trickytrev
17 Jul 2014 16:30
Member since 21/06/2011
4.5
I really liked the convienience, I can forget my wallet and still buy my morning coffee - gotta love that!
I particularly like ...
Ease and convienience
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some status and review options during purchasing
0
weeweeyun
17 Jul 2014 16:06
Member since 31/05/2011
3.5
Great concept - just need more cafe's on board!
I particularly like ...
the convenience. Great not to have to carry cash on me all the time for some of the smaller cafes that don't accept card payments under $10.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Staff training in the cafes adopting the system. More cafes and restaurants using it.
0
martin5142
17 Jul 2014 15:41
Member since 29/06/2011
4
Overall I enjoyed using the PayPal app.
I particularly like ...
I liked the ability to see the standard menu, all the variations you could make (eg: sugar,types of milk, size of serve etc)
It'll be nice to improve ...
One suggestion would be to have a filter or categorisation for the list of restaurants eg: shows all the beat the q' places, so it's easier to find a place that is close to you. Often I found myself scrolling down the long list of cafes to find one that could be used for the task set by Soup. I like shortcuts :)
0
Anita,NSW
16 Jul 2014 10:59
Member since 01/01/2006