review

Product Reviews

Papulex

Average rating  
3.6
/
579 reviews
  • 1,000 mild acne sufferers trialed Papulex skincare products for 6 weeks
  • They were sent a pack containing Papulex Moussant Cleanser, Oil-free Cream, sample sachets to share and a Skin Diary to document changes in their skin along the way.
:Papulex


3
Found it very easy to apply the smell wasn't over bearing like others but it sent my skin very dry straight after using.
I particularly like ...
Easy to apply
It'll be nice to improve ...
Do something to stop skin going extremely dry after use
0
charms
04 Mar 2013 15:05
Member since 24/04/2012
4.5
The product was easy to use and fit into my normal daily routine. Perfect for oiliness and controlling shine, I noticed blemishes cleared after a few weeks of constant use. The packaging could certainly be improved. The cleanser tube was hard to open the lid (I broke my fingernails and split my skin!).
I particularly like ...
the way it worked - was a great change in my skin after a few weeks
It'll be nice to improve ...
definately the packaging
1
MelM77
14 Jan 2013 15:57
Member since 28/01/2011
4
The Papulex products took a while to take positive effect, but after using them for a while, I saw improvements and they feel kind to my skin.
I particularly like ...
not as many breakouts
It'll be nice to improve ...
Put sunscreen in the moisteriser
0
KimSmith28
19 Dec 2012 13:34
Member since 22/03/2010
5
Papulex has cleared up my problem acne in less than 2 months. The cleanser really feels like its working as you use it, and the moisturiser leaves your skin feeling hydrated but not greasy.
I particularly like ...
How it has cleared up my skin so well!
It'll be nice to improve ...
A larger tube of moisturiser
0
Corrin,NSW
12 Dec 2012 23:46
Member since 27/11/2008
4.5
Papulex is a wonderful acne skin care product. It has reduced my acne alot, my skin is softer and not as irritated as before I started using Papulex.
I particularly like ...
It improved my acne a great deal. My skin is softer, less oily, and not as itchy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The bottle caps. They didn't seal very well.
3
annoo
10 Dec 2012 21:31
Member since 19/05/2010
1
not good for me
I particularly like ...
no comment
It'll be nice to improve ...
no commetn
0
dazzy10
07 Dec 2012 21:47
Member since 17/12/2010
2.5
Good product, but best for use to clear up acne prone or very oily skin, as it is too drying for normal skin
I particularly like ...
clean, well designed packaging, nice day moisturiser (though no SPF, so I wouldn't be able to use it day to day)
It'll be nice to improve ...
Add SPF to moisturiser, reduce the drying factor in the moussant
0
nerusso
07 Dec 2012 20:59
Member since 13/08/2012
4
I found Papulex to have a lovely fresh fragrance and easy to use. The results were gradual and by the end of the trial I was happy with the improvement in my skin.
I particularly like ...
Easy to use on my skin with a great fragrance.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Easier opening lids for the cleanser and for the cream to be made in a larger size tube so it matches the uses of the cleanser.
0
Janey04
07 Dec 2012 13:54
Member since 28/06/2012
4
I quite like the product, easy to use and I didnt have to change much of my normal routine
I particularly like ...
it does work and not too harsh on the skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
the only downside is that the moisturiser is too small, which didn't last too long
2
BabyPooh
06 Dec 2012 18:57
Member since 03/02/2012
4.5
Papulex is a great option for people with mild acne. I found it really made a difference to the appearance and feel of my skin and overall I found I had less breakouts and felt more attractive whilst using this product :)
I particularly like ...
It actually worked!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
the size of the moisturiser
0
Kimberley,NSW
06 Dec 2012 18:48
Member since 14/01/2009
4
.
I particularly like ...
It helped with my breakouts
It'll be nice to improve ...
Made my skin slightly dry although I don't think that can probably be improved.
0
Nic79
06 Dec 2012 12:34
Member since 28/10/2010
5
no comment
I particularly like ...
the way my skin felt all day long ... didn't end up with oily skin late afternoon. Easy to use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Hannelie,WA
05 Dec 2012 23:37
Member since 06/01/2009
4.5
I've been really happy using Papulex - I'm currently pregant and therefore having breakouts etc. When I first began using Papulex, it took my skin less than a week to adjust to the new regieme and then I began seeing improvements. Papulex really did clear up my skin and get rid of pimples and spot. My skin also feels very soft and smooth. I would definitely recommend it to friends!
I particularly like ...
It was a simple regime with only two products and did what it said it would - cleared up my skin. No empty promises here!
It'll be nice to improve ...
For the Australian Climate, Papulex definitely need an SPF added to the cream - otherwise using some random sunscreen could un-do all the great work done by the Papulex range
0
minime1976
05 Dec 2012 14:59
Member since 17/08/2012
2
The product was easy to use except I have sensitive skin and not severe acne or breakouts. I get hormonal breakouts and papulex made me have breakouts continuously. Huge swollen infected pimples not small spots. It just didn't suit my skin and I felt it made it worse.
I particularly like ...
there were only two products to use daily
It'll be nice to improve ...
overnight acne treatment cream something that could reduce redness and swelling from acne or breakouts
1
Mook79
05 Dec 2012 09:45
Member since 12/04/2012
3
I thought the facewash was a little on the thick side until it was mixed with enough water. The moisturiser is good, nice and light on the skin. Overall happy with Papulex as a product to use to keep acne at bay.
I particularly like ...
the moisturiser.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Better packaging.
0
Emma,WA
04 Dec 2012 18:01
Member since 14/06/2011
5
Papulex felt great on my skin and after using it I felt a great improvement.
I particularly like ...
It is really only two products so it's quick and shows results. I also loved that my skin never felt as though it was dried out or that it was too oily from the moisturiser.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The lid on the cap, as I mentioned it came off a few times haha!
8
nsweetser
03 Dec 2012 22:22
Member since 14/04/2010
4
This was a product that went beyond my initial expectations based on previos brands and outcomes. I was lucky enough to notice a real change in the texture of my skin and the oil levl lowered dramatically. No more shiny face after work!
I particularly like ...
that it worked.
It'll be nice to improve ...
other products- Exfoliant, face mask.
0
minkey
03 Dec 2012 17:23
Member since 28/02/2012
3
I didn't use it for the recommended 6 weeks due to a random allergic reaction during the trial that was not connected to the product.
I particularly like ...
The clean smell of the face wash and the neutral scent if the cream. Non-offensive and the products weren't harsh or make my skin tingle.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The name is pretty awful really
0
Eva,NSW
03 Dec 2012 15:09
Member since 01/01/2006
2
It didnt work for me, but then again, no other products have worked on my stubborn acne!
I particularly like ...
It was easy to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
that it worked! lol
0
staceyizaac
02 Dec 2012 20:41
Member since 28/11/2010
4.5
Papulex works instantly reducing redness and giving me smooth clean skin. Breakouts reduced almost immediately. And it seemed to work wonders on my keloid scar too. Would definitely recommend Papulex.
I particularly like ...
The nice clean skin feeling without being overly harsh on my skin. And it smelt good too.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The oil free creme was quite drying on my skin so perhaps a less drying formula for night time. And it would be good to have a sunscreen included in the moisteriser.
0
Fiona,ACT
02 Dec 2012 14:48
Member since 31/05/2008