review

Product Reviews

Papa Giuseppi’s Bakehouse Crust Pizzas & Panini

Average rating  
4.2
/
388 reviews
  • 600 Soupers hosted Pizza Clock dinner events and tried out the range of Pizza and Panini with their networks
  • They shared their experiences with friends, family and other Soupers
:Papa Giuseppi’s Bakehouse Crust Pizzas & Panini


3.5
The base was actually pretty good for a frozen pizza but like always, the toppings are just so stingy - not in anyway generous. Sure I don't mind the 'rearrance toppings' advice but it should maybe also say 'and add you own of you actuall want to enjoy it"
I particularly like ...
the decent base
It'll be nice to improve ...
the amount of toppings
0
Dave,VIC
08 Oct 2014 14:17
Member since 12/12/2008
4
Over all tasty absolutely loved the crust
I particularly like ...
The delicious crust
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing at all I really enjoyed them
0
doogeey
29 Sep 2014 23:31
Member since 17/04/2012
4
The crust was really authentic - crisp & crunchy on the outside; soft and satisfying on the inside.
I particularly like ...
The tasty crust and generous mounds of topping.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The freshness taste. It still has a 'frozen' pizza flavour.
0
davidole
24 Sep 2014 13:47
Member since 18/07/2013
5
Loved loved loved them.
I particularly like ...
So much flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
tjay84
23 Sep 2014 17:25
Member since 08/10/2012
4
Loved the crust it was crunchy and fluffy on the inside it also had a really nice flavour, unlike most that taste like dough
I particularly like ...
the combination of flavours and the fabulous crust. It also cooked so well from frozen
It'll be nice to improve ...
a slightly larger pizza with more toppings... the toppings were scarse
0
Cindylooo
22 Sep 2014 09:50
Member since 24/10/2011
3
Papa Guiseppi's bake house is as close to restaurant quality pizza as you can gt. Fresh tasting and a variety of flavors that will tempt any fussy eaters.
I particularly like ...
The fresh ingredients and flavorsome taste of authentic recipes
It'll be nice to improve ...
The size selection. with a large family a famility size pizza would be great.
0
tinar
19 Sep 2014 17:00
Member since 13/10/2009
4
I just loved the crispy crust. One of the better frozen piece crusts I have tried.
I particularly like ...
The flavours and size of the pizzas.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really.
0
jaye
19 Sep 2014 11:30
Member since 15/10/2009
4
Much nicer than the usual frozen pizza I eat. Tasty and crispy and would eat again.
I particularly like ...
the flavour was good and and I actually felt full after eating a frozen pizza for once.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More toppings on each pizza
0
donnam9997
18 Sep 2014 16:47
Member since 18/02/2010
3.5
For a frozen pizza it was a nice meal
I particularly like ...
I can keep it in the freezer for surprise guests or after busy days
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not sure
0
mole31
17 Sep 2014 13:10
Member since 12/06/2012
3.5
It rose beautifully in the oven and didn't look like cardboard like some frozen pizzas.
I particularly like ...
The smeels that came out of the oven when it was cooked.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The size of the pizza could be a little bigger on the gourmet side.
0
Gouldilox
17 Sep 2014 09:32
Member since 02/09/2011
4
I loved that the crust was thick and yet fluffy and light. I had pizza bases that are heavy. I do feel thought while they where tasty. they need more toppings on top.
I particularly like ...
the crust was thick and yet fluffy and light.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More toppings on the pizzas
0
Scott ,VIC
16 Sep 2014 20:43
Member since 02/03/2007
4.5
finally a home oven pizza with an awesome crunch to the crust
I particularly like ...
the base!
It'll be nice to improve ...
amount of topping was very sparse, we ended up adding cheese and tomatos
0
Marselle
16 Sep 2014 18:27
Member since 28/10/2010
3
A quick and easy dinner/lunch alternative. Just pop it in the oven and viola you'll be eating in no time!
I particularly like ...
the convenience and ease
It'll be nice to improve ...
the flavour of the pizza toppings
0
Ronnie,VIC
16 Sep 2014 08:23
Member since 24/08/2007
2.5
the look of frozen pizzas once taken out of the box looked very disappointing, the food, in particular the meet looked very processed and almost fake
I particularly like ...
the convenience, also the vegetarian pizza was really nice, it was also crispy
It'll be nice to improve ...
the ingredients to be of better quality. Pannini tomato sauce was overpowering - less is more in this case
0
monikas18
15 Sep 2014 23:29
Member since 26/03/2013
3.5
I really liked the crust
I particularly like ...
The crust and flavor
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think they could be a bit bigger
0
tilaynablu
15 Sep 2014 18:55
Member since 21/10/2012
4
Papa Giuseppi's Pizza is very authentic, representing a very cultural yet modern spin on a popular meal. Great flavours, wonderful eye-catching packaging and delicious crust to sink your teeth into!!!
I particularly like ...
It's real and authentic flavours!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I loves it. Not much criticism from me.
0
Dtuaileva85
15 Sep 2014 18:23
Member since 04/10/2013
5
These were the best frozen pizzas I have ever had. They were moist and crunchy at the same time. Very tasty fillings. Crust was excellent. They were way better than Dominos, Pizza Hut and the like.
I particularly like ...
The taste and texture.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
0
L!zz!e
15 Sep 2014 17:27
Member since 07/08/2012
4
Loved the crunchy, thick base. Overall, pretty damn good for a frozen pizza. Down side is the usual, not enough toppings. Would still definitely go back for more (although preferably with a discount)
I particularly like ...
The awesome crunchy base
It'll be nice to improve ...
more toppings
0
Ken,NSW
15 Sep 2014 16:00
Member since 25/03/2007
3
Better than most frozen pizzas.
I particularly like ...
As above, better than most frozen pizzas!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Hard to say, I mean in the context of frozen pizzas, it was definitely up there.
0
laura.champion.505
15 Sep 2014 15:01
Member since 15/11/2012
3.5
Loved the crunchy crust, best I have ever had on a frozen pizza. The Hawiian was amazing but would have liked a bit more pineapple on it.
I particularly like ...
The crust was great.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More sauce on the pizzas
0
Amanda,NSW
15 Sep 2014 11:40
Member since 02/03/2007