review

Product Reviews

Panasonic VIErA Full-HD 3D Neo Plasma TV

Average rating  
4
/
487 reviews
  • Tech enthusiasts were invited to attend an exclusive event to experience the new Panasonic VIErA Full-HD 3D Neo Plasma TV, as well as brushing shoulders with Panasonic’s top techies.
  • They also helped build an information booklet for other people who haven't experienced the 3D technology for themselves.



 

:Panasonic VIErA Full-HD 3D Neo Plasma TV


4
In the very short time I played with the Panasonic VIErA Full-HD 3D Neo Plasma TV, nothing went wrong. It was a good viewing experience with a nice rich image, and the set itself wasn't ugly or distracting. The price of the TV is reasonable, though I gagged a bit when told the price of additional 3D glasses.
I particularly like ...
Very nice blacks and the clean, simple bezel.
0
John,WA
09 Nov 2010 17:26
Member since 11/12/2005
5
An amazing unit - fees like I'm on the edge of the action, poised to join it.
I particularly like ...
It's clarity - none of that fuzzy 3D crap you expect.
1
Joel
03 Nov 2010 20:03
3.5
Good looking tele, very crisp. Having to pay for additional glasses is not good, as only comes with 1 pair.
I particularly like ...
How clean and crisp the image was
It'll be nice to improve ...
Include 2 pairs of glasses as a minimum
0
ATB
02 Nov 2010 08:54
Member since 14/10/2009
3.5
While I do like the Panasonic TV, 3D TVs are still new on the market and therefore prices are still high. Also, it is not very "family friendly" in that you have to purchase a pair of 3D glasses for each member of the family in order to be able to watch a 3D movie together - additional costs and these glasses are not cheap.
I particularly like ...
The picture quality and gaming functionality
It'll be nice to improve ...
Pricing of TV and glasses
0
Diana,NSW
29 Oct 2010 13:18
Member since 20/11/2007
5
Took some getting used to, not sure if I am convinced to watch a 3D TV as a permanent day to day activity. Liked the fact that you have the option to watch it in 2D and switch to 3D when you want to for watching certain shows.
I particularly like ...
Clarity
0
Dennis,WA
29 Oct 2010 13:12
Member since 02/03/2007
3.5
was a good tv, little bit pricey, i was disappointed thinking 3d could be used on all programs at all times. not just on specific 3d enabled dvds or programs. more glasses should come with the tv so a family can use.
I particularly like ...
the extreme modern use of technology !
0
ataket
28 Oct 2010 14:09
Member since 13/10/2009
3
Don't like watching TV with glasses on
I particularly like ...
a one off experience
0
Richard,NSW
26 Oct 2010 14:47
Member since 02/03/2007
2.5
The tv is good but i'm still on the side about 3d tv, personally i don't think it's going anywhere in it's current form
I particularly like ...
the clarity on a properly made 3d movie
It'll be nice to improve ...
make it so i don't have to wear glasses to watch tv
0
Luke,NSW
26 Oct 2010 13:28
Member since 05/12/2006
4
I think it is a great, slim, light weight tv, but there are so many other competitors trying to sell the same product its hard to make a decision on which one you like more. Overall fantastic colour and moving picture Awesome.
I particularly like ...
The brightness in colour and the picture quality.
0
Ionela,VIC
25 Oct 2010 17:05
Member since 31/07/2008
4
A great 3D television that is both suitable to sport, fast action drama and animations. The best 3D set I have experienced
I particularly like ...
The clarity and it was less jittery than other sets. I was also impressed at the THX certified features
0
Tim,NSW
25 Oct 2010 15:20
Member since 20/12/2007
4
Really loved the quality of picture it was absolutely amazing, did find that i got a headache from the glasses though which could just have been me. I would wait a while though to purchase it until the price came down, and i also think that they need to supply more sets of 3d glasses as normally 4 or more would be watching at any one time
I particularly like ...
The picture quality was absolutely amazing, really did feel like i was at the movies
0
kazza15
25 Oct 2010 04:51
Member since 03/12/2009
2.5
Pricey but a good tv
I particularly like ...
Panasonic is a trusted brand
0
Sarah,NSW
25 Oct 2010 01:51
Member since 06/04/2006
4.5
The current Panasonic VIErA 3D TV certainly looks classier than the previous generation. Screen looks the business with a panel that's not too thick for a plasma. Movies are definitely the Neo Plasma's forte with strong representation of true blacks. 3D gaming with the Avatar 3D was also quite impressive. The ability to adjust 3D depth to taste was a very welcome feature. I believe 3D gaming will really help drive 3D TV sales forward if they can release enough games to the masses. Sound was above average. The ability to use Skype (requirement to purchase camera accessory) and watch YouTube is much appreciated, as is the ability to record onto USB. However, it seems that one cannot watch the recorded content on other media devices.
I particularly like ...
The aluminium/metallic look which exudes class and sophistication. The deep blacks and vibrant colours when watching movies. The accurate tracking of fast-paced sports action.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The cost of the 3D glasses. The TV should come with at least 2 pairs and the option to purchase more at a discounted price (upfront with the TV). The camera should be built into the unit.
0
Azura,NSW
24 Oct 2010 21:15
Member since 07/12/2005
3
Overall, I liked the Panasonic VIErA Full-HD 3D Neo Plasma TV and thought it would look great in my lounge room!!
I particularly like ...
The whole 3D experience which obviously you can't get with the current standard TVs was the big standout for me.
0
karolinecaldwell
24 Oct 2010 16:54
Member since 07/02/2010
3
The Panasonic is a good TV and it has the same quality that you would be expecting from the Panasonic, the contrast ratio is much better than the LG which looks like it's using that "Painter" option from photo-shop to show your the image. It might not be quite as sharp as the Samsung but this is down to the basic difference Plasma and LCD and whilst the Samsung seems more sharp when playing a Blu-ray it's motion isn't as good.
I particularly like ...
The quality of the screen.
0
Christopher,VIC
24 Oct 2010 12:40
Member since 19/07/2006
4.5
Panasonic Viera Full HD 3D Neo Plasma TV Plenty of Pros; From a distance the picture looks great, from up close the picture looked great! I struggled to find a flaw with the unit. Crystal clear images that were bright, no problem with fast moving objects and no artefacts that I could see. Plenty of inputs for modern technologies. Cons; Well only one, I was not overly excited about the design of the glasses they let light in at the front behind the lenses. Thought this is not part of the Tv
I particularly like ...
it had a good look with crystal clear pictures for the modern home
0
jay1981
24 Oct 2010 11:57
Member since 21/08/2009
4.5
Tv was great and was by far above and beyond all the others in the store, it annihilated the opposition!
I particularly like ...
the feeling that you were a part of the action, not just a bystander.
0
Warren
23 Oct 2010 20:10
Member since 14/05/2009
2
Didn't like it
I particularly like ...
Panasonic is a very reliable brand
0
athena_jewel
23 Oct 2010 20:07
Member since 09/07/2010
4.5
dargreg
I particularly like ...
rgferg
0
Alan,VIC
23 Oct 2010 14:35
Member since 01/01/2006
5
it would be very good investment for entertainment at home
I particularly like ...
sharpness of images
0
Ethel,QLD
23 Oct 2010 14:06
Member since 01/01/2006