review

Product Reviews

Nutella

Average rating  
4.4
/
457 reviews
  • Soupers were challenged with trialling Nutella in ways, and asked to host breakfast get togethers with Pancakes and Nutella.
  • They shared their experiences with friends, family and other Soupers
:Nutella


4
Nutella
I forgot how good Nutella is and having it there in the pantry is fantastic for a treat pancake family breakfast or a quick snack with tea.
I particularly like ...
It's very versatile (and yummy)
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much, I actually love that the one version of it can be used so many ways not all different kinds for all different purposes.
0
ewanmcteegle
08 May 2014 08:21
Member since 07/07/2013
4
Very good treat
I particularly like ...
the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
TamTam
01 May 2014 08:37
Member since 24/03/2011
4.5
love the way it spreads so easily. Love the taste
I particularly like ...
the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
rmaxwell
30 Apr 2014 10:46
Member since 14/07/2010
5
Nutella is like true love: Sweet, dependable, makes the world a better place.
I particularly like ...
The winning combination of hazelnuts and chocolate is one of life's geniune pleasures. I like it best straight from a spoon. Neat.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Having a lifetime's supply? I don't think the product itself could be any better. If it ain't broke, don't fix it!
0
Alcarintari
23 Apr 2014 17:15
Member since 15/09/2011
3.5
Kids loved it & it got them trying new pancake ideas that included fruit!
I particularly like ...
Its very more-ish
It'll be nice to improve ...
Try to reduce fat & calorie content
0
Vanessa Soady
23 Apr 2014 16:25
Member since 14/07/2012
4
Too addictive ;)
I particularly like ...
It's versatility to be used as a topping or dessert enhancer.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less thick, hard to spread on toast
0
Natasha,VIC
22 Apr 2014 22:52
Member since 02/03/2007
4
I have loved Nutella since I was a little girl but somewhere along the way, I grew up and forgot about it. I was delighted to discover it again and introduce my children to it. On taking it to work, I was amazed to discover just haw many people had forgotted it as they'd grown up too. I may have started something!
I particularly like ...
It compliments a great many other ingredients.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It's pretty much perfect! Maybe the jar shape if anything? I know its iconic but its pretty awkward too.
0
kimberley.astbury
18 Apr 2014 07:05
Member since 25/08/2013
4
Nutella is versatile, with our family using it On pancakes for breakfast, on crackers for a snacks, or straight out of the container! For a special occasion I make a Nutella cheesecake. Yum.
I particularly like ...
The yummy taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing.
0
Blaze74
17 Apr 2014 18:55
Member since 23/04/2010
4
I love Nutella but never thought about using it other than on toast or a spoon so this project has really opened my mind. I feel Nutella is perfect for more of a brunch or snack as it can be hard to stomach a chocolately flavour first thing in the morning. The taste is great but I'm pretty sure the whole world already knows that!
I particularly like ...
Taste!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging is fairly boring
0
vikki_sanders
17 Apr 2014 14:27
Member since 13/01/2013
4
A yummy chocolatey treat
I particularly like ...
It was easy to spread and the kids really enjoyed it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps a little less sweetness
0
KelKel
17 Apr 2014 08:40
Member since 06/09/2010
4.5
delicious
I particularly like ...
so yummy
It'll be nice to improve ...
less sugar
0
Kylie,VIC
16 Apr 2014 15:12
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
YUM YUM YUM...
I particularly like ...
I love the fact that it is not too sweet. But sweet enough for those cravings. Also works well as a sweet and salty combo.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the calories to be reduced.
0
mummadrys
15 Apr 2014 22:57
Member since 25/05/2009
4.5
Smooth creamy texture without being cloying. Lovely light flavour and not too chocolatly. Versatile product which can be used for every meal!
I particularly like ...
It's versatility
It'll be nice to improve ...
It comes in a squeeze pack
0
PinkMrFlix
15 Apr 2014 16:06
Member since 25/05/2012
4
From the texture to the smell, Nutella is super addictive. Very versatile, it was great in smoothies, on pancakes and even straight out of the jar.
I particularly like ...
The taste, very addictive
It'll be nice to improve ...
Excluded palm oil from the recipe.
0
hardyn
15 Apr 2014 14:15
Member since 23/12/2010
5
I have loved Nutella since I was a kid... its like using butter... one product but has a million uses!
I particularly like ...
That you can make it work with almost anything!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not a thing at all!
0
lizzay87
15 Apr 2014 13:24
Member since 19/04/2010
4
I've always loved Nutella as a treat but now even love it better as it made me realise that I can mix it with healthier stuff like fruits and grains.
I particularly like ...
The chocolatey goodness! It's a good pick up when you're feeling quite tired at work.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much really... maybe add some fruits?
0
Anna,NSW
15 Apr 2014 00:24
Member since 01/01/2006
4
Loved the nutella project. Gave us the opportunity to rediscover it's hazel-nutty goodness!! Kids loved it - loved it on toast mainly!! The project definitely inspired us to try new ways with Nutella!! Not only for breakfast, but for baking as well. It is easy to use and very versatile. Although it is a taste sensation, it is still a 'sometimes food', but I definitely think I will pulling that jar out of the cupboard more often and using it to bake with or just to eat out of the jar!!!
I particularly like ...
Loved the taste. Liked that it can be so versatile - used as just a spread or as ingredients in baking. Liked that it is delicious on its own and also with so many other things. The options are endless.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Don't think that you can improve on perfection!! Maybe improve on the fat and sugar content but then it wouldn't taste as good!! Small portion snacks are wonderful.
0
Katrina ,vic
14 Apr 2014 23:52
Member since 17/12/2013
4
a delicious, versatile, good old family favourite that will always be around in my household from now on :) this project inspired me to get creative with a classic...
I particularly like ...
how it can be used in so many different ways, whether sweet or savoury.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I wouldn't change Nutella. I can't think of any helpful suggestions as I love this product the way it is. I really liked the small jars and so did the people I gave out samples too...
0
naomig26
14 Apr 2014 23:21
Member since 24/10/2012
5
I'd tried Nutella in the past and never loved it but thought it was just ok. I am now seriously addicted to Nutella and cannot get enough!!! I have had to buy more tubs as I quickly went through the ones included in the pack!
I particularly like ...
Everything!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Healthier - haha
0
nbacky
14 Apr 2014 22:39
Member since 06/11/2012
4.5
Live it! It's so versatile and easy to use, tastes great and goes with just about everything and can be eaten for every meal or on its own!
I particularly like ...
Flavour and versatility
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really but a suggestion for Nutella with chunks of chocolate in it?!
0
Kelly,qld
14 Apr 2014 22:08
Member since 08/03/2007