review

Product Reviews

Nestlé CERELAC Infant cereal Rice

Average rating  
4
/
1186 reviews
  • Soupers with bubs of the right age were sent CERELAC infant cereal to introduce solids to their bub’s daily diet.
:Nestlé CERELAC Infant cereal Rice


4
My little girl tried the Cerlac Rice as one of her first solid food and she loved it. It was easy to transition her onto this I believe as it is very similar to the taste of milk. Was very happy with the product.
I particularly like ...
Convenience to make when in a rush in the morning.
It'll be nice to improve ...
being able to mix the lumps out a bit easier.
0
Shellstar1682
12 Jun 2017 14:53
Member since 16/02/2017
5
My bub just started solids and the 4 month and up plain rice cereal was a great success for my breastfed baby. This cereal was easy to mix up. After the trial sachets were used up, I ordered online more but was substituted farex which my baby really disliked. I will now keep buying cerelac as it is a great product and I like that inbetween breast milk my baby is getting a good nutritional product.
I particularly like ...
Its easy to make and nutritionally beneficial.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, great texture and bubs prefers it over farex.
0
Larissa198729
02 Jun 2017 17:12
Member since 29/05/2016
3
It was ok, but not something I would go out and purchase. It tasted fine to my little one, but I didn't see any benefit in using it rather than going straight to vegetable purees. It did come in handy however as a quick easy meal on the run - so being able to transport the small pouches easily was a huge benefit.
I particularly like ...
The prune addition - was fantastic for days my baby was a bit constipated.
It'll be nice to improve ...
.
0
Kelly,NSW
31 May 2017 13:40
Member since 06/12/2007
3.5
My baby at first didn't like the flavour so I needed to add honey which works love it
I particularly like ...
Better flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
More variety of flavours
0
kheir01
25 May 2017 10:46
Member since 27/07/2010
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
Fig and pear
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would love if the packet had a zip seal attached to it
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
Fig and pear
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would love if the packet had a zip seal attached to it
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
Fig and pear
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe another flavour such as fig ?
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
Fig and pear
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe another flavour such as fig ?
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
I think it smelt nice and sweet
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would love if the packet had a zip seal attached to it
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
I think it smelt nice and sweet
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would love if the packet had a zip seal attached to it
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
I think it smelt nice and sweet
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe another flavour such as fig ?
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
I think it smelt nice and sweet
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe another flavour such as fig ?
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
Pear for the 4 month cereal
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would love if the packet had a zip seal attached to it
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
Pear for the 4 month cereal
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would love if the packet had a zip seal attached to it
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
Pear for the 4 month cereal
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe another flavour such as fig ?
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
Pear for the 4 month cereal
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe another flavour such as fig ?
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
That is is easily accessible in the shops and my baby loved it
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would love if the packet had a zip seal attached to it
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
That is is easily accessible in the shops and my baby loved it
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would love if the packet had a zip seal attached to it
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
That is is easily accessible in the shops and my baby loved it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe another flavour such as fig ?
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
That is is easily accessible in the shops and my baby loved it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe another flavour such as fig ?
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4
My son ate it all every morning which was great. I like that it comes with prunes as i worry oats can be constipating on little bellies.
I particularly like ...
High in iron, kept my son happy
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing i was happy with it as was.
0
Jban
24 May 2017 12:14
Member since 06/11/2015
4
My son ate it all every morning which was great. I like that it comes with prunes as i worry oats can be constipating on little bellies.
I particularly like ...
pear and blueberry
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing i was happy with it as was.
0
Jban
24 May 2017 12:14
Member since 06/11/2015
5
I love that I can give this to me baby, not just for breakfast, but any meals throughout the day. I love that you can make it either thin or thick & that it doesn't have a strong flavour for her first solids.
I particularly like ...
That it is so easy & quick to make up, either with breastmilk or formula & I love that you can add fruit or yoghurt when they are ready for that next stage.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, best cereal I have come cross so far
0
Joeyrob
24 May 2017 09:45
Member since 02/08/2010
4
It was easy to use and had a good consistency
I particularly like ...
It's a good start up food for bubs which can have a variety of things added to it for flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
Probably portion sizes to make it easier for transportation
0
Cathya
24 May 2017 07:30
Member since 12/06/2015
5
Love it! My baby took a while to adjust to rice cereal, I almost gave up album she likes the consitency and taste and also sits well in her stomach.
I particularly like ...
Unlike my previous brand of rice cereal, it settles my baby and she took to it instantly. This was also the first time I've tried an oat cereal which was also successful
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavours available
0
MrsHexxr
23 May 2017 16:32
Member since 25/11/2014
4
Great for starting solids!
I particularly like ...
How easy it is to prepare, no lumps!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, we love it!
0
cookie087
22 May 2017 18:54
Member since 02/08/2016
5
It's fantastic! So easy to prepare an my little one loved it!
I particularly like ...
That it's so easy an quick to prepare
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!!
0
klmurphy
22 May 2017 12:33
Member since 10/11/2015
5
I think the rice cereal is a good beginner for little ones
I particularly like ...
Easy to prepare
It'll be nice to improve ...
Smaller package so not so much is wasted (my 5 month old only took a few teaspoons to begin with)
0
Sexy_mumma
22 May 2017 11:57
Member since 03/03/2017
1
My son didn't like it. Even when i added fruit puree to it he still didn't like it. I found it to be very gluggy.
I particularly like ...
Nothing
It'll be nice to improve ...
The consistency
0
emmaroberts
20 May 2017 08:32
Member since 07/11/2011
4
Great texture and easy to prepare
I particularly like ...
Yummy and easy to prepare!
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavours!
0
JenC8708
19 May 2017 22:20
Member since 08/04/2015
3
The individual packs were convenient portions
I particularly like ...
It blended well with puréed veggies, and was a nice smooth texture. Easier than cooking rice.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The portion size could be larger
0
seafenton
19 May 2017 22:11
Member since 03/01/2012
4
It's good
I particularly like ...
My baby seemed to like it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I'm not sure.
0
Tiffy k
19 May 2017 21:34
Member since 07/10/2016
4
Overall I was happy with the product when mixed with mashed fruit. On its own it was a little bland for my baby who had already started solids and had been exploring tastes and textures. I added mashed fruit rather than pureed fruit to give it some texture as my baby found it too smooth and gagged. As a very first food for baby this would probably be ideal.
I particularly like ...
It's smooth baby friendly texture
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe it's taste? My baby was not overly interested in it until I mixed it with some mashed fruit. He had already been eating some weetbix and I think compared to that it was just a little bland.
0
Channy_lou
19 May 2017 20:58
Member since 28/11/2015
4.5
It's a great product - Baby loved it and it was a hit! It was so easy to make up, came in convenient packaging and is a product from a well known, trusted brand.
I particularly like ...
It was so easy and convenient. My son Nixon consumed all of it, so clearly loved it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A few more flavour options
0
StormyRowe
19 May 2017 14:55
Member since 12/07/2012
5
Nestle cerelac rice infant cereal is very quick and easy to prepare. My daughter loves eating it on its own or mixed with fruits, veggies and meat to make it a complete meal
I particularly like ...
How easy it was to prepare
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavour variety
0
Nsutriana
19 May 2017 11:23
Member since 16/07/2016
2.5
Not so successful, after trying it with several different fruits and vegies and forcquite a few weeks i realused my bub just didn't like it.
I particularly like ...
Knowing that it is designed especially for babies starting solids
It'll be nice to improve ...
The sachets are way too big to start with. I started only giving my baby 1-2 teaspoons but mixing up 90mls as directed then throwing it out.
0
cints
18 May 2017 21:41
Member since 22/07/2013