review

Product Reviews

Nestlé CERELAC Infant cereal Muesli Pear

Average rating  
4.2
/
725 reviews
  • 450 Soup Mamas with bubs from 6 months had the chance to trial the NESTLÉ CERELAC Oats with Prune Cereal
  • Each mum received enough product to introduce to their bub as well as enough to share with other mums and their bubs
  • They were then directed to an online project page where they shared their experience with one another
:Nestlé CERELAC Infant cereal Muesli Pear


4
This was a bit hard to get my little one to eat. I think the taste may have been a little strong for her. She would not eat somedays but I eventually got her eating it.
I particularly like ...
that it is easy to make, great for a filler for pureed fruits.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe not as strong a flavour.
0
Shellstar1682
12 Jun 2017 14:56
Member since 16/02/2017
5
Still a great product inbetween breastmilk but this cereal was not as popular with my baby as the plain rice cereal. I can only put this down to new flavours as they have just started solids.
I particularly like ...
It was quick and easy to mix up.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing with the product, maybe mixed with another flavour like strawberry or apple.
0
Larissa198729
02 Jun 2017 17:14
Member since 29/05/2016
3
Love this. A great way to introduce oats to my baby, and the prune addition was great on days she was a bit constipated.
I particularly like ...
It's texture, and ease of preparation.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing. Loved this product.
0
Kelly,NSW
31 May 2017 13:41
Member since 06/12/2007
3.5
My child did not enjoy this flavour
I particularly like ...
Smooth flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
More variety
0
kheir01
25 May 2017 10:48
Member since 27/07/2010
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
Fig and pear
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would love if the packet had a zip seal attached to it
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
Fig and pear
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would love if the packet had a zip seal attached to it
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
Fig and pear
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe another flavour such as fig ?
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
Fig and pear
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe another flavour such as fig ?
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
I think it smelt nice and sweet
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would love if the packet had a zip seal attached to it
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
I think it smelt nice and sweet
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would love if the packet had a zip seal attached to it
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
I think it smelt nice and sweet
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe another flavour such as fig ?
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
I think it smelt nice and sweet
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe another flavour such as fig ?
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
Pear for the 4 month cereal
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would love if the packet had a zip seal attached to it
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
Pear for the 4 month cereal
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would love if the packet had a zip seal attached to it
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
Pear for the 4 month cereal
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe another flavour such as fig ?
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
Pear for the 4 month cereal
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe another flavour such as fig ?
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
That is is easily accessible in the shops and my baby loved it
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would love if the packet had a zip seal attached to it
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
That is is easily accessible in the shops and my baby loved it
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would love if the packet had a zip seal attached to it
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
That is is easily accessible in the shops and my baby loved it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe another flavour such as fig ?
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4.5
My son didn't really overly enjoy this as much as the plain which I mixed with pear
I particularly like ...
That is is easily accessible in the shops and my baby loved it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe another flavour such as fig ?
0
Miloz
24 May 2017 16:08
Member since 06/05/2012
4
My son ate it all every morning which was great. I like that it comes with prunes as i worry oats can be constipating on little bellies.
I particularly like ...
High in iron, kept my son happy
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing i was happy with it as was.
0
Jban
24 May 2017 12:14
Member since 06/11/2015
5
I also loved this one, was great to have a bit extra flavour & also the prune does help keep them keep regular until their bodies get use to solids.
I particularly like ...
Is just that little extra flavour the prunes give & change the texture a little, so they start getting use to different type of textures in their mouths.
It'll be nice to improve ...
again, nothing, absolutely love this product
0
Joeyrob
24 May 2017 10:12
Member since 02/08/2010
4.5
healthy and a good starter meal for bub
I particularly like ...
It had that bit of extra flavour for bub to enjoy
It'll be nice to improve ...
As with the rice, if they were sold in packages easy for transportation
0
Cathya
24 May 2017 07:35
Member since 12/06/2015
5
This was the first time I've ever tried an pat cereal and was surprised as how smooth it was, happy about the extra fibre from oats as I didn't give my other child oats til they were much older.
I particularly like ...
I believe including the prune in my baby's diet assisted with the healthy bowel function as she started to struggle with the digestion of the previous brand
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe adding banana flavour?
0
MrsHexxr
23 May 2017 16:35
Member since 25/11/2014
4
My baby liked this better than the original although I still had to add some lumpy fruit for him to be very interested in eating it. The texture just too smooth. Would be a fantastic first food for baby, but my baby was just a little further along in his solids journey. I really like the addition of a prebiotic. Big plus for me!
I particularly like ...
Not as bland in taste as the original
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Channy_lou
22 May 2017 23:05
Member since 28/11/2015
4
Great, especially to help them toilet when they arent feeling too great.
I particularly like ...
That it had prunes
It'll be nice to improve ...
Additional flavours
0
cookie087
22 May 2017 18:55
Member since 02/08/2016
5
It's great!
I particularly like ...
It's so easy to make
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
klmurphy
22 May 2017 12:35
Member since 10/11/2015
5
I think the rice cereal is a good beginner for little ones
I particularly like ...
Easy to prepare
It'll be nice to improve ...
Smaller package so not so much is wasted (my 5 month old only took a few teaspoons to begin with)
0
Sexy_mumma
22 May 2017 11:57
Member since 03/03/2017
5
I think the rice cereal is a good beginner for little ones
I particularly like ...
Pear
It'll be nice to improve ...
Smaller package so not so much is wasted (my 5 month old only took a few teaspoons to begin with)
0
Sexy_mumma
22 May 2017 11:57
Member since 03/03/2017
5
My son loved it. Much better then the rice cereal. It was full of flavour and more like a cereal
I particularly like ...
That my don loved it.!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing. Overall it was a great product!
0
emmaroberts
20 May 2017 08:33
Member since 07/11/2011
4
Great! Easy to prepare and bub loves it
I particularly like ...
No more constipation
It'll be nice to improve ...
Get runny quickly
0
JenC8708
19 May 2017 22:27
Member since 08/04/2015
1.5
Portions were too small for a whole breakfast. More time consuming to prepare than other oats such as quick oats
I particularly like ...
Prunes probably prevented issues with constipation associated with iron fortified cereal. Tasted good though. Baby liked it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It was time consuming to prepare. "Boil water for 5 minutes, add 90mls and wait to cool". This process took over 15 minutes. I had a very irritable infant after that time. Then I had to offer something else because the portion was too small for my big eater. Quick oats only take 90 seconds in the microwave.
0
seafenton
19 May 2017 22:17
Member since 03/01/2012
4
It seems to be a good mix Bub enjoyed it
I particularly like ...
My baby seems to enjoy it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not sure
0
Tiffy k
19 May 2017 21:37
Member since 07/10/2016
4
I thought it was an interesting flavour choice, baby seemed to like it alot
I particularly like ...
It was the trusted brand we know
It'll be nice to improve ...
I personally don't find this flavour appealing
0
StormyRowe
19 May 2017 15:03
Member since 12/07/2012
4
Nestle cerelac oats with prune is a great, quick and healthy option for breakfast.
I particularly like ...
How easy it was to prepare, nice texture
It'll be nice to improve ...
More prune in the content
0
Nsutriana
19 May 2017 11:31
Member since 16/07/2016
2.5
I liked the idea of having prunes in it as my little bub gets constipated quite often but it was quite sweet and unfortunately didn't go down too well.
I particularly like ...
It had prune
It'll be nice to improve ...
Size
0
cints
18 May 2017 21:45
Member since 22/07/2013