review

Product Reviews

Nestlé CERELAC

Average rating  
4.1
/
689 reviews
  • Our Soupers were given the chance to try Nestlé CERELAC Infant Cereal with their children and here’s how they found it.
:Nestlé CERELAC


5
A good start to begin the solids journey
I particularly like ...
How convenient it is
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Shartmann87
16 May 2017 11:10
Member since 15/08/2015
1.5
I didn't like it! It was super sticky and couldn't get it off furntiture (yes little ones are messy). It was like flavourless mush.
I particularly like ...
The individual packs were cool and easy to make up without worrying about storage of left overs.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The texture and the flavour was lacking for us!
0
KareenaMac
16 May 2017 10:57
Member since 21/05/2012
4
Massimo loves the rice cereal on its own & mixed in. I love the probiotic but i would love to see an organic range of rice cereal, especially when starting solids at such a young age. It was a great way to introduce texture to him l his diet.
I particularly like ...
How easy it was to mix
It'll be nice to improve ...
Having an organic range
0
fmadaffari
08 Apr 2017 14:43
Member since 08/06/2016
5
Easy and simple the bubs all loved it.....
I particularly like ...
Easy, quick can add fruits with it with bub loves ..
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing.
0
Tammy1993
29 Mar 2017 13:59
Member since 07/09/2016
5
Really like the different flavours and the bit more texture. I think working them up through the stages was a great way to get her used to them
I particularly like ...
Different stages, different flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavours. Include a measuring spoon it's such a strange measurement
0
Stacy
28 Mar 2017 21:02
3
Our babe isn't keen on pureed foods or these cereals, she much prefers whole foods
I particularly like ...
Easy to prepare, would be great for a baby who likes rice cereals
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavour options
0
Mickayla.yates
27 Mar 2017 12:54
Member since 28/05/2016
3.5
My baby loves the apple flavoured cereal. She is definitely loving the food!
I particularly like ...
The packaging is very clear and easy to read.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavours!
0
nicolajades
27 Mar 2017 11:03
Member since 11/11/2015
4.5
My little boy has been enjoying the oats and rice cereal as part of his meals each day. Now also progressed to the museli which he loves even more, especially with added yoghurt and soft fresh fruits
I particularly like ...
Bulks up a meal of mash veg or stewed fruit
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Eleisha Maree
27 Mar 2017 10:57
Member since 19/05/2016
3.5
Bub loved it overall!
I particularly like ...
The options!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging could be more eyecatching
0
lucyannalisse
01 Mar 2017 20:27
Member since 09/06/2016
3.5
Great product which was liked from the first spoonful. Quick and easy to prepare and mix with various types of first foods. Gets a bit runny but that can be fixed by adding a little more. It also can be at times difficult to mix in to foods especially if they aren't warmed first. The Cerelac with prunes is a favourite! Good to make quickly on the go as there is more flavour in it than just plain rice cereal. Great mixed with yoghurt for a more creamy texture which the little one just loves!
I particularly like ...
Quick and easy to prepare and mixes well with warm liquids. Great to mix with first foods! The flavours are great alone mixed with water or mixed with puree, yoghurt or milk!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Mixed it with formula, breast milk and water it was a good consistency but then went too runny at times having to add more, mixing it with puree or yoghurt was good however it thickened quite quickly and more liquids had to be added. Making it mix well with cold or warm foods easily would make it the perfect product, was a bit lumpy when mixed with cold puree and formula.
0
mareetb13
25 Jan 2017 23:30
Member since 14/05/2014
4
The Oats with Prunes has been great. My son loves the texture and taste. The Wheat cereal he doesn't like as much, but when I mix it with fruit, he eats it. Great products! Looking forward to trying the 8 months plus range soon.
I particularly like ...
The texture and taste plus easy to make.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Reusable packaging would make it easier to store.
0
absh83
25 Jan 2017 11:23
Member since 08/01/2016
4.5
great with berrys - ultimate poo blaster
I particularly like ...
Heaps of flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
Package maybe with zip lock for extra freshness instead of clip :)
0
Chloezig
24 Jan 2017 09:45
Member since 19/05/2016
4.5
My baby likes the cereals a lot, i never have any trouble getting her to eat them. I like that the wheat has probiotics in it and it is so easy to just mix a bit in with other foods as well when needed.
I particularly like ...
My baby loved the flavour, it's easy to make and the oat has fibre.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It would be great if there was an organic option!
0
Ebbe_souper
24 Jan 2017 09:19
Member since 13/10/2011
5
Awesome product. Part of morning routine, every morning.
I particularly like ...
This product is an excellent food to start baby on. many issues with him eating/trying other foods. however there has never been an issue with any of Nestles cereals. Easy to make whilst away camping for baby. this was a very big plus for us as we love to go away. infact my son suffered from reflux and the doctor recommended that i start adding a couple of teasppons of the baby rice cereal to his milk bottle to help keep the milk in his belly.
It'll be nice to improve ...
In my eyes its perfect. i love the range of flavours for as the baby gets older
0
Urszula
23 Jan 2017 09:32
4
I think the cereal is great! Little miss seems to love the taste of all of the 8month+ cereals! as she gets super excited when she sees me preparing it at breakfast time and doesn't leave a spoonful behind. I like that you can easily alter the consistency to suit bubba. We will definetly buy some when it's time to restock
I particularly like ...
Easy to prepare, inviting packaging and great flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make the actual product in a resealable (ziplock) bag to make storage easier and the product remain fresh.
0
teniellejade
22 Jan 2017 09:24
Member since 15/06/2016
5
Bella is loving this cereal, tried other brands previously she hated them! This one she loves!! So happy and she is too! Absolutely love this product!!
I particularly like ...
The consistency of it!! And that my baby loves this also!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
No faults as I can see as yet
0
Eejean
20 Jan 2017 13:05
Member since 28/09/2016
5
The new flavours were a winner.
I particularly like ...
So easy to make up and bubs is very satisfied.
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
michelle.griffiths.123276
18 Jan 2017 17:56
Member since 23/04/2013
5
Great cereal for infants. Bub loves it with pureed or mashed fruit. Great product will recommend to all my mummy and mummy to be friends and family.
I particularly like ...
Easy to use. Bub seems to be full afterwards. Bub is content. Works well with pureed and mashed fruit to mix in with it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Zip loc packaging would be great. The lock thibf is ok but can still come undone.
0
stephndcorry
18 Jan 2017 15:39
Member since 02/03/2016
4.5
My little one isn't a fan of the rice cereal but she is currently loving the oats with the prunes! It's easy to put together and easy for my little girl to eat.
I particularly like ...
How easy it is to make. How it's a good filling breakfast for my bub.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Zip lock bag within the box!
0
Chelcrose
18 Jan 2017 07:33
Member since 25/05/2016
4.5
The 4month + cereal is indeed the ONLY food my baby likes to eat! I didn't give my first baby any cereals to begin with so it's refreshing to know how much my second child enjoys something that's so good for her. I do however, wish the bag zipped shut to avoid it spilling.
I particularly like ...
Eat to make up The flavour The box fits well in my pantry Love the single serves
It'll be nice to improve ...
Could the bag inside the box please zip lock shut
0
Jess
17 Jan 2017 21:34