review

Product Reviews

Mums United 2013

Average rating  
4.2
/
497 reviews
  • 1,200 Soup Mamas and their friends were involved in getting to know about the Mums United movement from the Heart Foundation - a shared goal of to change the shape of Australia
  • They were sent booklets with recipes and tips for a healthier living, family walking charts, a ‘myth-busting’ quiz, Tick Shopping Guides and a $15 supermarket voucher to buy Heart Foundation Tick products.
:Mums United 2013


3
Don't think it should be just for mums
I particularly like ...
Promoting healthier eating
It'll be nice to improve ...
Promoting more unprocessed food
0
Nicole85
03 Oct 2013 19:00
Member since 27/08/2010
1.5
boring
I particularly like ...
facts
It'll be nice to improve ...
?
0
klaranlilian
01 Oct 2013 12:15
Member since 05/07/2012
4
I found the Mums United concept helpful, informative and fun.
I particularly like ...
reading comments from other Mums. Mums sharing recipes.
It'll be nice to improve ...
No suggestions.
0
Charmyr33
27 Sep 2013 20:28
Member since 07/08/2012
3.5
A good concept, a great way to help Mums feel there is support and they are not alone
I particularly like ...
fun, healthy atmosphere
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
jj2
21 Sep 2013 11:04
Member since 17/01/2011
4.5
I loved the chance to share tips and advice with other Mums and receive the same from them. Facebook made it easy and accessible, and meant I could check it at any time.
I particularly like ...
It was an easy way to change our lifestyle a little at a time, without having to spend a lot of money.
It'll be nice to improve ...
There could have been more interaction with posters on Facebook. For example, one post asked for recipes we would like to see made healthy, and several of us responded. But I didn't see any actual response to our requests.
0
MaidInAustralia
19 Sep 2013 21:34
Member since 22/03/2011
5
What a great idea gave me lots of healthy eating idea's
I particularly like ...
All the great recipes from the other mums
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing it was great
0
angie75
16 Sep 2013 20:43
Member since 25/10/2010
5
I'm really happy with mums United
I particularly like ...
easy
It'll be nice to improve ...
notmuch
0
danandkiz
16 Sep 2013 11:13
Member since 21/05/2012
3
good program
I particularly like ...
tick program
It'll be nice to improve ...
like all
0
Lori maree
15 Sep 2013 21:36
5
I love the idea of the concept!
I particularly like ...
Sharing and community feel to the members
It'll be nice to improve ...
n/a
0
Rachel Super Mum
13 Sep 2013 21:53
Member since 21/10/2010
3.5
Such a great idea to unite Mum's in the quest for healthier lifestyles!!
I particularly like ...
The collaboration of information on how to improve family health and challenging the ideas and assumptions we all have regarding foods and exercise.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Probably a less direct Mums only approach - I did see some social backlash regarding Dads being left out of the equation... Very hard to tackle though and to cover all bases without offending everyone!! Plus 'Families United' is no doubt taken by other organisations!!!
0
Lambykins
13 Sep 2013 17:04
Member since 27/05/2010
2.5
.
I particularly like ...
.
It'll be nice to improve ...
.
0
nis08a
13 Sep 2013 10:27
Member since 14/04/2010
4.5
Mums united is a great concept
I particularly like ...
The friendly atmosphere
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing I can think of
0
Sammi.84j
12 Sep 2013 14:25
Member since 20/01/2012
2.5
-
I particularly like ...
-
It'll be nice to improve ...
-
0
fear70
11 Sep 2013 20:24
Member since 07/07/2012
4.5
A great way to get the whole family involved in a healthier more active lifestyle.
I particularly like ...
A great way to get mums and friends together to talk about lifestyle changes and swap recipe ideas.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Thought it was great as it was
0
AliTucker
11 Sep 2013 11:00
Member since 24/07/2012
5
It is a great way to share healthy recipe ideas & ways to get the entire family active.
I particularly like ...
finding new & exciting recipes that are healthy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
keep doing what you are doing
0
Dreamer666
10 Sep 2013 13:10
Member since 21/10/2011
5
Anything is worth a try
I particularly like ...
It made me share a meal that I would normally only cook for the kids
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing at this stage
0
Fiona,NSW
10 Sep 2013 11:32
Member since 13/05/2007
3.5
A great idea for Mum's who struggle to feed their children nutritious food. Great tips, photos and recipes.
I particularly like ...
We are building a healthier future for our children.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Somehow getting the message out there louder.
0
Maria,NSW
10 Sep 2013 07:25
Member since 04/03/2007
4
I like the concept.
I particularly like ...
The ability to show other Mums healthy eating options
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
smells
09 Sep 2013 19:38
Member since 25/11/2010
5
great idea
I particularly like ...
a great way to get mums involved
It'll be nice to improve ...
na
0
clamil
09 Sep 2013 18:02
Member since 17/10/2009
4
great
I particularly like ...
that i could find out information about products
It'll be nice to improve ...
not much i think i am finding everything i need
0
tomjade
09 Sep 2013 11:46
Member since 20/07/2009