review

Product Reviews

Mitchum Clinical

Average rating  
3.8
/
390 reviews
  • 470 Soupers tried Mitchum Clinical every day for a month
  • They took part in weekly Mitchum Clinical challenges and shared their experiences with friends, family and other Soupers

 
:Mitchum Clinical


4.5
It kept me dry all day long
I particularly like ...
Maybe it doesn't need to be boxed?
It'll be nice to improve ...
It does work
0
acpd
12 Jul 2014 20:09
Member since 06/07/2010
4
I like that it worked under pressure, didn't leave white marks and easy to use
I particularly like ...
It actually worked
It'll be nice to improve ...
Like it as is
0
Belinda,VIC
11 Jul 2014 10:16
Member since 01/01/2006
3.5
I loved it, the smell, the coverage.
I particularly like ...
The smell was great and it provided great protection all day. I go to the gym twice per day and shower twice then put Mitchum clinical. I smelt fresh even as I was exercising hard!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The twist bottom was difficult to do even for a strong person. Also the deodrant stained on my darker clothes. Mitchum clinical would be perfect if it could be used without staining any clothes.
5
Vironia
10 Jul 2014 21:16
Member since 25/03/2012
3.5
Fantastic product
I particularly like ...
It worked, it stopped the worst of my sweating when at the gym do Body Step etc
It'll be nice to improve ...
It was a little difficult to get out of the container, particularly when I had moisturised in the shower and my hands were a little slippery
3
Vicki,VIC
09 Jul 2014 11:06
Member since 11/08/2008
4
It was really good, seemed to remain dry when I needed it too. Seemed quite wet and thin to go on but was all good once dry. I found it hard to put on at night, just seems weird.
I particularly like ...
Nice smell, kept me dry.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The consistency of the product, it seemed quite liquid.
0
Lynette,Auckland
07 Jul 2014 20:10
Member since 24/03/2011
5
loved it
I particularly like ...
all day protection
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
ChantalM
07 Jul 2014 11:08
Member since 14/04/2009
3
Firstly, this is a review on behalf of my husband (who did the trial with me) as I didn't feel comfortable using the product while pregnant. (The explanation I got from Mitchum for safety in pregnancy was not re-assuring enough for me.) Overall the product worked better than a normal spray deodorant. Even though the sweating felt about the same, there was a lot less odour. The cream felt a bit sticky putting it on but that didn't bother me. I liked it for travelling as it is not a spray can that needs to be taken out at security. The smell was pleasant but I prefer the smell of my deodorant. Overall I liked the product but depending on price I don't think I would replace my current deodorant if it was much more expensive, except maybe for my travel bag.
I particularly like ...
that it reduced the odour.
It'll be nice to improve ...
how easy it is to turn the dispenser wheel. It needs to be easier because I was unable to do it when I had moisturiser on my hands just before I wanted to put on the deodorant. Also, there need to be more options for fragrance other than men/woman as it is an important aspect for choosing the deodorant.
3
JessicaWalker
06 Jul 2014 20:27
Member since 18/10/2012
4
I would highly recommend Mitchum Clinical. It's performance exceeded my expectations. To start with I found the fragrance was quite strong, but I noticed this less as I continued to use the product. The only downside to this product was the knob on the bottom to wind the product up. It was difficult to turn and my husband's broke before it was finished. Despite this, this was definitely the best antiperspirant I have used.
I particularly like ...
It performed brilliantly as an antiperspirant. It didn't seem to build up on clothing. The packaging looked great.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The knob on the bottom was difficult to turn and was flimsy - my husband's snapped off at the little connecting arms.
4
Karen,Auckland
06 Jul 2014 13:08
Member since 05/10/2011
3
Overall a good product. Lovely lasting scent. I felt I needed to reapply in the morning. The roller would be my only dislike of this product, it was sometimes tough to use (if someone had poor fine motor skills or arthritic hands they would not be able to use this product).
I particularly like ...
the fresh scent.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Using the 'roller' was sometimes tricky, it often felt like it was stuck.
5
Kath,VIC
04 Jul 2014 22:49
Member since 15/01/2009
5
An excellent product. Would highly recommend to anyone.
I particularly like ...
Its quality and effectiveness.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Its price might put some people off.
2
OlgaT
04 Jul 2014 15:02
Member since 18/07/2011
4.5
Mitchum Clinical was a pleasant surprise. At first I thought to myself "what's so special about a new deodorant" but then when i went through the tasks set by the soup team \I started to realise that this product did what it actually was designed to do. Both the Male and Female deodorants that we were sent worked well. Both of us enjoyed the fragrance and the reliability. It lasted the entire day! We are both fairly active people, so when the product stayed on and smelt as nice as when we first put it on we were very happy! I must admit that some of the tasks assigned made me a little uncomfortable, such as only putting it on one underarm and putting it on at night time. Only putting it one underarm made me realise that without it on I wasn’t protected. It really has surprised me with the way it works.
I particularly like ...
What I liked about Mitchum Clinical was the fragrance, how well it worked and the quality of the product.
It'll be nice to improve ...
What I think could be improved about Mitchum Clinical is the consistency. I do find that it has come off on some of my clothes. I tend to wear a lot of black which means that some deodorants come off on the garment. The method of which the deodorant is drawn up from the container. My partners twisting wheel broke off after a few days. I found my twisting wheel to be hard to operate as not a lot of product was drawn up. Also, the price of the product surprised me and disappointed me. When we both decided that we would use this product even after the trial I was somewhat hesitant to buy it when I saw the price tag. It is a little pricey but the quality of the product has won us over so we will continue to buy it.
2
Suzi K
04 Jul 2014 13:28
Member since 07/04/2014
4.5
Thank you
I particularly like ...
That it smelt good, it was easy to use and REALLY worked!
It'll be nice to improve ...
More in the container... seemed to run out a little quickly.
2
alicewilks
04 Jul 2014 08:19
Member since 07/03/2014
4
I have used instead of my usual spray intermittently over the trial, I didn't notice any real variation between the 2, both did the job ok, but it is winter....
I particularly like ...
The fragrance of the male one I tried
It'll be nice to improve ...
The female fragrance - gave it away
0
Bronwyn,VIC
03 Jul 2014 20:20
Member since 05/11/2007
3.5
A great long lasting roll-on deodarant which actually works in minimising perspiration.
I particularly like ...
That it lasted much longer than other deodarants I have used. I also liked the scent.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The applicator was a bit difficult to use
2
HayleyH
03 Jul 2014 14:54
Member since 13/10/2009
5
Overall I loved it
I particularly like ...
the smell, long lasting effects and the convenient packaging
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think you could add directions on how much to apply
0
bell77
03 Jul 2014 11:37
Member since 20/02/2010
3
I took my Mitcham Clinical with me on my recent European holiday. It meant I stayed fresh and sweat-free through a 24 hour hour flight, through long days of tourist sightseeing and all in intense Italian summer heat! That more than stands the test in my eyes!
I particularly like ...
That it was a roll on! And being aerosol free meant I could take it on the plane with me!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Something to do with the perfuming? I felt that after a while the scent it left on my clothes (where it has rubbed off) smelt a little funny!
0
C Robertson
03 Jul 2014 10:30
Member since 19/04/2012
3
Initially, I didn't find the smell so attractive. After 10 days of continous use, I had to stop as it exacerbated my dermatitis, which is normally quite mild. However, it seemed as effective as my normal rollon deoderant (Dove).
I particularly like ...
I liked the packaging...
It'll be nice to improve ...
The issue with use for those with kidney problems needs to be addressed?
0
foxyloxy
02 Jul 2014 16:27
Member since 23/03/2010
4.5
I enjoyed my Mitchum trial and will be purchasing Mitchum again in future as I found it to be a more effective deodorant than my current brand.
I particularly like ...
I really liked Mitchum Clinical and found it easy to apply, nice smelling and effective.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging. It's bland and pretty boring.
0
Lgood11
02 Jul 2014 15:28
Member since 01/08/2012
5
i have used many deodorants as i have sensitive skin and this is my new favourite
I particularly like ...
soft, smelled nice, gentle on my skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
have different scents
0
Kristy,Auckland
02 Jul 2014 13:29
Member since 07/06/2011
5
Loved it, super easy to use, great smell and kept me fresh all day long without the need to refresh.
I particularly like ...
it had a nice smell, was easy to use (especially when travelling), it was really gentle on my skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe it would be good to see if another version of Mitchum could be developed that didnt include aluminium.
0
ahaggie
02 Jul 2014 10:07
Member since 12/03/2010