review

Product Reviews

Minerva

Average rating  
4.4
/
74 reviews
  • Our Soupers were given the chance to try Minerva feta and olive oil with their friends and here’s how they found it.
:Minerva


2.5
Yeah i love it!
I particularly like ...
texture was nice, the flavour wasn't the best i've tried though
It'll be nice to improve ...
better packaging
0
Tanya,VIC
23 Dec 2015 16:35
Member since 08/01/2009
5
I was fascinated about the Minerva Olive oil to begin with because of the fact that it was made with Kalamata olives, thinking that it wouldn't really be any different. But, it really is! Such a different flavour to regular Olive oil!
I particularly like ...
The smooth creamy taste and texture!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The price - if possible. I told my friends about it (and gave them tastes!) but they were a bit put off by the price.
0
Leah,VIC
02 Dec 2015 10:48
Member since 19/02/2009
4
Added into a salad dressing, it was perfect
I particularly like ...
The texture
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing springs to mind
0
HanLoosschilder
01 Dec 2015 23:31
Member since 15/07/2009
5
I used Minerva olive oil in just about everything from cooking to sads and even dipping crusty bread in it. It was a subtle olive taste which I loved
I particularly like ...
How smooth and tasty it was also its not too expensive.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing lived it the way it is
0
Marina,VIC
01 Dec 2015 15:17
Member since 29/12/2008
5
Creamy, tasty... Adds an extra something to my salads.
I particularly like ...
The bottle, the taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Kristy,VIC
01 Dec 2015 05:01
Member since 15/05/2007
4
Very versatile, used it for a few dishes and really loved the flavour.
I particularly like ...
Bold flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Annie,VIC
30 Nov 2015 21:35
Member since 01/01/2006
5
Its light, flavours are beautiful
I particularly like ...
I tried 3 different coles and couldn't get the feta from any of them
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
tannywanny
30 Nov 2015 20:11
Member since 05/09/2012
4
I liked that it was organic.
I particularly like ...
It was rich in flavour!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing! Loved it!
0
emmshane
30 Nov 2015 20:08
Member since 19/10/2011
4.5
Robust but light a sensational olive oil
I particularly like ...
The texture and creaminess
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nil
0
Rebecca,VIC
21 Nov 2015 07:10
Member since 28/06/2008
5
Subtle taste, really nice to cook with or in salads.
I particularly like ...
It was similar to dodoni feta which is my favourite.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
fadedangel
20 Nov 2015 08:27
Member since 11/05/2009
4.5
I chose the Kalamata olive oil and the taste was ok - it's hard to tell with the oil as I used it on bread, as a dipping sauce, and in many recipes
I particularly like ...
creamy, strong flavor that keeps well.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It;s quite expensive compared to some of the other brands and I found it hard to find in Coles.
0
Jacqueline,VIC
19 Nov 2015 14:28
Member since 02/03/2007
5
Minerva
Loved the feta. So creamy and ýum. I loved that it wasn't cows milk, more authentic than what I usually would buy.
I particularly like ...
The feta!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging on feta doesn't stand out
0
Ruth,VIC
19 Nov 2015 01:04
Member since 23/10/2007
4
I loved it. It was firm but it had a really creamy taste.
I particularly like ...
it wasn't too strong flavoured. could use it in cooking but also as a salad dressing
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging
0
Boydy
16 Nov 2015 21:32
Member since 05/10/2009
4
Minerva Olive oil comes in a great package and does not overpower the taste of the cooking.
I particularly like ...
The creamy texture
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing loved it!
0
Kristy,VIC
16 Nov 2015 13:53
Member since 01/01/2006
5
Just absolutely loved the feta, will definitely be my new feta of choice, very creamy and crumbles perfectly. As for the olive oil, it boosted the flavour of my salad and married well with my home grown tomatoes and lettuce, simply delicious!!
I particularly like ...
The oil has an intense flavor perfect in salads or drizzled over vegetables.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing was perfect will now be my feta and oil of choice
0
mrshanna
16 Nov 2015 11:32
Member since 15/10/2009
4.5
The feta was very good. It was sharp and just how I like my feta.
I particularly like ...
It's appealing fragrance.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging - make it stand out on the shelf.
0
mishy73
16 Nov 2015 09:06
Member since 14/07/2006
4
i liked the oil. the bottle was a great shape and fit into my cupboard well. the oil itself was quite inoffensive.
I particularly like ...
The long expiry. The size and the flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
having said that, i actually prefer an olive oil with a bit more flavour. so a bit more flavour in the normal oil
0
Erica,VIC
13 Nov 2015 13:33
Member since 26/12/2007
4.5
Smooth tasting perfect for dipping with bread and baldamic
I particularly like ...
Really tasty and not too bitey
It'll be nice to improve ...
Making them stand out more at the supermarket
0
kelli,VIC
12 Nov 2015 21:35
Member since 18/07/2008
4
Great size and versatile olive oil
I particularly like ...
Texture as it holds well and versatile to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging is hard to distinguish from others or to spot on the shelves
0
May,VIC
12 Nov 2015 21:32
Member since 14/07/2008
3.5
I liked the feta cheese, it was quite strong but bold in flavour. It worked well with other ingredients and it had a nice texture.
I particularly like ...
the bottle, the packaging, the oil itself and I felt like it was good quality and it showed in the dishes.
It'll be nice to improve ...
different packing, maybe like a reusable packet or something, as I don't always use it all in one go.
0
Michelle,VIC
12 Nov 2015 21:10
Member since 01/10/2006