review

Product Reviews

MeadowLea Switcheroo

Average rating  
4.3
/
756 reviews
  • 1,300 mums made the switch from butter to MeadowLea in their kids lunchboxes.
  • They were sent a pack containing a$10 voucher to purchase 2 x 500g tubs of MeadowLea, a recipe book, and a some myth-busting quiz cards.
  • They also caught up with friends and baked some goodies.
     
:MeadowLea Switcheroo


4.5
It is a very versatile spead that could take the place of butter and other margarines
I particularly like ...
one product many uses
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Verelle
27 Dec 2013 18:02
Member since 12/02/2010
5
we eat a lot of margarine spreads in our house throughtout the day and thought the meadowlee spread to be easy to use and taste terrific, good to know its better health wise compared to other spreads out there
I particularly like ...
taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
l wouldnt change anything about it
0
j.hunter
20 Jan 2013 17:07
Member since 16/11/2010
4.5
Great swich from butter to healthier life. Thank you!!!
I particularly like ...
We loved everything.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The package:more colour
0
Katarzyna
13 Dec 2012 08:20
Member since 14/04/2010
4.5
Meadowlea was surprisingly good. With general cooking and lunches no one noticed the difference and its easy to spread too
I particularly like ...
easy to spread
It'll be nice to improve ...
all good already
0
Kirsty,VIC
11 Dec 2012 06:57
Member since 01/01/2006
3.5
not what i expected
I particularly like ...
taste and healthy choice for my kids
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothink leave it
0
madmumma
09 Dec 2012 22:20
Member since 13/10/2009
4.5
A tasty yet healthy option spread that can be used in so many ways
I particularly like ...
easy to spread
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
danamc
06 Dec 2012 14:36
Member since 23/04/2010
4.5
Absolutely love it! My kids and everyone who has trialled it loves it. Definately convinced to make the switch for life : )
I particularly like ...
the smooth taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nil
0
Amal
05 Dec 2012 12:14
Member since 16/06/2011
4
na
I particularly like ...
health benefits
It'll be nice to improve ...
na
0
daniellep72
05 Dec 2012 06:59
Member since 10/03/2010
4
easy to find in the supermarket and easy to use. Taste great.
I particularly like ...
taste good
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing at the moment
0
boxfullofmoney1
04 Dec 2012 01:38
Member since 12/04/2012
4
A great product that is healthy tasty and easy to use. Adapts well to most recipes and is good value for money.
I particularly like ...
easy to spread, tasted nice, has many uses
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing that I could think of.
0
caak
03 Dec 2012 15:10
Member since 13/10/2009
5
Meadow Lea has become our spread of choice. The switcheroo was the best thing we've done!
I particularly like ...
The taste and how easy it was to use. And of course the health benefits.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!!!
0
wardygirl
03 Dec 2012 14:40
Member since 07/12/2011
4.5
Overall I loved doing this project, I was not aware how much fat was in the spreadable butter that i was using for my family until this project... My kids hardly noticed a difference and I feel like a better mum now that I am giving them a healthier option.
I particularly like ...
knowing that we are using the healthy option
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing at the moment
0
Jayali
03 Dec 2012 14:04
Member since 11/05/2012
4
Meadowlea was so easy to cook with and felt so much lighter in baking than butter. My son enjoyed having Meadowlea on his sandwiches and I'm happy about the reduced saturated fats in his diet.
I particularly like ...
it was so easy to cook with.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the packaging.
0
Rachel,NSW
02 Dec 2012 23:28
Member since 07/08/2012
5
I would never have switched from my butter brand without this Soup project. I was a dedicated butter lover but in all honesty I have enjoyed the change. Meadow Lea is a quality, tasty product that I would have no hesitation in recommending...
I particularly like ...
The light taste and texture, the easy spreadability, the fact it did not alter my cooking flavours and the happy, 'sunshiny' packaging....
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing - you now have a happy, loyal customer...
0
georgiasmama
02 Dec 2012 23:01
Member since 22/07/2010
3.5
I think that MeadowLea has great flavour and health benefits. Will definitely be using it more from now on.
I particularly like ...
The taste and the fact that I could still bake with it easily - more healthy but no impact on my baking.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I mostly use butter to bake and do like the fact that with butter I can cut at the marked 50g lines on the pack without the need to weigh. Maybe MeadowLea could come in a butter-like pack for baking to make this easier (especially for my tried and tested recipes)
0
aralph
02 Dec 2012 19:49
Member since 26/01/2010
2.5
While the promotional information regarding Meadow Lea was persuasive and we were happy to try it, my focus is on eating less processed foods, especially seed oils as I do not trust the extraction process and would much rather eat a cold pressed, organic natural oil or delicious avocado as a spread.
I particularly like ...
Not much I'm afraid
It'll be nice to improve ...
There's not much you can do to improve it as a spread, people will always make their decision between butter and a spread
0
phillman
02 Dec 2012 10:54
Member since 16/06/2009
4
Great product, great taste.
I particularly like ...
Great tase and easy to use for all kinds of foods in the kitchen.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Liz Smith
02 Dec 2012 07:01
Member since 21/07/2009
3.5
To my Surprise it was good, the taste was fine but so easy to spread and once you use it in baking their is no difference in taste or texture.
I particularly like ...
so easy to spread.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing comes to ming, all is good.
0
Collette,VIC
01 Dec 2012 21:52
Member since 01/03/2007
4
Is a delicious margarine spread that has become part of our every day lives!
I particularly like ...
the taste and health benefits
It'll be nice to improve ...
reduce salt even more
0
Lisa,NSW
01 Dec 2012 21:32
Member since 04/06/2008
4.5
I was happy with the meadow lea spread, tasty, healther and the kids enjoyed the new things I made with it
I particularly like ...
taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Donna Mum of two
01 Dec 2012 10:58
Member since 20/01/2012