review

Product Reviews

Max Factor

Average rating  
4.3
/
170 reviews
  • Soupers were sent everything they needed to become their very own Makeup artist
:Max Factor


4
Max Factor
I would definitely purchase max factor in the future. The products were fabulous and totally changed my perception of this price point type products
I particularly like ...
They seemed hydrating - quite dewy finishes which I like.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The waterproof Mascara is impossible to get off contacts... i ruined a couple of pairs trying
0
Nellie74
27 Nov 2015 12:16
Member since 05/10/2009
5
omg love love love it Let's just say it's all I will be using now
I particularly like ...
Lasted all day Vibrant colours Easy to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Aree
24 Nov 2015 07:19
Member since 22/04/2009
5
Max Factor has always been one of my favorite brands and i always think they make great products The initial impression of all the products is that they look very stylish, impressive and like a expensive brand i would be proud to carry them in my hand bag I love the gold on the lipsticks and the colours are amazing and all the products smell beautiful They work very well too the lipsticks were very long lasting and did not wear off I would highly definitely recommend this range to all ladies
I particularly like ...
Look of the products like very expensive cosmetics , smell was luscious and lipsticks were long lasting like promised so stood the test of wear and easy to apply
It'll be nice to improve ...
The signage on lipfinity as this is in plastic and can be lost when opening product so would not know what beautiful shade for future reference And the concealer can be improved as not as easy to use and a bit clumpy
0
snazzy007
21 Nov 2015 08:57
Member since 12/11/2009
4
Great trial products! Had a lot of fun with this.
I particularly like ...
The foundation smelt nice and went on really well, didn't cake or look like I was wearing makeup at all.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The mascara was a let down, I don't like the application brush and found the formula to not really do much for making my lashes look great.
0
cherieboberry1
20 Nov 2015 15:35
Member since 30/07/2010
4
Quality is nice and very long lasting
I particularly like ...
Long lasting and nice feel
It'll be nice to improve ...
the packaging of the mascaras
0
marissachow
18 Nov 2015 17:11
Member since 24/05/2012
4.5
great packagning. Easty to use and long lasting colour.
I particularly like ...
design, actual product and longevity.
It'll be nice to improve ...
i was actually very happy no improvements come to mind.
0
slasha
17 Nov 2015 14:53
Member since 17/03/2009
4
loved that consisting of the foundation and conceler
I particularly like ...
colors and feel of the all blush/foundation and concealer
It'll be nice to improve ...
makeup for sesitive eyes- i found the waterproof mascara irritated my eyes a lot. never had this problem before- ilso i prefer a tapered brush for the inner lashes.
0
mrsjk
17 Nov 2015 13:53
Member since 01/01/2006
4
I was overall surprised by Max Factor. For the most part I really liked the selection of products I tried.
I particularly like ...
While the foundation initially seemed thick, I applied it with a brush and and found it was quite easy to create an even sheer coverage. The lipsticks felt very comfortable to wear, and the blush was a soft colour and not shimmery - which I first thought.
It'll be nice to improve ...
My only issue with the Max Factor products I tried, was I found the mascara smudged under my eye over the day. I love a mascara that doesn't smudge.
0
shazh
16 Nov 2015 18:05
Member since 04/11/2009
4.5
I put my Max Factor products to the test by doing mini make overs for my gal pals before we headed off for the races. The Miracle Match foundation was great for all our different skin types. The make up was long lasting even when sitting in the sun all day and our Lipfinity pop of colour on our lips lasted all day even when sipping on our glasses of champagne.
I particularly like ...
Love love love the false lash effect mascara made my lashes look long full and natural. The Lipfinity lasted all day and was smudge proof and the colours were great for day wear and night time wear.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The Crème blush didn't seem to absorb into my skin and was just sitting on top not sure if I applied it correctly as I've only used powders in the past.
0
Lozzy_86
16 Nov 2015 10:42
Member since 29/08/2011
4
Max Factor
The products i received all looked lovely. My favourite was the full effect mascara- not too heavy but defined my lashes well.
I particularly like ...
A good range of products- something to suit everyone!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Fragrance of the foundation- a bit too strong for my liking. And a more full coverage foundation option would be great!
0
jenken1
14 Nov 2015 21:51
Member since 03/10/2012
4
Wow! I must admit I have only ever bought Max factor products on sale. I always thought they were a bit too expensive and if I was going to spend big money, I would go to the cosmetics counter and buy MAC, Clinique or Bobbi Brown. Well, now all that has changed after doing this Social Soup project! I've done a complete 180 and now I consider Max Factor good value for money! Max factor foundation, concealer and mascara stands up to all those prestige brands and perhaps surpasses them...
I particularly like ...
My favourite product was the Creme Puff blush. I have been using a Rimmel blush and I didn't realise it was flat and one-dimensional until I used the Max Factor product. It has a gorgeous shimmer and is multi-tonal. It made a big difference to my appearance!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe the mascara. I didn't 'love' the applicator brush. I prefer brushes that have the more traditional 'brushy' type brush. I feel this type of brush provides better coverage and more volume than a plastic applicator.
0
ineka
14 Nov 2015 17:26
Member since 03/09/2011
4
Max Factor is a brand that you just trust to get you right results. It's easy to use but looks so professional when you have finished. They deliver on their promises and make you want to come back for more because you just know it will work!
I particularly like ...
Their products delivered on their promises.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Sometimes the packaging was a bit difficult to read (aka the colours on the lipstick were on the plastic and once you removed the plastic coating, you lost the name of the colour!!)
0
Alana,NSW
14 Nov 2015 16:49
Member since 01/03/2007
3.5
I do love max factor products. One reason why is also because it is affordable.
I particularly like ...
The colours of two of the lipsticks were great. Loved the blush and concealer
It'll be nice to improve ...
The foundation wasn't great. Not very smooth and colour not great
0
Danus
14 Nov 2015 12:56
Member since 16/03/2009
5
Love that Max Factor makeup has a professional look and quality to it while being easy to use. The Miracle Match Foundation Blur and nourish provided great long lasting coverage without settling into fine lines and left my dry skin looking fresh, radiant and complexion even toned. I didn't need a primer with this foundation and was equally easy to apply with a brush, sponge or hand depending on coverage wanted and time. Love that I can apply this foundation fast from it's hygienic pump design. The creme puff blush also wears well and is easy to control the amount of colour being applied, its a nice shade (seductive pink) it's mottled pink/deeper pink shade means the brush picks up a nice shade of pink that's flattering and looks natural. The Mastertouch under eye concealer is a soft, creamy texture and helps hide dark circles an open the eye area laving it looking brighter ad revived. The Mastertouch Allday concealer is easy to apply from its penlike tip and conceals imperfections well, its a great addition to the foundation. The lipfinity lipsticks are amazingly smooth to apply and nourishing, they don't dry lips and the colours are gorgeous for day or night wear. Max Factors False Lash Effect mascara (everyday and waterproof varieties) are the best mascara I have ever used. Easy to apply, these can create great volume and thickness giving lashes real oomph and don't smudge or dry out. Used together its so fast and easy to create a daily go to look that's easy to take me from day to night and has great log lasting wearability. I have used MAC, Napoleon Perdis, Clinique and other big name brands and these rate highly and even perform better for me than many of those brands. Can't go wrong with Max Factor, you don't need amazing skills when working with such great makeup products as the ease of application and quality creates a great look for me everytime!
I particularly like ...
Max Factor makeup is so easy to apply, long wearing with colours and options to complement all skin types and tones!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Couldn't improve a single thing! Each makeup item was great to wear and the range of colours is great to suit all skin tones and types. Would be handy of the concealer's had more product per pen.
0
Tess K
13 Nov 2015 22:19
Member since 09/02/2012
4
After the wait to receive my delivery, i was excited to try all the products, except the Lipsticks, not really colours that suit me. The Mascara was ok for day, but not night, didn't increase my lashes as much as i would have liked. The blush gave a cute romantic glow. The foundation gave a nice, dewy look, which i am always after, and the concealer, love the applicator!! Such a great way to apply, to get it right where it's needed
I particularly like ...
I liked the Lipfinity. I am always someone that hates to reapply my Lipstick, so this is great for me
It'll be nice to improve ...
I found the mascara didn't make my lashes look bigger
0
trish
13 Nov 2015 18:00
Member since 14/03/2009
1.5
I loved the products but cannot believe this company is still testing on animals.
I particularly like ...
The quality of the products
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not testing on animals
0
hblacker
13 Nov 2015 15:31
Member since 18/08/2011
3
Overall the products were good but not great. The Crème Blush is subtle but buildable which I love, and the lipsticks were smooth and lasting. The foundation and concealers were ok….a bit light and transparent for my liking. I lacked “a glow” when using these items…perhaps the colour wasn’t suitable for me?? The mascara was easy to apply and separated the lases well , and I loved that it was buildable, but I didn’t find it gave great length compared to the brand I usually use.
I particularly like ...
Simple, stress-free products that are easily identified and can be incorporated in your daily make up routine without a fuss. The foundation pump makes application to a brush or sponge super easy and precise without any wastage. The lipstick colours are great! They are on trend and provides just enough colour without going overboard.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Each item on their own look good, but I think it lacks cohesion. The packaging and text could be a little more coherent. The under eye concealer lacks coverage…for me.
0
rsiracusa
13 Nov 2015 13:59
Member since 21/06/2011
4
The products went on smoothly, not overly greasy or drying to the skin. Felt nice on afterwards.
I particularly like ...
How easily the products glided onto the skin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Cant think of anything.
0
MaggieChan
13 Nov 2015 12:12
Member since 03/06/2012
4.5
They say its the make up of make up artists and I can see why. Packaging is fabulous. Colors were amazing.
I particularly like ...
The mascara. I am extremely fussy when using mascara and Max Factor went on like a breeze and actually did what is advertised to.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I cant say anything needing improving based on the samples in my pack
0
Bear Bear
13 Nov 2015 10:48
Member since 02/09/2011
5
I was impressed with the quality if these products. Although I am not quite used to using mascara with the applicator like Max Factor one was, and was a little unsure as to what the reults would be like, I was happy with the result. The lipstick colors were quite bright (the red) which inst quite my color, but I combined the bright red with the paler neutral color and it turned out paler for me.. I created my own color! :-) Ive never used blush before so I was excited to use this one- it is LOVELY! It gives a nice pale color to my cheeks and I use it every day... and will definitely continue to! The concealer was also great too and gave me perfect results! Foundation was perfect too and long lasting- I loved the way it looked once applied!!
I particularly like ...
The quality.. you can tell the difference between this product and other products.. the foundation and lipsticks weren't flaky and applied perfectly- the friends who trialed it with me agreed that Max Factor certainly is one of the best brands on the market.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I'm not too sure about the thickness of the mascara wand.. it seems a little bulky for me- I am still getting used to this kind of applicator.. and will use it in the future as the results are great. Apart from that, I love the products!!
1
Mishky1975
13 Nov 2015 09:35
Member since 26/03/2012