review

Product Reviews

Mateus Original Rose

Average rating  
3.7
/
129 reviews
  • Soupers tested out the latest Mateus Original Rosé
:Mateus Original Rose


5
The perfect compliment to a summery afternoon. Mateus manages to excite the palate on its own or with good company.
I particularly like ...
its delicious flavour and versatility. It was hard to find something that it didn't go well with.
It'll be nice to improve ...
can't think of anything
0
James,NSW
08 Apr 2016 19:18
Member since 27/04/2012
3.5
A perfect light and fruity drinks for summer get togethers with your colleagues and mates!
I particularly like ...
it was easy to drink.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
0
wahlai85
04 Apr 2016 12:44
Member since 08/10/2012
3.5
Mateus Original Rose
Mateus is a fantastic drink for fun filled evenings
I particularly like ...
I found Mateus to be quite refreshing and enjoyable. Especially on a warm evening
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
9244francis
01 Apr 2016 16:25
Member since 28/06/2012
3.5
Great bottle design, premium look. Great delicious taste
I particularly like ...
Peoples reaction when you brought out the bottle and their comments on how fancy it was
It'll be nice to improve ...
I like it the way it is
0
Laniboyce
31 Mar 2016 14:12
Member since 14/08/2012
2
I think the flavour wasn't sweet enough for me but the bottle looked great.
I particularly like ...
The shape of the bottle
It'll be nice to improve ...
The flavour could be made sweeter
0
JessKing
31 Mar 2016 10:18
Member since 08/09/2014
5
Absolutely loved it! Great flavour, great bottle, great colour!
I particularly like ...
Everything! The bottle, the flavour,
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe the label
0
keiraali
30 Mar 2016 19:47
Member since 10/12/2013
5
Really loved it. It was such a nice, balanced taste that it went down well with my usually quite picky friends and family. There wasn't a single person who didn't go back for more!!
I particularly like ...
The bottle, the taste and the colour of the wine.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing at all to be honest!
1
Minela,NSW
30 Mar 2016 07:54
Member since 23/02/2011
4
Mateus Original Rose
I loved this product, I will definitely be purchasing in the future
I particularly like ...
the delicious flavor
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Georgiamg
29 Mar 2016 17:51
Member since 22/10/2015
3
Mateus Original Rose
I enjoyed the project.
I particularly like ...
I could reuse the bottle as a funky flower vase, or a nice water carafe
It'll be nice to improve ...
its a decent wine for what it retails at. A good weekday wine.
0
Michelle198511
29 Mar 2016 17:47
Member since 16/10/2015
2.5
The bottles were broken in transit.
I particularly like ...
The colour.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging.
0
emcg733
29 Mar 2016 15:33
Member since 22/01/2016
3
Having tried Mateus a while back, I thought it was great that they have updated their packaging! Before it used to look very old and traditional. But with all of the different sparklings and rose in the market, it now stands out more
I particularly like ...
The new labelling, it appeals more to the younger market
It'll be nice to improve ...
Would be nice if they had some fusion or variations of flavour as what the likes of brown brothers are doing with their wines.
1
Linh
29 Mar 2016 14:20
Member since 22/09/2011
5
Mateus Original Rose
I absolutely loved it
I particularly like ...
It was very refreshing, I dont normally like sparkling wine but this one was just perfect.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think its pretty spot on!
3
Katiejames
29 Mar 2016 12:49
Member since 06/03/2014
2.5
Im actually not a big fan. I thought it tasted bitter and I was expecting a sweeter taste
I particularly like ...
It was easily mixed
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps releasing a sweet range
1
kelly4u
25 Mar 2016 16:28
Member since 12/11/2012
3.5
I didn't think I was a rosé fan. It's always too sweet, and seemed like a poor substitute for red or white. I'm happy to say Mateus changed my mind! It's like an adult rosé, slightly dry and perfect for mixers and cocktails, or on ice. It works really well with strong cheese, or cured meats! (perfect excuse for a picnic!)
I particularly like ...
That it surprised me.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It can be slightly bitter on its own (but then again, this is what makes it so good with strong foods!)
1
thefoolishobsession
25 Mar 2016 14:49
Member since 02/09/2014
2
Honestly I'm not a Rose drinker. So I wasn't sure what to expect when I tasted it. I thought it would have been a bit sweeter, because of the colour. I didn't enjoy it as much as I enjoy drinking moscato.
I particularly like ...
the bottle.
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe make the drink colour a bit lighter than it is.
0
Ces84
24 Mar 2016 11:49
Member since 09/06/2015
5
I really enjoyed it, beautiful taste.
I particularly like ...
The taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
N/A
0
Simon,NSW
24 Mar 2016 08:18
Member since 29/06/2007
3.5
The wine is light to taste and has a beautiful colour. It is versatile given all the cocktails that can be done with it, but I prefer it straight. The bottle is really nice and it stands out due to its shape.
I particularly like ...
Colour
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not sure what price it will be, hopefully not super expensive!
0
susannabrandi
24 Mar 2016 07:05
Member since 08/08/2011
4
Lovely and fresh, floral and the perfect summer afternoon beverage.
I particularly like ...
The coloring
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bottle is a little tacky
0
eplahey
23 Mar 2016 23:09
Member since 23/11/2013
4
Mateus Original Rose
Very strong but really delicious in cocktails
I particularly like ...
It felt classy
It'll be nice to improve ...
It's very strong and normally I would like that but I wouldn't expect a rose to be so strong
1
caitlinl
23 Mar 2016 19:36
Member since 23/01/2016
4
Really liked the flavours but the bottle didn't appeal to me
I particularly like ...
The flavour and felxibility to make lots of different drinks with it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging
0
Lilnic1204
23 Mar 2016 18:00
Member since 18/09/2012