review

Product Reviews

Maggi Noodles

Average rating  
4.2
/
1177 reviews
  • 1,500 mums tested out the newly repackaged Maggi 2-minute Noodles with their family and friends.
  • They were sent two 5 packs of both the regular 2-Minute noodles and the 99% Fat Free noodles to taste test and see the difference, both as a snack or as a dish.
     
:Maggi Noodles


4.5
Packaging makes them easily identifiable. Compares well in price to other products.
I particularly like ...
the kids loved the taste & I love the convenience & versatility of them.
It'll be nice to improve ...
can't think of anything.
0
Kittykjb
02 Sep 2010 09:27
Member since 14/10/2009
4
My kids have been a bit 'over' noodles, so I found it hard to get them to try them again. Perhaps if the pakaging was really different they may have been more excited.
I particularly like ...
they are a quick and easy snack for the kids
It'll be nice to improve ...
Change the pack
0
fab40nola
09 Aug 2010 22:25
Member since 14/04/2010
5
Love them!! Wish I had thought of them years ago for my eldest child as an after school snack. Now my 3 kids ask for noodles when they are hungry or to tie them over til dinner. Sometimes after a big lunch they have maggi noodles for dinner! fast, convenient and tasty
I particularly like ...
convenience and cost
It'll be nice to improve ...
more flavours
0
Glenda,VIC
04 Aug 2010 23:02
Member since 07/11/2008
2
My family and friends all thought the taste of the Fat-Free noodles was extremely tasty, the regular noodles were bland in comparison.
I particularly like ...
To tell you truth, the taste of both the Fat-Free and regular wasn't for me so I would have to say the stand out was the new packaging.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I found the regular noodles average in taste and comparable to other brands. Also I would love to see Maggi discard the use of msg in their product. This would be a huge improvement.
0
Melanie,NSW
31 Jul 2010 20:17
Member since 02/02/2009
3.5
Shared the noodles with family and friends and they got eaten up pretty quickly. Most enjoyed the full flavoured ones but we added vegies and a spicy sausage to the fat free ones and they tasted great as well
I particularly like ...
Easy and quick snack for my children to prepare without me having to do it for them
It'll be nice to improve ...
A bit more flavour in the fat free ones
0
Polly1
20 Jul 2010 14:29
Member since 14/04/2010
3.5
I thought that the packs were colorful new and interesting and lovely to the eye. I love the 5 pack that they come in, The flavors were old and dull and not much new in the range, i don't eat this brand often but tried them with friends for this review. Most of them new the brand and the flavor range and did not notice a change, But when it came to the fat free range they were not received too well they thought that they were gluggy and dull and not too nice and we all wondered if because they were good for you that it was necessary for them to taste like that they were good for you.
I particularly like ...
They were quick and easy to make and very easy to add them to many meals.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think the flavors were a bit ordinary and boring, maybe a Thai flavor or roasted chicken would be okay and what about a fried onion sachet like they have in the Asian variety's, That could be nice.
0
Linda,NSW
18 Jul 2010 22:22
Member since 16/11/2008
5
I think that Maggi Noodles are a low cost, great tasting snack, side dish or meal that is ready in a couple of minutes. Great on a night when kids are eating at different times or when you just cant be bothered cooking.
I particularly like ...
the taste and the versatility, you can eat them as they are or add what ever you like for a bit of variety, I like to add them to an omelette or to sprinkle them with grated cheese
It'll be nice to improve ...
a larger sized serving
0
48bruce
16 Jul 2010 23:33
Member since 13/10/2009
5
i thought the maggi noodles were just right with the flavour i rate them 5 out of 5
I particularly like ...
the flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
klassie
16 Jul 2010 17:27
Member since 14/04/2010
4
Maggi noodles make my hectic life easier. They are a quick snack for those busy days for myself when at work or for the kids. they can be cooked in the bowl they will be served in reducing the amount of dishes. You can also use them as a base for main meals to make stirfrys, ommelettes.
I particularly like ...
Quick. Can cook them on the stove or in the mircowave to save dishes to. Cook them in the bowl you want to serve them in.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing..Maybe a new falvour like BBQ?
0
snookywoo
15 Jul 2010 12:50
Member since 19/03/2009
4.5
Loved the flavour and new packaging. A quick, healthy and enjoyable snack
I particularly like ...
the texture and flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
happy as is
0
Patricia,WA
14 Jul 2010 23:24
Member since 01/03/2007
3.5
The new Maggie Noodles taste great.
I particularly like ...
how quick they are to prepare, how they fill the kids and they aren't full of sugar.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the way in which you open the packet and in particular, the flavour sachet. We found this very tricky to open without using scissors, which weren't always handy.
0
fee2533
13 Jul 2010 22:57
Member since 13/10/2009
5
as a family favourite I love the fact that I can give my kids something that only takes 2 minutes to prepare when they come home from school and the are starving and dont want to wait to long for something to eat
I particularly like ...
thay are quick easy and filling for starving kids
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing...you cant mess with a family favorite
0
Julie,WA
13 Jul 2010 10:14
Member since 20/01/2008
2.5
The 'normal' range of Maggi noodles very yummy and tasty - a good tummy filler-snack. However, the 'low fat' option is, unfortunately, very 'plastically' in texture and this off-putting.
I particularly like ...
the taste of the 'normal' range.
It'll be nice to improve ...
a less plasticky consistency of the lowfat range.
0
Trinnie
11 Jul 2010 20:43
Member since 14/04/2010
3
3 stars friends and kids friends for a fast and filling meal
I particularly like ...
its fast
It'll be nice to improve ...
to much flaover
0
Shelley,WA
10 Jul 2010 17:12
Member since 02/03/2007
4
I found them tasty, easy to use and very versatile
I particularly like ...
the choice of 99% fat free
It'll be nice to improve ...
more variety
0
dands
09 Jul 2010 21:00
Member since 14/10/2009
5
Maggi noodles are something i will always have on my shopping list. Our kids love them cooked,raw and used in soups and other dishes, I have found them to be very versatile and have adapted some recipes to use the noodles instead of chicken noodle soup mix.
I particularly like ...
the ease of use as the kids can make them themselves.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I like to buy in bulk so some bigger packs would be great.
0
calaye
09 Jul 2010 15:53
Member since 16/07/2009
4
I was not too sure at first as beef is the biggest flavour in this house and I recieved chicken. I was pleasantly surprised. The flavour has definitely improved and it tasted more chickeny than salty. My daughter loved them and she wanted more the next day. She didn't even like chicken flavour until she tasted Maggi.
I particularly like ...
How quick they are to prepare and the fact that we can choose between regular and 99% fat free.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing at all.
0
jmarie
09 Jul 2010 15:43
Member since 14/04/2010
5
i loved the colors on packaging as they are bold and vibrant . love the fat free version ,awesome :)
I particularly like ...
the taste was great ,not like some of the other brands that are like eating plastic.heaps of flavor .
It'll be nice to improve ...
i think they are perfect how they are at moment
0
Sarah,VIC
09 Jul 2010 00:24
Member since 01/03/2007
2.5
they clinged together a but o much when adding them to a meal, didn't separate
I particularly like ...
they have a fat free version
It'll be nice to improve ...
the flavouring is so artifical
0
Nadja
08 Jul 2010 11:29
Member since 17/02/2010
5
noodles were great
I particularly like ...
ease of cooking
It'll be nice to improve ...
dont know
0
mums1stamps
08 Jul 2010 07:47
Member since 24/10/2009