review

Product Reviews

Lucky Easy Chef

Average rating  
4.4
/
399 reviews
  • 700 people were amongst the first to try the new Lucky Easy Chef products Oven Roasted Almond Meal and Almond Crumble.
  • They were sent a pack which included 8 packets of the Oven Roasted Almond Meal, 8 packets of Almond Crumble and various tasty recipes for them to organise a Bake-off Challenge with friends!
:Lucky Easy Chef


4.5
I really enjoyed trying the almond meal in a pancake batter for breakfast. It was easy to substitute a portion of the flour for the almond meal and the pancakes turned out delicious.
I particularly like ...
how easy it is to cook with
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Kory,NSW
30 Mar 2013 23:52
Member since 02/03/2007
5
It is a very versatile,healthy gluten free delicious ingredient.
I particularly like ...
It is very easy to use healthy gluten free a perfect replacement of flour in recipes like cakes etc.
It'll be nice to improve ...
packing-so that it is easy to use and store.
0
Tulika,VIC
24 Jan 2013 12:53
Member since 02/09/2008
4.5
i really liked the product, i know some of the people who had baked with it weren't happy with the product thwy mentioned that some of their crumbles didn't turn out
I particularly like ...
the taste and ease of use
It'll be nice to improve ...
cant think of anything
0
tbomb
25 Dec 2012 18:31
Member since 20/02/2012
4
Well recieved product by work colleagues
I particularly like ...
I found the product easy to use and great in replacement for bread crumbs
It'll be nice to improve ...
perfect as it is
0
Agrier
20 Dec 2012 15:44
Member since 18/06/2009
5
An easy to use product which is so versatile. I never knew I could use it for savoury dishes as well.
I particularly like ...
The great flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Mary,sa
17 Dec 2012 01:03
Member since 06/03/2009
3.5
I particularly like ...
I like the package size. Have to say I have never used a nut crumb before only bread crumb so it was a really nice change. Might be buying this reguarly now.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I am not much of a sweet eater so a more savoury product would be nice.
0
Vamps
16 Dec 2012 20:08
Member since 15/08/2012
3.5
makes creating an exciting dinner easy
I particularly like ...
was that it was just as the title suggests....easy
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
buggalugz
13 Dec 2012 21:05
Member since 14/04/2010
4.5
I was surprised as to the extent of its uses and how it gave a subtle flavour and even enhanced traditional dishes. It's a fantastic and healthy addition to our meals.
I particularly like ...
The portion size of the packaging was perfect for the recipes. It is a great healthy inclusion into existing recipes.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Just general awareness as to its uses.
0
Alison
11 Dec 2012 22:00
Member since 17/04/2009
3.5
I have a 'thing' for salt and pepper calamari, it is sometimes a bench mark for a bar or eatery and whether or not i plan to return....so big on my wish list! In light of this friends had thrown down a challenge to impress me with their calamari cooking skills when shortly after this Lucky Almond Meal trial came along.....very fortuitous for me ;p All in all i loved what both my friends cooked and since they managed to do so quickly and easily it made me want to do the same....why not cook my own? I still have some packets left but plan to refine my recipe until Christmas where i can impress my own family.
I particularly like ...
The ease of use and that it covered a range of tastes and flavors.....cheesecake and calamari are both part of my staple diet ;p
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not a great deal, i am personally a bit challenged when it comes to recipes and the more included cooking ideas the better for me.....so if there was a way to do this then for me that would be an improvement.
0
Hatsumi
11 Dec 2012 14:25
Member since 13/04/2011
5
Loved it. Loved hiw easy they were to use and the fact that thry were textural.
I particularly like ...
The smell, the texture and the simplicity to be able to use it in sweet and savoury foods
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing. Perfect as is.
0
frantic1234
10 Dec 2012 06:54
Member since 11/09/2012
4
The lucky chef almond meal has been a great addition to my pantry - A healthy alternative to flour for baking desserts, and am sure would be a great addition to a curry, which I cant wait to try!
I particularly like ...
I like that they are healthy and convenient and fresh
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some more savoury recipe ideas
0
Cleo,NSW
09 Dec 2012 14:44
Member since 05/03/2007
4
Loved the almond meal very versatile and easy to use. Did not enjoy crumble as much, didn''t find as many uses that suited my tastes! Packaging was good size but it would be great if it was resealable!
I particularly like ...
Versatility and ease of use!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Resealable packaging!
0
Kellie,VIC
08 Dec 2012 00:10
Member since 08/06/2008
3.5
It''s a great opportunity to cook some healthier choice of recipes however, not sure a lot of people will choose to. It would require more marketing and ideas for the public to entice then to use.
I particularly like ...
It''s an opportunity to bake a healthier choice of sweets/savoury dishes
It'll be nice to improve ...
No suggestions
0
Ralphy12
07 Dec 2012 03:42
Member since 11/10/2010
4.5
I loved this project! i love to bake and have used these type of products before but i loved trying out what i would usually use on primarily sweet dishes worked so great in more main meal type dishes. LOVED the calamari recipe and have made it a few times now. love the convenience of the almond meal being available at a local supermarket rather than having to head off to the markets. great all round :)
I particularly like ...
it's versatility!
It'll be nice to improve ...
the packaging, it's boring and old fashioned.
0
Craiemnali
07 Dec 2012 00:57
Member since 02/07/2010
5
These time-saving, delicious, nutritious and easy to use products are a must-have if you want a healthy alternative when making fruit crumbles, fish cakes, cheese cakes, grilled fish - not to mention they are gluten-free so perfect for baking for my work-mates and the kids at home had a blast using the almond meal and crumble when helping to make dinner and dessert.
I particularly like ...
The flavour and the fact that my 'star ingredients' like fish didn't end up dry and bland!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe a spiced range for both the crumble and meal in addition to the plain versions. Also, pictures of the recipe ideas might be more attractive and inspirational for those who don't like experimenting with food too much.
0
ozsarahjones
06 Dec 2012 20:07
Member since 26/06/2009
5
Lucky Oven-roasted Almond Meal is a finely ground almond meal with a distinctive flavour of roasted almonds. The meal is generally free from the darker bits which fleck the bulk variety, which makes the goods baked with this meal very attractive. The pack is a bit big , so leftovers neeed to be stored in an airtight container in order to maintain product freshness.
I particularly like ...
the fine texture and extra flavour added by roasting the almond meal.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the pack size is inconvenient.
0
b.martin
06 Dec 2012 15:45
Member since 19/11/2011
3.5
These new products gave me an alternative to plain flour and added a nutty flavour to my cooking.
I particularly like ...
It gave an alternative to using regular flour and added a nutty taste to my cake and pancakes.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps different recipe ideas on the packs.
0
Littlek
06 Dec 2012 15:39
Member since 01/09/2012
5
Overall they were really easy to use, tasted fresh and healthy, and encouraged me to try new recipes and incorporate more nuts in my diet. I loved them!
I particularly like ...
how easy it was to use and how it encouraged me to include more nuts in my diet.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the range of recipe suggestions could be expanded.
0
Erinh
06 Dec 2012 12:14
Member since 17/02/2010
5
its great! so easy to use and so many ways to use it, the almond meal is a great substitute for flour and the crumble is fantastic. the kids love it, they have it on ice cream and in yoghurt. they love my apple apricot crumble!
I particularly like ...
easy to use and healthy
It'll be nice to improve ...
bigger packets.
1
Katrina,VIC
06 Dec 2012 00:09
Member since 24/02/2011
5
The almond crumble and almond meal are both great products. I loved the colours of the packets and it was so easy to tell which was which. I've used almond meal before but was very excited about the almond crumble. I love crumbles. We made a fruit crumble and it was awesome and a nice change to the usual oats one I make. The products were both excellent quality and are easy to find in the supermarket.
I particularly like ...
The mix of textures in the almond crumble and the taste of both.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps a resealable packet?
0
raspberry
05 Dec 2012 21:32
Member since 09/12/2010