review

Product Reviews

Lipton Sparkling

Average rating  
3.4
/
1181 reviews
  • 2,000 people were amongst the first to trial the brand new Lipton Ice Tea Sparkling. 
  • They received a pack with 35 cans of Lipton Ice Tea Sparkling, and some info cards to share with family and friends.
:Lipton Sparkling


2
As a Ice Tea lover I was very excited to be able to trial the new Lipton Ice Tea Sparkling. The packaging was a great, fun, and an attractive looking drink which was defiantly appealing to all ages, and party goers however the taste was disappointing. It also lots the bubbles quickly.
I particularly like ...
The excitement it brought.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste..
0
Boff
29 Sep 2014 23:29
Member since 27/02/2012
3.5
I enjoyed trying Lipton Ice Tea Sparkling. It was refreshing to drink and did not feel heavy or too bubbly in the stomach. I liked the small cans as I tend to waste anything bigger. However, I would have liked slightly more carbonation as I usually to drink things slow and it went flat. I would also prefer a plastic or glass bottle, for some reason (and I had a few of my other taste testers agree) it just didn't feel right having tea out of a can and it imparted that slight can taste onto the flavour.
I particularly like ...
It was refreshing and not heavy or bubbly in the stomach.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would have liked slightly more carbonation as I tend to drink things slow and it went flat. I would also prefer a plastic or glass bottle.
0
quacker008
05 Feb 2014 15:29
Member since 14/04/2010
2
When i first got my invite i was so excited, then i realised it was for iced tea. I thought ' i don't really drink iced tea but i'll give it a shot. I saw the words Sparkling, ' this could be either really good or just plain terrible. However i was quite disappointed in the end result. The packaging was great and it was okay flavour, but there was just something off. not quite right, i eventually figured it out... It was the Sparkling part of it, it didn't sit with the drink. It wasn't meant to be, sorry guys.
I particularly like ...
It was not to fizzy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The Flavor.
0
Piglet_Astrid
03 Feb 2014 00:31
Member since 11/04/2013
3
It was ok. I actually probably wouldn't have picked up another can had I not needed something to mix vodka with. With vodka, it was actually really nice and that is pretty much where the rest of the products went.
I particularly like ...
Refreshing
It'll be nice to improve ...
Flavour, too much sugar/sweetener, needs different flavours
0
Minela,nsw
20 Dec 2013 15:48
Member since 23/02/2011
2.5
Overall the drink wasn't bad but it wasn't my thing. The flavour was a bit tart and just peculiar, it didn't taste like iced tea at all and really would never buy it at a shop.
I particularly like ...
Nothing, honestly. I thought the little cans were kinda cute.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Flavour, packaging, the "sparkle"... The bubbles weren't very good.
0
chunnabee
20 Dec 2013 10:03
Member since 14/10/2009
2
it did not have the greatest taste but very refresing if icy cold on a hot qld day
I particularly like ...
very refreshing
It'll be nice to improve ...
more flavour had a slight energy drink taste a strawberry would be nice
0
simone02
19 Dec 2013 23:14
Member since 16/05/2012
3
First impression without drinking it, i thought the packaging looked very cheap. I would of preferred it in a glass bottle. Though i know can's are easier in social settings. Maybe the design and colour need to be thought through again, the first taste i remember i hated it. Tasted bitter and very unpleasant.. The more times i drank it i got used to the taste. Its not something i would buy personally but others may.
I particularly like ...
Quenched my thirst and was refreshing.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste and the packaging
0
Alana,QLD
16 Dec 2013 09:18
Member since 13/07/2012
4.5
My friends and I loved Lipton Ice Tea Sparkling. I was really impressed with the flavour and the bubbles weren't too much. Not like a regular soft drink which I can't drink as usually my stomach hurts afterwards
I particularly like ...
that it was light and refreshing.
It'll be nice to improve ...
that it should have more flavours.
0
erikaladru
11 Dec 2013 15:02
Member since 29/06/2012
2.5
I like iced tea, but wasn't a fan of the sparkling original flavour or the sparkling zero. Perhaps if Lipton brought out a few more flavours, such as peach or mango, I might like it more.
I particularly like ...
It was refreshing on hot days
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bring out better flavours!
0
Adam,NSW
11 Dec 2013 13:10
Member since 28/09/2011
2
Lipton Ice Tea an unusual pop of healthy fun!
I particularly like ...
It provided a different option, a blend of soft drink and health drink I suppose.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I am unsure, it wasn't quite to my taste, it was quite a powerful drink.
0
Sophie!
11 Dec 2013 12:40
Member since 10/10/2011
4
Great.. What else is this box for?!
I particularly like ...
The sparkling factor is great! I love ice tea so it was nice to have a bubbly option which somehow is more refreshing. The same yummy ice tea taste as the regular Lipton Ice Tea was also a positive.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some different and unique flavours. A more sophisticated and modern packaging - something different to the regular Ice Tea and not like all the other soft drink brands!
0
megcrawford
11 Dec 2013 12:38
Member since 21/08/2013
3.5
I loved that I had a choice between original and Light and did not see much difference in taste - my friends enjoyed the low cal option!
I particularly like ...
It doesn't taste as sweet as normal iced tea so I felt like it was better for me
It'll be nice to improve ...
packaging could definitely be improved, I don't think the cans are very attractive
0
LydiaG007
11 Dec 2013 12:33
Member since 22/04/2013
3
As a person that does not like Lemon ice tea this was not the best fit, but it did grow on me after a few drinks, i would love to see what flavors they come up with next.
I particularly like ...
its a lighter soft drink.
It'll be nice to improve ...
to try some different flavors.
0
howie2000slc
10 Dec 2013 19:27
Member since 04/10/2012
1.5
Not a huge fan of the Lipton sparkling ice tea. Was definitely a great refreshing drink :)
I particularly like ...
Refreshing
It'll be nice to improve ...
Flavour
0
Piafrancesca
10 Dec 2013 18:13
Member since 24/06/2013
4
Zero was great the other was a bit to sweet and many people said the same
I particularly like ...
Refreshing taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavoure
0
Bianca,VIC
10 Dec 2013 15:16
Member since 04/03/2007
3
I think i would have preferred if they were flavoured. I liked the taste but thought it was a little plain.
I particularly like ...
i reallylike iced tea and fizzy drinks so it was a refreshing mix between the two
It'll be nice to improve ...
different flavours.
0
tiffany,VIC
09 Dec 2013 23:57
Member since 01/01/2006
3
I liked the cute small cans and they were a good portion. I thought the flavour was okay, but a bit plain, which is why fruit based ones would work better I think. I thought the zero version had a unpleasant after taste.
I particularly like ...
It was refreshing when cold
It'll be nice to improve ...
the flavours in the range and aftertaste.
0
Michelle Marilyn,VIC
09 Dec 2013 17:11
Member since 01/10/2006
2.5
Fresh! Great drink for summer :)
I particularly like ...
Size of the small can!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging might need to change to market during winter?
0
Tania Stephens
08 Dec 2013 21:34
Member since 06/04/2012
5
Simply amazing
I particularly like ...
Everything. Dat feel when it hits your lips.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More of it.
0
Isaac
08 Dec 2013 19:45
Member since 15/04/2011
4
Lipton iced tea, the taste was far different to any iced tea i had previously tasted, although this had bubbles in it, i still wasnt quite sure.. it was only until i tasted it, that i realised how refreshing it actually was. goes great with a salad sandwich!
I particularly like ...
the small size and the bubbles that made it feel like a soft drink.
It'll be nice to improve ...
more range of flavours
0
Mark,sa
07 Dec 2013 20:15
Member since 12/07/2012