review

Product Reviews

Lipton Ice Green Tea

Average rating  
4.2
/
787 reviews
  • Lipton Ice Green Tea quenched 1,125 people's thirst.
  • Each person received a bottle of each of the three refreshing flavours along with cups and sheaths so they could conduct a blind tasting with their friends or work-mates.
:Lipton Ice Green Tea


5
it was awsome ....tasted great.
I particularly like ...
the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
a bit of a stronger taste
0
christy,NSW
25 Jul 2012 21:18
Member since 11/02/2009
4
I have always been a green tea lover but never really liked Iced Tea so was surprised with how much I liked Lipton Ice Green Tea. It was refreshing with a lovely flavour. Mango was definitely my favourite.
I particularly like ...
That they use real green tea to make it and that it has so much less sugar than soft drinks.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing but could possibly bring in more flavours. I love mint green tea hot so would really like to try it iced.
0
Caprice,WA
08 Jul 2012 19:29
Member since 06/01/2008
4
Great drink, refreshing and easy to drink.
I particularly like ...
The taste is refreshing, thirst quenching
It'll be nice to improve ...
Differentiate between the flavours - labels, bottles
0
Olivia,NSW
23 Jun 2012 15:20
4
Lipton ice green tea is a light refreshing, non carbonated drink. Great alternative to the fizzy drink with no artificial sweeteners. Having said that, it's sweet but not overly sweet.With flavours like original, mango and citrus there's a flavour for everyone.
I particularly like ...
The refreshing taste especially the original flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging could do with a refreshing new look and the citrus flavoured green ice tea could do with a new formula as it was the only one disliked by many
0
Ronnie,VIC
22 Jun 2012 19:32
Member since 24/08/2007
2.5
Im afraid i didnt really love the product :( it sort of tasted like a cordial that i didnt really like. The mango flavour was the best. My husband loves all of them and regually buys it. My 2 children aged 4 and 6 loved it. I guess it wouldnt be my drink of choice, sorry.
I particularly like ...
Less sugar than soft drinks.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Sipper lid on smaller bottles
0
danam
22 Jun 2012 10:53
Member since 06/06/2010
2
although it is promoted as 35% less sugar than other soft drinks it had a very sweet taste probably to much so for regular consumption
I particularly like ...
packaged well and definately a imporvement health wise on other soft drinks
It'll be nice to improve ...
less of a sugary taste
0
markjones1
21 Jun 2012 11:13
Member since 27/07/2009
4
Great fresh product with a crisp, refreshing taste!
I particularly like ...
the taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
different size bottles.
0
Jem001
20 Jun 2012 10:11
Member since 23/07/2010
4
Tea lovers and green tea drinkers rejoice; Lipton have launched a cold alternative to your fave health pick me up - Lipton Ice Green Tea! Refresh your body, senses and mind!
I particularly like ...
Flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing...I really liked it!
2
Kate,NSW
18 Jun 2012 10:54
Member since 14/03/2007
4.5
A great refreshing drink. Mango flavour is the best!
I particularly like ...
it is not overly sweet, tastes refreshing.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The look of the bottles.
0
Rebecca,NSW
17 Jun 2012 08:35
Member since 23/05/2008
4.5
tasted really refreshing
I particularly like ...
that is sooo refreshing
It'll be nice to improve ...
more flavour?!?!?
0
MELISSA,WA
15 Jun 2012 16:07
Member since 01/03/2007
5
Lipton green ice tea is a an extremely pleasant drink to consume. It's like a yoga party for your mouth and everyone is invited!
I particularly like ...
the feeling of invigoration it gave me!
It'll be nice to improve ...
NOTHING!
0
Melissa
14 Jun 2012 09:06
3.5
Lipton Ice Green Tea is a great alternative to soft drink...so refreshing!
I particularly like ...
The taste! Especially mango.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging...probably a little dated.
0
dannispanks
13 Jun 2012 20:58
Member since 27/09/2010
3.5
Taste was fantastic. Extremely refreshing and thirst quenching.
I particularly like ...
low amount of sugar content, taste and thirst quenching.
It'll be nice to improve ...
packaging
0
Eric,NSW
13 Jun 2012 13:46
Member since 17/04/2007
4.5
So refreshing! The flavours were delicious... Especially the Mango flavour! Deliciously sweet but not overbearing. Was great as a mid morning or afternoon refresher without too much of a sugar hit! Kids loved it and it''s such a better option then fizzy drinks especially when you add in the fact that it''s lower in sugar and the benefits of green tea! I''m so happy to have introduced it to my family and friends and given them a chance to try the flavours so they know what to choose!
I particularly like ...
It was a sweet treat with health benefits and no fizz!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The original flavour was a little bland for us and the packaging very similar to the normal Ice Tea range so people may not pick the difference on the shelf or in the fridge.
0
ChelleK
13 Jun 2012 10:09
Member since 08/09/2011
4
Really liked the Lipton Ice Tea. IT was not too sweet and refreshing and very easy to drink!
I particularly like ...
that it wasn't too sweet
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Agz85
12 Jun 2012 21:58
Member since 14/10/2009
4
For a lighter flavoured alternative to those that find water too bland and soft drinks too sugary, Lipton Ice Green Tea strikes a good balance at being a light and refreshing yet flavoursome drink.
I particularly like ...
- Lower sugar content compared to other drinks. - Good flavour that isn't overwhelming.
It'll be nice to improve ...
- Have an unsweetened version similar to what they sell in Asia.
0
Andrew,NSW
12 Jun 2012 02:12
Member since 23/03/2007
3.5
Taste the freshness of Lipton Green tea.. Great new flavours, same great taste!
I particularly like ...
So much less sugar, making it a healthier alternative to soft drinks.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing. It was great the way it was.
0
Kylie,VIC
11 Jun 2012 22:15
Member since 05/10/2008
4
Refreshing and thirst quenching.. great flavours :)
I particularly like ...
Lower in sugar
It'll be nice to improve ...
more flavours
0
Gecko
08 Jun 2012 15:27
Member since 01/01/2011
3.5
It feels like a refreshing summer drink which is available all year around. Lipton Ice Tea demonstrates how versatile tea can be...it can taste great hot but even better cold with fruity-fresh flavours.
I particularly like ...
It didn't taste like tea and it was very refreshing especially the Mango flavour which tasted like 'Summer'. The kids loved it too and though Mango tea had a creamy-like texture.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Citrus has a horrible after bitter taste and the kidsbetween thought so too.
0
Divina,NSW
08 Jun 2012 15:09
Member since 13/02/2008
4.5
Enjoy the great refreshing taste anytime of day with the Fab lipton ice te range.
I particularly like ...
The taste and how it cooled and calmed you down
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing its a great product
1
No1Bec
08 Jun 2012 10:31
Member since 14/10/2011