review

Product Reviews

Lipton Ice Green Tea

Average rating  
4.2
/
745 reviews
  • 1,100 people trialled Lipton Ice Green Tea in 2 different flavours. They received a pack that contained plenty of the product to share around as well as some branded coasters, sharing cups and ice trays to help facilitate a LIGT get-together.
:Lipton Ice Green Tea


4.5
I really enjoyed it and have cut down on drinking soft drinks since drinking the ice tea.
I particularly like ...
It tasted nice and was thirst quenching without feeling guilty.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavours.
0
Undeclared
28 Oct 2013 14:56
Member since 22/03/2013
5
Genuinely refreshing drink that didn't leave any residual thirst. Will definitely be buying in future.
I particularly like ...
A pleasantly sweet yet not overpowering flavour.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I liked the products as they were but maybe an increased product range.
0
MattSlatt
04 Sep 2013 08:17
Member since 19/08/2009
4
The flavors/tastes are great as is the packaging, I'm still hesitant about the sugar content though.
I particularly like ...
The taste!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Reduced sugar content as some rival soft drinks which is disappointing.
0
Anthony,QLD
03 Sep 2013 12:06
Member since 05/10/2011
4.5
Its smooth and fresh and uplifting after a morning with 3 kids!
I particularly like ...
the big bottles for the whole family
It'll be nice to improve ...
pop top bottles?
0
Antz-Pantz
29 Aug 2013 21:41
Member since 05/11/2009
3
I find the tea taste a little too strong for me
I particularly like ...
It was refreshing
It'll be nice to improve ...
The strong tea taste could be a little weaker
0
timo79
20 Aug 2013 17:30
Member since 27/07/2011
3
I really like the subtle flavour of the plain iced green tea but the citrus one was a little bit too strong and artificial tasting.
I particularly like ...
The plain one particularly was subtle and refreshing and doesn't have a very high amount of calories so I didn't feel too guilty about it. Not too much caffeine either.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The citrus one tastes a bit artificial and sweet, I found myself choosing the original one instead.
0
Jane_Curnow
19 Aug 2013 09:58
Member since 06/08/2010
4
I've always loved Lipton ice tea, but mostly its been the mango flavour, but we all mostly enjoyed the original flavour as I did feel the citrus left a dry feel in my month and others said the same ,
I particularly like ...
How refreshing it was to drink
It'll be nice to improve ...
The after taste in your month with the citrus flavour
0
Trindidit
18 Aug 2013 17:57
Member since 17/02/2013
4.5
I really enjoyed the flavour and overall drinking experience of Lipton Ice Green Tea and was pleasantly surprised at its ability to have me emptying bottles and wanting more without feeling hyped up with sugar.
I particularly like ...
The subtle flavour and sweetness that was just enough to be enjoyable without attempting to dominate the palate
It'll be nice to improve ...
As a very drinkable beverage I did find that, even though it had half the sugar level of other soft drinks, I would drink double the amount and so felt it could benefit from toning down the sugar level even further.
0
Leah,NSW
15 Aug 2013 15:04
Member since 01/01/2006
2.5
I think forpeople who drink soft drink every day, Lipton Iced Tea would be a better alternative. But for me (who doesn't drink much soft drink or juice), I found it a bit too sweet! I think because I was expecting it to be healthy, the sweetness surprised me and I didn't really enjoy it.
I particularly like ...
The refreshment it brings!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The sweetness - I'd prefer if it was much milder
0
bekky15
15 Aug 2013 02:53
Member since 18/08/2009
4.5
Yum!
I particularly like ...
Very refreshing and not as much sugar as soft drinks
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make a bubbly version!
0
ness__3
14 Aug 2013 20:54
Member since 24/04/2012
2.5
Great in small doses... Very sugary tasting so perfect if you need an afternoon pick me up!
I particularly like ...
How refreshing it was
It'll be nice to improve ...
Reduce the sugar
0
blake.mason.3705
14 Aug 2013 13:26
Member since 15/02/2013
5
Refreshing and sweet
I particularly like ...
The taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
The sugar content
0
Melh87
14 Aug 2013 09:33
Member since 30/11/2009
3
Refreshing
I particularly like ...
It wasn't too sweet and less calories than your average ice tea
It'll be nice to improve ...
The drink should not only have anti oxidant, but vitamins or special health benefits for choosing Lipton Ice Green Tea over the other drinks in the market
0
Angelina,NSW
13 Aug 2013 21:50
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
I really like it, went well with lunch after a morning walk very refreshing
I particularly like ...
The taste of it was nice and could drink it all
It'll be nice to improve ...
Size of bottles
0
fid016
13 Aug 2013 21:02
Member since 24/04/2013
4
Very refreshing and tasty. Definitely consider it after a workout or on a hot day.
I particularly like ...
thirst quenching. light and refreshing. A little sweet but not too much.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Generally happy with the product. perhaps general awareness and marketting to get more people trying it.
0
a1hewson
13 Aug 2013 08:04
Member since 17/09/2012
4
its really refreshing, but a little sweet, i prefer having a lot of ice in it to cool it as well as dilute it.
I particularly like ...
the fresh REAL tea taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
have a less sweet version that does not use artificial sugar
0
Angel,qld
12 Aug 2013 23:15
Member since 17/02/2009
5
Soooooo much better than fizzy drinks. More refreshing, and better for you with all the antioxidants in it.
I particularly like ...
the antioxidants, and no nasty aftertaste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Angelique
12 Aug 2013 20:23
Member since 18/08/2009
3.5
Great flavour and less sugary than I expected, which was great!
I particularly like ...
The slight bitterness and refreshing flavour.
It'll be nice to improve ...
ADD MINT!
0
Chikinbeetle
12 Aug 2013 19:25
Member since 23/07/2009
4.5
I thought it was a really refreshing and tasty drink- certainly not something i would have thought to buy; but i will again now that i've had a chance to try it.
I particularly like ...
I liked that it wasn't too sickly sweet, and was really thirst quenching. It'd be great on a really hot day (if Melbourne ever has one of those again...).
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think i'd like to try a sugar free version of it too; lower the calories even more, i'd be more inclined to drink it on a daily basis then :)
0
Claire,VIC
12 Aug 2013 18:06
Member since 04/07/2008
5
a light refreshing drink. wonderful for a warm summers night
I particularly like ...
sooo yummy!
It'll be nice to improve ...
wondered if it has caffeine in it? could it be noted on the packaging. not sure whether to give it to children because not sure if there is caffeine
0
trish
12 Aug 2013 16:25
Member since 14/03/2009