review

Product Reviews

Leggo's

Average rating  
4.3
/
32 reviews
  • Our Soupers cooked up a storm with Leggo’s Bolognese Pasta Sauce and here’s what they thought.
:Leggo's


4
I made both a Bolognese that I added onion, mushrooms, herbs, bay leaves, wine, stock, and tomato paste to, and a Bolognese that was basically just the jar with mince and a splash of wine. The former was wonderfully rich, but the second was still very tasty for a speedy dinner. The sauce was a winner in this house!
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
theredwren
23 Jun 2016 20:36
Member since 02/09/2011
4
We loved this product. Super yummy and no need to add much to have a flavour filled meal.
I particularly like ...
The consistency and smoothness of the sauce.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Needs a slight sweetness added to the sauce to enhance the tomato flavour.
0
Caroline,VIC
20 Jun 2016 15:47
Member since 24/05/2012
4
I love it. Taste good and love the convinience in a jar ??
I particularly like ...
Easy to use. Save me lots of time in cooking
It'll be nice to improve ...
I like to reuse the bottle (better for the invironment) but getting the sticker off the bottles is a pain. Maybe use easy remove stickers for the future.
0
dpkett
20 Jun 2016 09:16
Member since 19/11/2009
4
A great tasty quick option to cooking a home style pasta sauce. With a couple of additions like garlic and herbs it was the perfect base for a hearty dinner.
I particularly like ...
The rich tomato base taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe more herb flavours but not essential as you can add your own
0
Skolsie
19 Jun 2016 17:22
Member since 21/02/2011
4
Love this new look and taste of Leggo's Bolognese. The taste and consistency of the sauce it's just perfect. Yummy and delicious on it's own without adding anything else. Ideal taste to be used for different types of dishes as the sauce it's not too thick or thin. Will be even great for lasagna. Give it 4 stars just because I wish the sauce/ ingredient it's more chunky. I've even bought a few bottles of same and different flavour from this range to stock up in pantry last week after testing this.
I particularly like ...
new eye-catching bottle design, taste, sauce consistency
It'll be nice to improve ...
bigger chunk
0
cwingy83
16 Jun 2016 20:47
Member since 15/09/2009
3.5
Really yummy!! Added lots of flavour to our bolognese!
I particularly like ...
It was very tasty and my family enjoyed it too.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Could be a little richer
0
Annabel6453
16 Jun 2016 15:01
Member since 19/11/2014
5
Great flavour! Will buy again!!! Kids loved it, nice consistency and balanced flavour
I particularly like ...
Texture and flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
I was happ with it all
0
xamyx
15 Jun 2016 23:03
Member since 09/03/2016
3
This was a nice sauce but tasted a bit too sweet for me. I was also a bit disappointed with the 'chunks' as I felt it was pretty smooth. Having said that, it was easy to use and I would've happily used it in other dishes besides bolognese. It isn't something I would buy as I had to add too many other ingredients to get it to a place that I enjoyed.
I particularly like ...
Ease of use
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not very chunky at all A bit too sweet
0
emsquiggle
15 Jun 2016 21:14
Member since 11/10/2013
4
A tasty sauce that can be used as either a meal base or as a complete meal with pasta. Yum!
I particularly like ...
The bigger size of the jar means that it stretches that little bit further than the standard pasta sauces. It had great flavors and was a brilliant base for my spag bol.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, I'm a fan.
0
tamara3008
15 Jun 2016 19:23
Member since 29/01/2010
4.5
I love the chunky sauce and that it wasn't runny and watery - you could see the garlic and was full of flavour. True test - both master 6 and master 4 ate two bowls and didn't know we had swapped the sauce from our normal brand that we purchase..
I particularly like ...
Thickness, flavour, could see the ingredients
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
sprice
15 Jun 2016 18:40
Member since 17/10/2014
4
Love the new packaging. The taste is amazing.
I particularly like ...
Flavor was fantastic, larger size jar was fabulous
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
Tania88
15 Jun 2016 18:26
Member since 28/08/2015
3
liked the bottle.
I particularly like ...
the look of the jar.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the smell. it smelt a bit funky...some herbs weren't very nice.
0
effie,VIC
15 Jun 2016 18:13
Member since 26/04/2012
3.5
A great eye-catching bottle. I love the convenience of the flavours, it means you can get away without having to add any extras in terms of flavours. I would love it to be richer in colour with really ripe red tomoatoes.
I particularly like ...
I liked the chunkiness of the sauce and there were some lovely flavours included in the sauce.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I wish there was a richer, darker tomato flavour. I felt it was quite 'pale' looking.
0
lozbomb
15 Jun 2016 16:05
Member since 04/08/2010
5
We loved it! Let's face it, busy working Mum's don't always have time to make their own sauce from scratch but this way I can still feel the kids healthy, wholesome food without all the time!
I particularly like ...
Loved the flavour, colour, consistency and hidden vegetables :-)
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
0
Lisas85
15 Jun 2016 15:07
Member since 03/11/2009
4
A great sauce that suits everyone's flavor palate including a fussy one year old.
I particularly like ...
The taste and texture of the sauce was great
It'll be nice to improve ...
Didn't like the yellow label on the jar
0
Michelle,VIC
15 Jun 2016 15:04
Member since 22/12/2006
5
Delicious!! Our whole family loves it
I particularly like ...
It had a fresh taste!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
0
Alyce020987
15 Jun 2016 14:52
Member since 07/08/2012
5
The sauce was great. Full flavored and easy to throw together into a meal. The husband (who is very picky) went back for seconds and advised me to make a lasagne with it next lol Our 9mo little girl also polished off all of hers with gusto. Will definitely be putting this on the shopping list
I particularly like ...
Full flavored Easy
It'll be nice to improve ...
Recipe page for ideas
0
Itsallgood_samma
15 Jun 2016 14:46
Member since 08/01/2016
4
At first it's a pretty powerful herb flavour that is tempered perfectly once you add the extra ingredients and allow it to settle. Rich and delicious love in a jar.
I particularly like ...
I didnt need to add any extra herbs or spices.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Simmering for a little while and not using as a stir through. (I already use the Leggos stir through's and they're great)
0
happytraveller
15 Jun 2016 13:36
Member since 01/02/2015
4.5
Less than 30 mins and dinner is ready??
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
timteh1
13 Jun 2016 23:33
Member since 25/11/2013
4.5
Great flavour!!!! Actually tastes quite similar to my mum's recipe!! It was one that the whole family could enjoy, not one complaint!! Miracle!! We did add some pepper and chilli, that's just to our taste though!
I particularly like ...
Great flavour, loved the 4 star health rating, lived the veggies in there, loved how quick it was to put it all together!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
It was a little sweet and needed a few extra herbs.
0
Pandapeachy
13 Jun 2016 22:26
Member since 22/10/2015