review

Product Reviews

La Roche-Posay

Average rating  
4.1
/
259 reviews
  • Our Soupers trialled samples from the La Roche-Posay range.
  • They received samples of the face moisturiser 'Toleriane Ultra' and body balm 'Lipikar Baume' from their sensitive range.
  • Soupers were asked to provide their feedback via a feedback survey.
:La Roche-Posay


4.5
I honestly went into this challenge, not knowing if I would enjoy the Anthelios range at all. Sunscreen is one of those hit and miss products - will it be too greasy? Will it give me that horrible white cast? But I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised! All of the sunscreens are great, and I already have a favourite: The Anthelios XL Ultra Light Fluid!
I particularly like ...
I loved how quickly the product absorbed into the skin, and how smooth it made my skin look and feel. It sits really well under makeup, and I am loving it!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe the scent? It does have quite a strong chemical smell to it, which isn't the greatest - but it doesn't linger which is great.
0
makeupper
11 May 2018 09:35
Member since 09/03/2010
4.5
great products - no irritation, skin felt soothed all day
I particularly like ...
variety of products
It'll be nice to improve ...
more intense moisturiser for drier skin
0
caro69
18 Jul 2013 07:13
Member since 17/02/2010
5
Sensational. Absolutely loved these products
I particularly like ...
All products feel great in the skin, light, obsorb really well and do not irritate the skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
I found the packaging difficult to deform its use
0
Rebecca,VIC
03 Jul 2013 06:46
Member since 28/06/2008
4
Nice and easy product to use
I particularly like ...
easy to use, fitted in with my normal skin care routine
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
amandapc75
30 Jun 2013 22:20
Member since 02/07/2009
3
I foud the products to be okay but nothing particularly different to other products on the market. I found the lack of face wash in the trial pack disappointing as this is the on product I really focus on with my skin care routine.
I particularly like ...
The fact that it is a product derived from natural resources.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging is very clinical.
0
Cstarr
30 Jun 2013 22:18
Member since 13/08/2012
3.5
Liked the formulations, didn't love the smell. Great for sensitive skin but no tangible benefits in terms of plumping etc
I particularly like ...
Sat nicely under my makeup
It'll be nice to improve ...
The smell and the packaging. Some more anti-aging products. The names of products and labelling was also quite confusing.
1
megkiwiinoz
28 Jun 2013 16:28
Member since 20/07/2009
5
Loved it worked the way it said. Face feels soft and clean
I particularly like ...
everything. My face feels reviltalized
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
2
julie,VIC
28 Jun 2013 14:31
Member since 23/09/2007
4.5
Very luxurious product.
I particularly like ...
it wasn't greasy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
a bit of fragrance to the product.
0
856jackieb
28 Jun 2013 12:31
Member since 08/01/2011
3.5
I liked them. The moisturised (big one) was my favourite.
I particularly like ...
no strong fragrances!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The design of bottle for face cream. Mine fell off counter, top snapped off and it could not be used any more :(
0
Erin,VIC
28 Jun 2013 12:03
Member since 24/11/2008
5
Sorry i have taken so long to do this. I have been very busy. The products are great. I really enjoyed using them. The body cream was excellent. I am an excema sufferer and the products were great although i did find that if i missed using it for a day my skin really felt it and became dry very quickly (althugh this may be because of the cold weather also). But all in all the body cream was definitely my fav.
I particularly like ...
It kept my skin very moist and thats important for me.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the face cream was a little oily, so maybe toning that down, otherwise the only thing I would improve on is the smell. Its very bland. I would really like something like coconut or vanilla or something nicer than what it is now.
0
CarmelLewin
28 Jun 2013 10:57
Member since 08/11/2012
4
A nice easy to use product that worked with my skins needs
I particularly like ...
Packaging is easy to use and comes in good sizes. Not at all harsh on my skin as I have some difficulty with products.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
SImonedlewis
28 Jun 2013 09:31
Member since 24/02/2012
5
I loved it, I used all the different lotions and potions and felt effect really quickly, the products are easy to use and my skin felt better straight away
I particularly like ...
The texture of the products, not messy or greasy
It'll be nice to improve ...
A clearer name for each product on the packaging
0
Consulate
27 Jun 2013 22:38
Member since 13/10/2009
4.5
Really enjoyed the range
I particularly like ...
The smell and finsih
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
jezabella123
27 Jun 2013 21:47
Member since 25/06/2010
4.5
Great product, skin feels amazing!
I particularly like ...
Didn't make my skin feel greasy at all!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing needs improving :)
0
Michelle,VIC
27 Jun 2013 21:41
Member since 05/03/2007
4.5
I really liked the product. I've used the product on my children as well and it had no side effects - which I was really happy to see as it's hard to find a suitable product.
I particularly like ...
The fact that the area where the cream was used, stayed moisturised for a very long time.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I can't think of anything else.
0
Madhuri
27 Jun 2013 21:31
Member since 14/10/2009
4.5
very impressed with the products
I particularly like ...
that it had a lovely soft texture and was gentle on my sensitive skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
to leave a more matte finish; it leaves skibn looking very shiny
0
KateMorgan
27 Jun 2013 21:24
Member since 10/09/2010
3
I used the product while being unaware that the company tested on animals. So due to this I only used the products for the first week and then gave the products to be tested to a friend that was aware of the background. The packaging was very nice and my friend thought the products were gentle and the cleanser she would continue to buy.
I particularly like ...
The cleanser.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Is that the product is not tested on animals.
0
redrobin
27 Jun 2013 20:47
Member since 30/11/2010
4
Excellent product. I wouldn't have normally tried it but now that I have, I will continue to use it.
I particularly like ...
It didn't upset my skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging
0
Nix9832
27 Jun 2013 20:45
Member since 10/04/2010
5
The products were of excellent quality and felt luxurious on my skin. I loved them!
I particularly like ...
It felt liked luxury
It'll be nice to improve ...
I like it just how it is
0
Lisa Francis
27 Jun 2013 19:10
Member since 16/07/2009
4
I really loved the creams
I particularly like ...
. My hands felt more moisturised and not greasy like other creams
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging
3
Rachael,VIC
27 Jun 2013 19:02
Member since 04/07/2008