review

Product Reviews

La Famiglia

Average rating  
4.5
/
227 reviews
  • 300 people cranked up their ovens and sank their teeth into La Famiglia’s Stone Baked breads.
  • They received a pack containing four loaves (one of each flavour) along with recipe booklets, and experimented with serving ideas and shared the traditional Italian bread with family and friends at a get-together.
     
:La Famiglia


2
.
I particularly like ...
The different options of flavours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less artificial ingredients. More rustic bread feel.
0
Maria,NSW
13 Sep 2012 21:24
Member since 04/03/2007
5
Loved the bread have used it so many times since - the tasting party was such a hit mums were talking about it for day's which caught the interest of other mums which are. Ow using it as an afternoon snack - really enjoyed all the flavours . I have 3 boys who loved all if them too.
I particularly like ...
The texture and crispyness
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe a little less butter
0
channa
20 Jun 2012 18:00
Member since 18/02/2012
5
La Familiglia is the bes tasting garlic bread on the market. I know, I've tried them all! The bread itself is fantastic but the flavors are just amazing.
I particularly like ...
The taste of the garlic butter ciabatta.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The slice pre-cuts need to be much deeper. They're very messy to pull apart when hot. I always pre-cut them even further.
0
SharonJ
17 Jun 2012 20:11
Member since 02/07/2010
5
Am not at all surprised to discover that both my friends' group and my family loved the excellent sourdough taste, kudos to LaFamiglia for coming up with such exotic flavours!!! If anyone has never tried Sourdough bread, this is the one to buy....they will love it for sure !!!
I particularly like ...
Sour Dough was not too sour or dry, with just the right amount of salt
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe try and have a "light" version with reduced fat butter
1
nirajkapadia
16 Jun 2012 12:09
Member since 30/07/2010
5
I jsut loved the taste and texture. Not much to improve.
I particularly like ...
the flavour and that the garlic butter distributed evenly thorugh the entire bread.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
renekoffi
12 Jun 2012 13:47
Member since 13/11/2010
4.5
A very classy bread that anyone can serve proudly. Goes well with most meals. Most importantly are the great variety of flavours! I loved three out the four varieties I tried. I wasnt too keen on the parmesan cheese flavour. I love cheese but this one didnt do it for me. I would have prefered a saltier cheese like fetta. My favourite is the Ciabatta with Garlic. Texture is amazing and not pasty like other breads. I can not stop buying it!
I particularly like ...
the amazing texture and great range of flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
the parmesan cheese flavour!
0
Amal
11 Jun 2012 23:38
Member since 16/06/2011
5
La Famiglia Stone Baked Bread takes you into your nonna's kitchen and has nothing 'store-bought' about it!
I particularly like ...
The generous portions, flavour, and rustic textures.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Greater variety of flavours/
0
nikusia
11 Jun 2012 23:36
Member since 28/10/2009
4
The bread was so yummy and tasted so fresh. Great tasting even after freezing
I particularly like ...
the convenience of the packaging and the yummy fresh taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
smaller sizes for one
0
Melinda,NSW
11 Jun 2012 17:57
Member since 01/01/2006
1
Never received this project.
I particularly like ...
Never received this project.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Never received this project.
0
Amanda,NSW
11 Jun 2012 14:48
Member since 01/03/2007
4.5
La Famiglia Stone Baked Bread is great tasting and flavoursome way to brake bread with those that you love. It naturally complements any type of meal and keeps those faces smiling and tummies content.
I particularly like ...
the super crusty texture of the bread outside and the yummy soft and flavourful inside
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing cause it was great
0
soupsinker
11 Jun 2012 14:10
Member since 18/08/2009
4
NA
I particularly like ...
TASTE
It'll be nice to improve ...
ROSEMARY YUK
0
Steven,NSW
08 Jun 2012 20:49
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
Loved the breads, they all taste far superior than all the ones I have tried before.
I particularly like ...
the taste and quality of the bread
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing its great how it is
0
Lynne,NSW
08 Jun 2012 18:15
Member since 01/01/2006
4
Delicious, tasty and plenty - this is the bread if you don't want to embarrasingly run out of food or not have enough to share!
I particularly like ...
The size! It was much bigger than I thought it would be. We even had leftovers
It'll be nice to improve ...
Easier to rip apart.
0
nadeert
07 Jun 2012 22:43
Member since 13/06/2010
5
I have always loved the La Famiglia brand. My kids found the Ciabatta crust a little bit hard but all the other breads were just so yummy. The crusts on the sourdough were crunch but not to hard & the inside light & airy. I can't wait to buy more of this range of breads next time I'm at the supermarket.
I particularly like ...
The feel & tast of it coming straight out of a stone oven oven in Italy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I can't think of anything as it tasted so good.
0
benemmblue
07 Jun 2012 20:18
Member since 09/09/2011
5
La Familglia's Stone Baked Bread will have you hooked from the first bite. Its hearty, tasty, thick slices will have you asking for more. The plain old Garlic Bread roll doesnt aim up to this product.
I particularly like ...
The texture and size of the slices and the flavour variations
It'll be nice to improve ...
not much!!!
0
Anthony,NSW
07 Jun 2012 10:04
Member since 20/12/2008
5
It was great. The flavours are delicious and the texture is light and when it comes out the oven it feels like it was straight from the bakers oven. THe packet say 15 minutes to cook. I had to cook for 20 minutes though.
I particularly like ...
Delici-oh-so-fresh!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
the cooking instructions. The packet says 15 minutes but for all the bread I have cooked it needed 20 minutes.
0
DennyintheCity
06 Jun 2012 16:51
Member since 11/04/2011
5
great flavours , was definately a hit with family and friends
I particularly like ...
the differnt flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
n/a
0
Lisa Ichkhanian
06 Jun 2012 08:24
Member since 21/06/2011
5
La Famiglia Stone Baked Bread is hands down the best store-bought garlic bread I've ever tasted. Before, the only way I could get decent garlic bread was to make my own. But now that I've discovered La Famiglia, I've got a convenient and tasty option for instant garlic bread that comes in a variety of flavours too.
I particularly like ...
the quality, variety and convenience.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing. It really hits the spot just as it is!
0
Paris,NSW
05 Jun 2012 11:10
Member since 12/02/2009
4.5
The perfect choice with any meal, adds an extra level of yummy!!
I particularly like ...
The crust & the squishy inside
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing ... I really loved it as it was :)
0
deefish
05 Jun 2012 07:40
Member since 16/07/2009
4
I loved the baked bread and will be buying it in the future.
I particularly like ...
that it was a bite of heaven.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the price is expensive.
0
Collier-Rhodes
04 Jun 2012 21:52
Member since 31/05/2010