review

Product Reviews

Kokomo

Average rating  
2.9
/
223 reviews
  • 400 people trialed Kokomo - a Fairtrade Certified coconut water full of natural goodness.
  • They were sent a pack containing six bottles of Kokomo (three of each flavour, natural and mango), tasting cups and a sheath to cover up the bottles when hosting a blind tasting session with friends.







     
:Kokomo


3.5
I loved the original flavour of Kokomo coconut water and would recommend it to anyone wanting to buy coconut water.
I particularly like ...
The refreshing flavour and the healthy properties associated with the drink.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The mango flavour and add further flavours.
0
dmason003
16 Dec 2011 15:08
Member since 11/05/2011
3.5
Komomo is a refreshing delight!
I particularly like ...
The vibrancy of the packaging. The natural taste of the product (with the exception of Mango)
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging doesn't feel robust enough to chuck one in my bag. I often do this with Ayam's version.
0
KatinkaLooise
14 Dec 2011 17:17
Member since 07/09/2011
4.5
Loved it.. Have added Kokomo to my drinks list!
I particularly like ...
The taste, the nutritional value!
It'll be nice to improve ...
A berry flavour!
0
prueberne
02 Dec 2011 00:40
Member since 31/07/2009
4
I think Kokomo is a really tasty and refreshing drink which is a nice change
I particularly like ...
The refreshing flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe a couple of different flavours for some variety
0
dazwill70
30 Nov 2011 20:47
Member since 04/08/2011
4.5
A delicious and natural drink that reminds me of travelling through Thailand snorkelling and enjoying life.
I particularly like ...
It's refreshing taste. The bright packaging. That there was no 'added ingredients'.
It'll be nice to improve ...
.
0
Karyn,VIC
30 Nov 2011 13:40
Member since 20/07/2006
1
packaging was attractive
I particularly like ...
the taste and flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
using coconuts that is abit more mature (ones flesh is slightly thicker), the taste of these coconuts are far more natural
0
ron
30 Nov 2011 08:19
Member since 26/08/2009
2.5
It's a very refreshing drink and good for hot weather, however I found it to be somewhat tasteless and lack of flavour.
I particularly like ...
It's refreshing
It'll be nice to improve ...
Give it more flavour
0
cookiemonster
29 Nov 2011 23:05
Member since 20/05/2011
5
A highly recommended, refreshing drink which is bound to give you a hint of tropical paradise.
I particularly like ...
The fresh taste and just how much it refreshes you.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Do away with the Mango flavour - the natural flavour is great.
0
Harsh
29 Nov 2011 22:45
Member since 23/11/2010
2
Tastes fairly stale but the best I've tried for coconut waters and sooo darn good for you!
I particularly like ...
Light - not too much aftertaste. I's SO healthy!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste
0
Kristy,NSW
29 Nov 2011 22:34
Member since 29/05/2007
3
Not bad, but limited scope for consumption as its more of a hot weather refreshing style drink
I particularly like ...
natural
It'll be nice to improve ...
new and different types of flavours better more modern packaging
0
Krastogi
29 Nov 2011 22:09
Member since 24/05/2011
3
nice packaging ,small size carton,
I particularly like ...
99% coconut water, more potassium then a banana,
It'll be nice to improve ...
i think it needs more sugar.
0
Mohammed
29 Nov 2011 21:27
Member since 30/08/2011
2.5
Kokomo is okay but not necessarily my drink of choice. I preferred the plain flavour as I found the mango flavour artificial.
I particularly like ...
It was a refreshing and light drink and the packaging was bright and summery.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Flavour - it's a little too watery
0
Miranda,VIC
29 Nov 2011 19:47
Member since 01/01/2006
3
Was keen to try a new coconut water. Had only tried once before and was a bit confused as to what how to use it!
I particularly like ...
How refreshed & "full" I felt afterwards
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think need to promote it as a health drink with health benefits rather than alternative to other over the counter drinks
0
Belindaa
29 Nov 2011 12:35
Member since 17/02/2010
5
This is a great product, full of nutritional suppliments and has a great taste, offers the best alternative to fresh juices. As a person who looks at all nutritional values of foods and drinks I consume, I was confident that this product came well within my guidelines
I particularly like ...
Refreshing and light drink that was low in sugars and carbs and offered a great taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
not much
0
clareflynn
29 Nov 2011 11:54
Member since 13/10/2009
1.5
it wasnt to my tasting but my husband kind of liked it. he added some orange and passion fruit juice to the original and it made it taste a bit better.
I particularly like ...
the packaging was nice and very old school
It'll be nice to improve ...
the taste for me. it might be someone elses cup of tea but not mine.
0
salz
28 Nov 2011 21:25
Member since 26/12/2009
4
Overall I ernjoyed the taste, however the flavour could be a buit stronger
I particularly like ...
It was light and refreshing
It'll be nice to improve ...
The flavour was not very evident. The flavour and the size of the packaging could be improved.
0
Ashwini
28 Nov 2011 15:58
Member since 29/06/2010
3.5
A simple way to get the juice out of the coconut and know that it will always be fresh with each sip you take...
I particularly like ...
convenient packaging not too heavy and easy to take with me.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavours.
0
neshira
28 Nov 2011 12:53
Member since 09/09/2010
3.5
A good option for those with a yen for coconut water. There's a fair few compelling nutritional reasons to be into it, and if you buy them, then you may well want to buy this. It's main competitors would have to be Coco Bella & H2Coco, which offer similar packs and more flavours. Kokoma only offers Original and Mango. I quit liked the original, but found the mango a bit of a step backwards. This is Fair Trade Certified, so that's always a plus.
I particularly like ...
It is what is says. The taste of Original was agreeable, providing you already like coconut water. Not sure how the pricing compares, so no comment there.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavours. Some tweaking to the Mango flavour. Not sure how the pricing compares, so no comment there.
0
Adrian Barac
28 Nov 2011 12:34
Member since 18/05/2010
5
I really enjoyed Kokomo, I found it refreshing and the mango flavour really nice and subtle. This will be my coconut water of choice from now on.
I particularly like ...
I like the tropical packaging and the nice flavours. I liked that it didnt have a strange aftertaste like some other brands.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavours. Can have it in a bottle so it's easier to transport once opened.
0
Wymsio
28 Nov 2011 10:45
Member since 14/10/2009
5
is a wonderful refreshing thirst quenching drink with all the benefits of goodness and more
I particularly like ...
the flavour the texture
It'll be nice to improve ...
more flavors and sorbet
0
ilovethatstuff
28 Nov 2011 10:07
Member since 13/10/2009