review

Product Reviews

Huggies Newborn & Sensitive Baby Wipes

Average rating  
4.4
/
228 reviews
  • 350 mums tested out HUGGIES® Newborn & Sensitive Baby Wipes, which are made specifically for newborns.
  • Each mum received full size and refill pack of HUGGIES® Newborn Baby, as well as 20 sample size packs to get mums together for a catch-up to share them around.

     
:Huggies Newborn & Sensitive Baby Wipes


4
I loved the product but found the dispenser is fundamentally flawed
I particularly like ...
The size and absorbency
It'll be nice to improve ...
My baby found them very cold especially when doing a night change
0
Marnie
27 Sep 2010 12:18
5
its wonderful i love them but i think i like them abit more moist
I particularly like ...
the thickness
It'll be nice to improve ...
more mosit
0
Charlotte
09 Sep 2010 19:48
5
If you want your babies bottom cleaned without getting it all over your fingers, go the huggies newborn & sensitive wipes bc they're thick and moist so you don't go through the whole pack per nappy change!
I particularly like ...
the thickness
It'll be nice to improve ...
having a plastic seal on the smaller travel pack
0
Oula
05 Sep 2010 15:10
4.5
I was really impressed with the wipes compared to other wipes i have tried.
I particularly like ...
- you can pull out just one wipe from the package at a time using one hand and not end up with 4 or 5 wipes coming out. - they were nice and think - they were only lightly moistened. Some brands of wipes are 'drowned' in detergent and make babys bottom quite wet which is not necessary. - no scent - gentle
It'll be nice to improve ...
I can't think of anything. They are the best i have tried.
0
Kim
04 Sep 2010 11:58
5
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
Lori
01 Sep 2010 17:36
5
I really felt confident using this product on my perfect new born baby
I particularly like ...
the thickness and softness
It'll be nice to improve ...
it was hard at times to get the following tissue out after the previous which when confronted with a no. 2 explosion was a little annoying
0
Laura
01 Sep 2010 12:02
5
Great product
I particularly like ...
They cleaned up all the pooh
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Sonia
31 Aug 2010 20:44
5
Love it! This is the first baby wipe I've ever used and I enjoy using it on my baby's delicate skin. My baby girl seems to enjoy it as well and I would recommond it to anybody.
I particularly like ...
that it is clinically proven to be safe on newborn's skin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing!
0
Karina
31 Aug 2010 18:43
5
As my husband said: They are GOOD!!!!
I particularly like ...
that I had the opportunity to try them for free
It'll be nice to improve ...
Sometimes when you try to get them out from the box instead of one you get two - I find it as a waste.
0
Renata
31 Aug 2010 17:08
3
The Huggies Newborn & Sensitive Baby Wipes were good for our son. They were gentle enough to use on our brand new baby and able to clean up any mess.
I particularly like ...
Their Moisture
It'll be nice to improve ...
Their Softness
0
Kerry
31 Aug 2010 16:53
5
Thank you for allowing me to take part in the wipes project. I was really happy with the wipes and will continue to buy them and use them. My newborn has very sensitive skin and I can not use a lot of products on him. I was quite hesitant about using them due to his sensitivity, however have been pleasently surprised that he has no reaction to them! Thank you!
I particularly like ...
that I was not concerned about my babies skin as I knew it was safe for him!
It'll be nice to improve ...
nil
0
Elizabeth
30 Aug 2010 08:20
2
Found them a bit too thick and they were used very quickly
I particularly like ...
it's softness and width
It'll be nice to improve ...
more economical
0
Kate
23 Aug 2010 16:20
4
As a first time mum, i had never used any other wipes but am very impressed with the huggies wipes i've been sampling. They are extremely soft on my new borns skin and super absorbant.
I particularly like ...
their thickness and softness.
It'll be nice to improve ...
impossible to be fixed..but the coldness of the wipes on the baby, espcially in the middle of winter.
0
Ingrid
19 Aug 2010 09:38
1
Wipes are wipes - they all get clean what they need to - but at what cost? Once used, these Huggies newborn wipes will sit in landfill for thousands of years and never break down - add this to the thousands of nappies that make it to there as well - what sort of world will we be leaving for our newborns? As new parents, we should be making choices not of convenience, but with the interest of children in mind. I'm choosing not to buy this product in an attempt to make the world just a little bit better for my child.
I particularly like ...
nothing
It'll be nice to improve ...
Their impact on the environment
0
Erin
18 Aug 2010 14:27
5
I particularly like ...
Such a prestige and reliable brand I can rely on.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing at all.
0
Sarah
08 Aug 2010 21:43
4.5
I particularly like ...
the thickness and texture
It'll be nice to improve ...
alter the container so they dont tear when you pull them out
0
Simonne
06 Aug 2010 17:36
4.5
I had only used one other brand of wipes as my baby is brand new and I noticed that they were far smaller, harder and not as thick as the huggies. They were luxury compared and around the same price. I liked the ease in which they came out of the container, the sample packs a little harder to lift one up though. A lot of my friends have had bubs this year and so I shared with them and they also thought the huggies were superior to what they were using bar one. She was happy with the wipes she currently had.
I particularly like ...
the thickness and size
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
Michelle
04 Aug 2010 10:14
3.5
it was good to know that i didnt have to worry about having enough wipes when i got bub home. plus i felt good about sharing them with other mums i know.
I particularly like ...
one wipe can pretty much do the job, i dont feel like i have to use heaps to get the bum clean.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the dispenser doesnt seem to work every time, and it is a bit hard to scrabble about trying to find the next wipe with a screaming bub. Id feel better about them if perhaps they were 'unbleached' or some other eco/green quality. also how/where does one get the pack for nappy bags etc??
0
Marion
03 Aug 2010 14:32
5
Huggies Newborn & Sensitive wipes were an impressive standout to other wipes in the market. Being a new first time mum, I had tried a range of different wipes in the early weeks without knowing what was good or worse! Finally I have found a product that stands out from the rest! The refillable containers for both travel and at home purposes are practical for every household! And our bub loves them too
I particularly like ...
The thickness of the wipes combined with the right amount of moisture to clean up any mess! Including those dreadful number 3's!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Create more sample size wipes for purchase in supermarkets. These were perfect for last minute packing of the day bag and contained 10 wipes just enough for a few nappy changes! Very practicle!
1
Renai
01 Aug 2010 22:02
5
Great product that has helped to make nappy changes a lot eaisier and less stressfull for us as new parents!
I particularly like ...
they help you clean fast and they are safe on my very precious newborns bottom!
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
Kate
28 Jul 2010 18:05