review

Product Reviews

Honda Hybrid

Average rating  
3.7
/
527 reviews
  • We selected 40 lucky Soupers to take home Honda Hybrid for 2 weeks and put it through its paces, and asked them to report back to us and other Soupers on their experience
  • 3 events were also held across, Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane for 400 Soupers and their guests to get up close and personal with the Honda Hybrid range, as well as learn all there is to know about sustainability and going green
  • 900 Soupers also received packs in the mail and were asked to host a get together with their friends
  • All Soupers involved in the project were given the challenge of seeing if they could bust all those misconceptions surround hybrid technology
:Honda Hybrid


4
I love the idea of them, that you can use less petrol, saving time, money and resources and reducing emissions.
I particularly like ...
You can do something to help the environment.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The cost is still too high to make it viable for the average person or family.
0
Manda,nsw
20 Dec 2012 14:58
Member since 24/05/2012
4
They are great cars, like any ordinary car really, but with all the benefits of economical fuel and reduced emissions.
I particularly like ...
Great drive.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Just a little cheaper please...
0
Sarika
17 Dec 2012 18:23
Member since 05/08/2011
4
No coment
I particularly like ...
No coment
It'll be nice to improve ...
No coment
0
Vanessa Soady
17 Dec 2012 16:38
Member since 14/07/2012
4
A well rounded hybrid for the city, the Honda Hybrid is a safe and practical choice. Definitive Honda styling and intelligent use of technology help the car to be both elegant and practical.
I particularly like ...
The practicality for the urban environment. Braking energy being utilised and smart features.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The long range capabilities of the electric engine. Do to the lack of braking on highway drives the power is decreased.
0
James,VIC
10 Dec 2012 19:24
Member since 26/04/2012
4
Love that car - but prefer a CRV
I particularly like ...
Energy Efficiency
It'll be nice to improve ...
Pricing maybe
0
hkdastur
05 Dec 2012 15:15
Member since 06/06/2011
2.5
My apologies, I didn't really follow this project, I had to pull out of the physical product launch for a personal reason and didn't follow it after that.
I particularly like ...
.
It'll be nice to improve ...
.
0
Paul,QLD
04 Dec 2012 19:24
Member since 09/12/2005
4
I really liked them. I admired the funky design and love the fact they are green and sustainable.
I particularly like ...
That it is a sustainble.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The price
0
zoya_1st
04 Dec 2012 09:24
Member since 08/12/2010
3
Pretty good
I particularly like ...
The affordability and environmental advantages
It'll be nice to improve ...
The range of colours they come in
0
redblondindian
03 Dec 2012 14:02
Member since 15/04/2011
4
I think that they look good and the fact that they help reduce petrol use is also great because of the cost savings as well as the enviromental aspect.
I particularly like ...
That there is a range of cars to choose from and not just one.
It'll be nice to improve ...
more power output from the engine.
0
Mark,VIC
03 Dec 2012 09:52
Member since 23/03/2007
4
The Honda hybrid was surprisingly powerful on sports mode and boosted a very new and modern interior. As I did a lot of city driving as well, I noticed it was brilliant for saving fuel and is a defiant selling point as petrol is so expensive. I''d recommend this car to anyone
I particularly like ...
The thing I most liked about the car was its fuel economy and good looks.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Being a male I still crave that noise a big sports car. So every time I put my foot down it didn''t have the desired feel I was after even though it was rather quick off the mark.
0
heath777
02 Dec 2012 10:38
Member since 28/06/2012
4.5
a
I particularly like ...
a
It'll be nice to improve ...
a
0
Kerri,QLD
01 Dec 2012 22:13
Member since 01/03/2007
4
Honda vehicles have always impressed me and the hybrid technology seems great. I am now much wiser on electric vehicles - mainly being the do not require to be powered up at every stop!
I particularly like ...
The range of available vehicles.
It'll be nice to improve ...
a larger family vehicle in the range.
1
kell_tex
30 Nov 2012 20:43
Member since 19/11/2011
5
I was really surprised that the hondas were within a price range that was acceptable to not only me but most of my friends.Honda is a great brand of car that can be trusted.The honda was a great looking car and the sporty look was the one most of my friends liked.they thought the honda hybrids were roomy and could fit a family comfortably.the honda has some really interesting technology and we were most interested in the way it handled the city driving and the fuel economy. we all loved the honda hybrid range.
I particularly like ...
Its price its look and how it could fit your family.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing really i think honda is on to a really great thing here.
0
Linda,NSW
30 Nov 2012 14:12
Member since 16/11/2008
5
Honda hybrid is the way of the next 10 years of sensible driving,with out damaging the bank account.39% less fuel consumed,way to go.Will also teach you to be a patient driver,so less road fines also.You have to watch your speed as the car is very aero a glide especially down hills etc. Brilliant cars. Regards Brian.
I particularly like ...
Quite, cheap fuel, great cars.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More sturdy seats with improved back support.
0
Real
30 Nov 2012 00:09
Member since 18/02/2010
4.5
Good car
I particularly like ...
They are cheaper to run
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
killer-gheko
29 Nov 2012 19:16
Member since 08/11/2009
4
Without having driven one, the concept of a Hybrid vehicle is very appealing. And knowing the reputation of Honda, I think they would make a great environmentally friendly vehicle.
I particularly like ...
Cannot say.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I have no opinion on this.
0
mcphee63
29 Nov 2012 16:02
Member since 22/06/2011
4
I
I particularly like ...
That they look stylish and sporty as well as being good for the environment.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Cost of purchase and repairs
0
keglet
29 Nov 2012 10:57
Member since 07/10/2011
3.5
I was pleasantly surprised - Honda Hybrids look great and I'm the first one to admit, I really had no clue about the technology behind them - now I'm informed and prepared when it comes time to make a decision on my future car/s.
I particularly like ...
The complete package - looks, safety and environmental imapct for the future
It'll be nice to improve ...
Too early to say
0
Mitcham
29 Nov 2012 10:33
Member since 13/10/2009
3
No comment
I particularly like ...
No comment
It'll be nice to improve ...
No comment
0
Meaghan,NSW
29 Nov 2012 05:02
Member since 01/03/2007
4.5
I would like a test drive to see if it really as good as it looks
I particularly like ...
smart technology
It'll be nice to improve ...
None
0
AyeshaK
29 Nov 2012 00:58
Member since 23/02/2012