review

Product Reviews

Hidden Orchard

Average rating  
3.7
/
115 reviews
  • Soupers got to discover the refreshing taste of Hidden Orchard. Here’s how they found it.
:Hidden Orchard


5
Hidden Orchard
I really enjoyed this as a drink to have in an outdoor setting, relaxing after a long summers day with friends and flavours. I found them very refreshing with ice.
I particularly like ...
The flavours, colours and the versatility of the drink
It'll be nice to improve ...
Expand the range of flavours
0
Rissi
20 Dec 2016 19:23
Member since 22/07/2016
5
Hidden Orchard wines are like no other! They dont leave a horrid taste in your mouth and go down very easy because they taste devine! Definately recommend all the flavours and I'll be on the lookout for more
I particularly like ...
The amazing flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Rach-rhilee
06 Dec 2016 21:46
Member since 17/09/2016
4
i loved it
I particularly like ...
the refreshing fruity flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
The red wine was a bit too sweet
0
keiraali
28 Nov 2016 12:05
Member since 10/12/2013
4
Hidden Orchard
I personally loved the wines, as I love sweet light wines/drinks, and these didn't even taste like wine they were yummy fruity drinks (with alcohol...bonus!) My friends who like more full bodied and heavy wines, found it to be too sweet
I particularly like ...
The easiness to drink. The colours are great!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe less sweet to appeal to a greater market?
0
Rozanna
23 Nov 2016 13:14
Member since 08/10/2014
4
For someone who likes sweet drinks and not always wine, I LOVED the fruity mixes
I particularly like ...
The taste, the sweetness, the fruity tang
It'll be nice to improve ...
More lighter flavours
0
missblonde20
23 Nov 2016 10:47
Member since 17/04/2012
4
overall I enjoyed it! I think the packaging should Be brigher
I particularly like ...
The fruity taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging could be brighter
0
Mel_28
22 Nov 2016 21:49
Member since 02/09/2014
4
Delicious wines to have with a deli platter and some girlfriends!
I particularly like ...
Was easy to drink
It'll be nice to improve ...
Can't think of anything
0
Dondini1986
22 Nov 2016 17:43
Member since 25/05/2016
3.5
Overall a lovely twist on wine
I particularly like ...
The bottles and colours were beautiful. And it was something different than the norm.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Making the flavours stick out a little more.
0
SallyB7734
22 Nov 2016 16:01
Member since 25/10/2014
3
They were a nice casual drink for outdoor gatherings on hot days
I particularly like ...
The bottles looled nice and made me feel like summer was coming
It'll be nice to improve ...
Unsure
0
annaleise
21 Nov 2016 22:31
Member since 30/09/2012
3
Different approach to average wine, fun, fruity flavours
I particularly like ...
Fun flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
Modernise the label
0
Bizibo
21 Nov 2016 21:07
Member since 12/01/2010
2
Hidden Orchard
Didn't meet my expectations but was presented very well and packaging was good
I particularly like ...
The bottle the label appearance
It'll be nice to improve ...
The aftertaste and too dry
0
gan_ph
21 Nov 2016 20:52
Member since 04/06/2010
2
Hidden Orchard, oh how I wanted to love you. I took all three bottles to a BBQ to do a taste test with some friends, and enthusiastically we cracked them open and wine tasting style, gave them all a go. The strawberry was was waaaaaay too sweet. I'm a fan of strawberry wine, but this was just too much, tasted like strawberry cordial in a wine - and it was a strange combination. The zesty grapefruit one was next, and this one was better. A bit less sweetness, but still not quite right, the flavours just didn't go well together on my tongue. The final one - the mango and pineapple sounded like the least palatable to me, so I had saved it for last, but I was pleasantly surprised. Much better sweet note, and there was a lovely zesty finish that actually complemented the wine, rather than clashed with it. Overall the wines were ok. Not terrible, but not amazing. I might get the last one again, but only if it was on special. It's probably just a personal taste thing though.
I particularly like ...
I love the idea of a sweet (ish) fruity wine that you can have chilled on a hot summers day with a BBQ etc. The pineapple one definitely met that for me, and was very tasty and refreshing.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The balance of flavour with the wine. Two of the wines tasted like cordial was added to wine, and the flavours didn't really seem to go. I think the flavours need to enhance each other, not just exist alongside each other for the sake of it.
0
Nikkypg84
21 Nov 2016 20:47
Member since 21/10/2014
4
Hidden Orchard
Overall I thought the Hidden Orchard wines hit the spot in terms of a sweet wine. We found them light, fruity and great for a summer outdoor occasion. My favourite was the strawberry!
I particularly like ...
I thought these wines paired perfectly with a nice cheese platter which is a favourite thing to do with friends. Next time we'll try our Hidden Orchard with ice and soda water.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think there should be a serving suggestion on the bottle i.e. serve over ice with a wedge of lime for best results. I would have liked to know that its good with soda water as I may have enjoyed it more.
0
Renee_g
21 Nov 2016 20:33
Member since 20/05/2016
4
Hidden Orchard is perfect for those who enjoy a bit of extra sweetness in their life! The flavours are exciting, unique and go well as a dessert wine!
I particularly like ...
The extra sweetness it brought to my life!
It'll be nice to improve ...
More variety in flavours- I'm dreaming of something with lychee and melon!
0
peacelily1
21 Nov 2016 19:56
Member since 28/10/2010
5
Hidden Orchard
Overall a great wine perfect for any occasion! Every sip from the glass was full of flavour and there was the perfect wine available for the accompaniment to any meal. Highly recommend grabbing a bottle or 2 for your next get together!
I particularly like ...
The robust flavours. A refreshing wine perfect for any occasion.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Shortening the name of the grapefruit one, too much to say when someone asks "what's that one?". But besides that, nothing else needs to change!
0
nichole327
21 Nov 2016 19:14
Member since 11/04/2016
2.5
I quite liked the Hidden Orchard drinks but most guests found them too sweet. They were nicer over ice and with juice added to make a cocktail
I particularly like ...
New concept
It'll be nice to improve ...
It was far too sweet
0
Sarah,NSW
21 Nov 2016 18:00
Member since 05/06/2008
3.5
Hidden Orchard
Nice
I particularly like ...
Crispness
It'll be nice to improve ...
No improvement needed
0
Blondi
21 Nov 2016 17:57
Member since 08/12/2015
4
Nice, refreshing summer drink.
I particularly like ...
Not too sweet.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavours!
0
juliaar
21 Nov 2016 17:01
Member since 22/03/2015
5
The wines are well balanced and have varying sweetness depending on the flavours. A great desert wine to have with a cheese platter or a great wine to take on picnics or the beach. I loved them all
I particularly like ...
the crisp taste and how easy it was to drink. the flavour combinations were a stand out for me.
It'll be nice to improve ...
adding some other flavours to the mix to have more variety.
0
ezzbro
21 Nov 2016 17:00
Member since 25/02/2016
4
I had never heard of Hidden Orchard before Social Soup so was not sure what to expect. I was very pleasantly surprised. It was light, refreshing and very easy to drink. The fruity flavours were enough to give it a nice flavour without being overpowering! I would highly recommend Hidden Orchard.
I particularly like ...
The crisp refreshing taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Greater range of flavours.
0
Libby_Maree
21 Nov 2016 16:54
Member since 23/03/2016