review

Product Reviews

Havana Club

Average rating  
4.1
/
473 reviews
  • 700 people were invited to join and lead the ‘Rum Revolution’ with Havana Club.
  • Each of them was sent a bottle of Havana Club Especial (dark rum), fresh limes and some sharing cards so they could taste and share the Havana Club Rum with their friends.
:Havana Club


4
Havana Club is really nice, my friends and I really enjoyed it and they all said it would become part of their usual drinks.
I particularly like ...
It mixed really well with dr pepper, my mixer of choice. It was also received really well by my friends.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste could be a little bit smoother than it was, I found it was slightly too much of a kick for my taste.
0
Trent,NSW
30 Dec 2012 23:10
Member since 01/03/2007
4.5
Me and my friends loved Havana. They were a bit apprehensive to try it as they thought it was going to be horrible but they enjoyed it. I don't like rum at all normally and I loved the havana club
I particularly like ...
The taste. I hate rum normally but loved Havana Club. It didn't have that horrible after taste and was very smooth.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The label.
1
Joshua ,NSW
27 Nov 2012 10:07
Member since 18/01/2007
4
no comment
I particularly like ...
It was a lot smoother than the bundaberg rum. Friends really enjoyed it and were quite surprised with the taste and how nice it is.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Labels/Packaging
0
renayweir
22 Nov 2012 10:40
Member since 16/09/2010
4
Great project. Nice rum. Stylish bottle and label.
I particularly like ...
Great packaging and great in cocktails
It'll be nice to improve ...
Smoothness
0
brendandsouza
21 Nov 2012 08:24
Member since 07/02/2011
5
Havana Club is definitely a nice rum. Heaps of flavour and leaves you with a nice warm feeling and heaps of energy.
I particularly like ...
The flavor went down really well. Especially with soda water
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really. It's special and unique
0
supurmaniam
20 Nov 2012 20:56
Member since 02/09/2011
4
it was a great drink
I particularly like ...
the taste and the different ways you could drink it!
It'll be nice to improve ...
the label and rhaps the bottle
0
Christopher
20 Nov 2012 14:03
Member since 20/12/2011
4
Unlike most other rums. Very smooth and delicious with lime and soda. Or in an iced margherita
I particularly like ...
Mixed well with everything I tried it with.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It would have been nice to have some more recipes with the bottle.
0
Meaghanclare
20 Nov 2012 02:17
Member since 20/07/2011
4
I liked it though, i liked it more after searching cocktail & Party recipes... bottle design a little boring considering the promising product. I feel that if they are trying to create an image around the product that this could go with a refresh as well.
I particularly like ...
very smooth,
It'll be nice to improve ...
more design put into the bottle design and packaging
1
kissofdawn
20 Nov 2012 00:27
Member since 18/02/2010
5
Is a fanatastic rum , its smooth and drinkable which ever way you decide to have it. The falvours of havana club it self are so good taht you dont feel the need top hide it with copious amounts of mixer like with other inferior brands
I particularly like ...
how easy it was to drink
It'll be nice to improve ...
if im honest its the best dark rum on the market
0
markjones1
19 Nov 2012 09:03
Member since 27/07/2009
5
A great fresh new taste
I particularly like ...
the smooth taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
pre mixed drinks
0
Kevin,VIC
17 Nov 2012 16:00
Member since 01/01/2006
3.5
lets get started then ...
I particularly like ...
nice and refreshing with cola and lime
It'll be nice to improve ...
I liked it ... but i think i'd prefer a bit smoother and more spice.
0
Andrew,NSW
16 Nov 2012 22:09
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
it was good, smooth
I particularly like ...
the smoothness and flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
it didn't suit other's tastes, perhaps make a lighter version
0
sarsie
16 Nov 2012 13:47
Member since 15/04/2011
4
Very smooth and tasty! Cuba Libre's were outstanding and considering I don't drink rum straight too often it was very tolerable.
I particularly like ...
The smooth taste and a nice plesant smell
It'll be nice to improve ...
not much
0
forsaken.soup
16 Nov 2012 12:43
Member since 08/12/2010
3.5
I loved the new havana, it was a smooth and refreshing taste. After trying the product i still do not see how it differentiates itself from the others in the market, which i see being a big selling point. In saying this, if i saw the bottle on the shelf against others it would not seem appealing to me. Inside the bottle however it is a different story. This would be one of the better mixers i have had in a while, paritcularity with the white rum which seemed to be the more popular choice when shared with friends and family. Good work guys and keep it up
I particularly like ...
The Taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
The bottle
0
Adam.wats11
16 Nov 2012 11:28
Member since 26/03/2012
5
I've always been keen on rum but I've never been able to drink it straight so trying Havana club on the rocks was a pleasant surprise. You get a smoky oak flavour from the smooth liquid as it rolls across your tongue. I did also find that as an addition to cocktails it does add an extra layer of flavour. Dark rum mojitos went over very well.
I particularly like ...
Taste it's so nice and smooth
It'll be nice to improve ...
I'm not sure there's anything that should be changed in my opinion
1
Kyle,VIC
16 Nov 2012 03:57
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
A great drink. Not your usual type of rum but a great experience, flavour and a great starter to a night out
I particularly like ...
Smooth taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
some more suggestions for mixes to come with them
0
Trent,NSW
15 Nov 2012 21:33
Member since 04/12/2007
4.5
giving the other labels the flick. Havana is my new drink.
I particularly like ...
smooth Cuban flavour.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Stacey,QLD
15 Nov 2012 21:30
Member since 24/05/2012
4.5
Loved the Havana Club and am looking forward to purchasing some next time I am at the bottle-o
I particularly like ...
The smooth run taste that was not overly sweet like Bundaberg Rum. Went great with many mixers.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The price
0
Ashley,QLD
15 Nov 2012 21:14
Member since 25/04/2012
5
Project was great, packaging was brilliant and came with good tips / ideas. Very well presented and looked as good as the taste.
I particularly like ...
strong taste, clear and easy to drink.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nil suggestions. Label wasn't really my think, but I shouldn't judge a book on it's cover and my tastes aren't always very mainstream.
0
LSC,VIC
15 Nov 2012 20:54
Member since 09/02/2009
5
I thought the revolutionaries concept was perfect in matching such a beautiful rum!
I particularly like ...
The alcohol!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The availabilty of the various blends within Australia
0
Michael,NSW
15 Nov 2012 19:33
Member since 15/12/2006