review

Product Reviews

Hamilton Sun Care

Average rating  
4.4
/
237 reviews
  • 350 people trialed Hamilton’s sun care products over summer.
  • They were sent three different types of Hamilton sunscreen – Hamilton Sunscreen Family SPF30+, Sensitive SPF30+ Sunscreen Cream and Toddler SPF30+ Sunscreen Lotion and a myth-busting quiz to test how much they knew about sun safety.
     
:Hamilton Sun Care


4.5
xx
I particularly like ...
The colour coded bottles were easy to distinguish. Even the children could work out which type of sunscreen they were supposed to use. It was easy to apply with good consistency & fragrance
It'll be nice to improve ...
none
0
Souper,NSW
27 Feb 2012 12:44
Member since 01/01/2006
4
I liked the range of Hamilton products I sampled, however thought the consistency was a little too thick and took too long to spread out.
I particularly like ...
the convenient bottle size, with a snap lid.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the consistentcy.
0
Mari77au
21 Feb 2012 10:59
Member since 05/08/2011
4
I really liked the sensitive Hamilton pack because my daughter has very sensitive skin.
I particularly like ...
Lasts longer....
It'll be nice to improve ...
The colours of the packaging.
0
wassila
17 Feb 2012 22:14
Member since 31/03/2010
4.5
My family and I loved the texture of the sun screen. Easy to apply and smells nice.
I particularly like ...
Texture
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging
0
Souper,NSW
10 Feb 2012 07:24
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
Hamilton sunscreens caters for a variety of ages and skin types. It is easy to apply and quite simply put, it works, which is the most important thing when chosing something as life saving as sunscreen.
I particularly like ...
The ease of application and smell.
It'll be nice to improve ...
have a family bottle with a pump
0
scrammer
07 Feb 2012 12:02
Member since 14/09/2011
5
Loved Hamilton sunscreen. For the first time ever I haven't been sunburnt this year, and yes I applied it as much as I did other sunscreens in the past. Very highly recommend this product
I particularly like ...
Fragrance. Feel (it wasn't sticky) how well it worked
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
KateCallinan
07 Feb 2012 11:29
Member since 21/10/2011
4.5
Its easy to bring along and drop into your handbag, no pump so not worried about the sunscreen pumping inside the bag.
I particularly like ...
easy to use and great in size
It'll be nice to improve ...
its a little too greasy leaves the skin a bit sticky afterwards for awhile. Would like more colours ln packaging
0
Jenny,NSW
07 Feb 2012 11:08
Member since 15/02/2009
5
Great product. I love the protection this range offers.
I particularly like ...
The level of protection and the ease of use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing.
0
Sassychick71
07 Feb 2012 09:29
Member since 28/10/2010
3.5
the sunscreen range was great. it felt good, went on evenly and wasn't greasy
I particularly like ...
it felt good, went on evenly and wasn't greasy
It'll be nice to improve ...
better packaging
0
Maria,NSW
06 Feb 2012 21:37
Member since 04/03/2007
4.5
Found it really easy to apply, wasn't too thick and had a nice smell too it.
I particularly like ...
how easy it was to apply.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
barxtwins
06 Feb 2012 16:22
Member since 06/10/2011
5
I absolutely LOVED the Hamilton range. It is SO easy to tell which is which and who needed to use what. I liked the scent in the sensitive one more so than the family one so that was used more and the toddler one was used a fair bit as well. Its so great when you rub it on as afterwards... you can't even tell you are wearing sunscreen! :)
I particularly like ...
the scent, the range and the easy application.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The scent of the family one.
0
Sarah,NSW
06 Feb 2012 15:57
Member since 16/11/2008
5
Loved using Hamilton Sunscreen. Easy to apply. Nice fragrance. Good size bottles.
I particularly like ...
it was easy to apply - just the right consistancy - not too runny not too thick.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
0
JacquiV
06 Feb 2012 14:42
Member since 14/10/2009
4
I thought that the range of Hamilton sunscreens were very good. I like how they were thick in texture with kind of inbetween a mix & both zinc & normal sunscreen so you can see if you have missed a spot although it did take longer to rub in. It didn't have that annoying smell like most sunscreens. I also liked how they were colour coded for the different types of sunscreens. One thing that i would improve would be the designs on the bottles. They were a little plain & boring. They need to be improved to make them more appealing to the customer. I would definately recommend Hamilton sunscreens to my family & friends & would give it 4/5.
I particularly like ...
The thick texture of the sunscreen aswell as it didn't have an annoying odour to it. It wasn't overally greasy either.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging. They could make it more appealing to the customer.
0
Tina,NSW
06 Feb 2012 14:21
Member since 09/12/2007
5
Loved everything about it. It was non-greasy, easy to apply, the fragrance wasn't overpowering and to be honest I think it acted as an insect deterrent a little. The kids found it easy to apply and the consistency was just right, runny enough that you could spread it around, not so runny that it dripped all over the place! It felt and behaved just like a moisturiser while obviously providing the protection. I have two fair skinned children as am I and we usually have to smother on so much sunscreen that your skin feels like it can't breathe. The Hamilton was no fuss yet effective on all of us.
I particularly like ...
it's consistency, not too runny, not too heavy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much that I can think of right at this moment! More information on the differences between the types would be beneficial for decision making when purchasing.
1
Kelly,NSW
05 Feb 2012 22:37
Member since 23/02/2011
4.5
I was really surprised at how good Hamilton sunscreen, I liked the way it rubbed in and left the skin feeling nice, not oily or sticky
I particularly like ...
the way it rubbed in
It'll be nice to improve ...
some people didn't like the smell
0
Katrina,NSW
05 Feb 2012 21:43
Member since 01/01/2006
5
We all know that sun protection is important for ourselves and our families. Hamilton has a great range of sunscreens that will suit each and every person.
I particularly like ...
The consistency of each of the products is fabulous, not too runny and not too thick. It is easy to spread onto the skin. The Family sunscreen has a very pleasant fragrance, while the sensitive and toddler range have less additives whilst not compromising the sun protection factor.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Jazz up the packaging.
0
Katz
05 Feb 2012 20:25
Member since 14/10/2009
3
Loved the size of the bottle. Easy to dispense and recognisable colours. I was very happy with the thickness, it took a while to rub in and felt like it really penetrated the skin. It wasnt very greasy either but by hands were white by the end of covering 4 kids. I do have to say however that I reapplied on the kids and myself more than required but was left with a fair bit of colour at the end of the day.
I particularly like ...
The thickness and coverage you get
It'll be nice to improve ...
its SPF rating and resistance to sun, sweat and water
0
des78
05 Feb 2012 19:36
Member since 22/09/2010
4
I liked the colourful, easy to read packaging and the easy of using the product. It's extremely easy to rub on, especially the sensitive range and leaves the skin feeling perfect, while still protected
I particularly like ...
The ease in using the product
It'll be nice to improve ...
the texture of the normal 30+ range
0
katherinehills
05 Feb 2012 15:02
Member since 19/05/2011
5
I loved the product. Reliable, skin friendly and safe.
I particularly like ...
It performed.
It'll be nice to improve ...
not much.
0
mapont
05 Feb 2012 14:55
Member since 25/10/2009
4.5
Hamilton products are great as there is one for everyone.
I particularly like ...
the variety of product
It'll be nice to improve ...
the packaging
0
nessyjean
04 Feb 2012 20:08
Member since 08/09/2010