review

Product Reviews

L’Oréal Hair Expertise

Average rating  
3.9
/
729 reviews
  • 1,015 Soupers were recruited across Australia and invited to trial the L’Oréal Paris Hair Expertise range. These Soupers consisted of 5 bloggers, 10 Instagrammers and 50 office workers.
  • All Soupers were sent a pack in the mail and asked to trial the product for 4 weeks, where over the course of this time they could share their experience via an online project page.
:L’Oréal Hair Expertise


2
no comment
I particularly like ...
the packaging was good, and the smell was pleasant
It'll be nice to improve ...
make it not dry out hair
0
no_drama
03 Dec 2013 22:07
Member since 12/02/2011
4
A professional hair care solution without the expensive outlay. Gentle on the hair and greatly improves the condition of problem flyaways - smells like a salon and washes like a salon.
I particularly like ...
It felt light and cleaned without stripping the hair.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The smell of the shampoo was a little overpowering.
0
Lisa,vic
13 Nov 2013 14:51
Member since 04/03/2007
4.5
Loved using L'Orèal Hair Expertise. Finally a product that is Sulfate-free and keep my hair looking great!
I particularly like ...
Sulfate-free
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe the price
0
Kathryn,VIC
12 Nov 2013 17:20
Member since 31/01/2009
2
I wasn't very happy with this product 100% but it did have some good along with the things I wasnt so happy with..
I particularly like ...
The scent was very different and refreshingly clean smelling, The packaging was easy to use and presented well. It was also a great size
It'll be nice to improve ...
I really wish it didn't leave the strange gripping film on my hair after using the conditioner. No matter how long i rinsed the conditioner out my hair still had a coarse feel to it that made my hair feel tangled or as though I had some product in it
0
Cate ,SA
11 Nov 2013 16:39
Member since 01/05/2008
4.5
The shampoo and conditioner are wonderful. Salon quality. You only need a small amoutn for a large lather. My hair feels less limp and less 'coated' in horrible chemicals.
I particularly like ...
the large lather from small amount
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Stacey1981
11 Nov 2013 10:17
Member since 01/07/2013
5
I loved it. They smelled Devine. I can't stop using them. Thank you so much
I particularly like ...
The way my hair felt and smelt so fresh
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing...everything was fab
0
Melinda,NSW
08 Nov 2013 23:07
Member since 01/01/2006
3.5
Awesome !! At the start I was slightly unsure about the mint aroma, however my colour retained well in my hair due to shampoo . Recommend!!
I particularly like ...
Retained colour well. Hair was not left oily or greasy. Shiney.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The smell was not a fan of the mint originally when I opened packaging for first time the smell was over powering and smelt honestly like toothpaste.
0
YazziD
02 Nov 2013 06:57
Member since 03/10/2012
4.5
There is no question above this box but won't let me proceed without writing something.,
I particularly like ...
How it made my hair feel and loved the smell of the conditioner and leave in treatment!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The smell of the shampoo!
0
thenewestjoyner
30 Oct 2013 22:56
Member since 23/04/2013
4
Loreal hair expertise is a great product that doesn't have the harsh additives. It leaves your hair feeling as if you've just left the hairdresser
I particularly like ...
It's ability to make my hair feel moisturised without many products
It'll be nice to improve ...
Possibly the scent of the conditioner. That's all
0
EVELYN,NSW
27 Oct 2013 23:23
Member since 01/03/2007
1
Initially impressed with the scent and consistency of both products, but the results were terrible. Had to tie back my hair all the time because it looked terrible out, and made me very self conscious.
I particularly like ...
its smell.
It'll be nice to improve ...
make it better quality, everything overall.
0
churren
26 Oct 2013 19:52
Member since 04/09/2012
3
As I do have fine hair I was a little worried to try a new product as I find some shampoos weigh my hair down. The Loreal combo was great. While I didn't notice a change in my hair I liked that their was nothing wieghing my hair down
I particularly like ...
the slick packaging
It'll be nice to improve ...
removable lids so you can squeeze the last bit out. Also I like when the conditioner is a bigger size than the shampoo as I always run out of conditioner first
0
Belinda Jane
26 Oct 2013 17:44
Member since 18/08/2009
3
I thought the product was quite nice and did make my hair feel soft and smooth.
I particularly like ...
It did lather well with shampoo and my hair looked quite smooth afterwards.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think that maybe the conditioner could be a bit more moisturising. With having colored hair it can tend to get a bit dry and needs extra moisture treatment.
0
Julie.M
25 Oct 2013 14:12
Member since 17/11/2012
4
The first time I used the set, I found the shampoo was far too runny, dripping off the palm of my hand before getting it to my hair! The smell was fantastic however, then the conditioner, I absolutely loved it! Was super moisturising and left my hair so soft and smooth that I didn't need a leave in conditioner after.
I particularly like ...
the smell, and the conditioner was super moisturising.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the shampoo needs to be a thicker consistency. Its too runny!
0
JodiK
25 Oct 2013 12:59
Member since 25/08/2012
3.5
Overall the product was an improvement to the brand I was already using. It made my hair feel smoother and softer. The fragance after washing wasn't heavy, in fact it was almost non existent...some calming essential oils (peppermint, lavender, etc) or invigorating oils (lemon, citrus etc) may have given the product a superior finish more aligned to a salon product.
I particularly like ...
It was sulphate free! Finally a decent supermarket brand that is sulphate free!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The colour/appearance of the brown shampoo/conditioner bottles. I think I'd walk past it in the shops. Call me weird, but it just isn't my colour!
0
Smax
24 Oct 2013 19:27
Member since 11/10/2011
5
A really good product it quickly made my hair soft silky and not damaged anymore
I particularly like ...
How it fixed my dry damaged hair
It'll be nice to improve ...
The colours of the text on the tubes are hard to read
0
GFereday
24 Oct 2013 18:45
Member since 20/06/2013
5
L'Oreal Hair Expertise was snazzy, stylish and functional. I found my hair became healthier and much more manageable within a few days. I really enjoyed using the shampoo and conditioner and will continue to purchase it.
I particularly like ...
The lovely packaging, the excellent product, which smelled great, worked well and lasted a long time.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing - this was really great shampoo and conditioner
0
TaraJKent
23 Oct 2013 22:14
Member since 22/07/2011
4
No comment
I particularly like ...
The smell of the product was devine! I love the no sulphur.
It'll be nice to improve ...
No comment
0
KELLIO
23 Oct 2013 16:26
Member since 23/08/2012
3.5
A great product in a great pack. Loved the consistency and fragrance. Not sure about ingredients though, it's marketed as having no sulfates but two of the ingredients are sulfoacetate and sulfosuccinate.
I particularly like ...
The consistency and fragrance
It'll be nice to improve ...
More natural ingredients
0
Jodiecarpenter
23 Oct 2013 14:22
Member since 08/10/2012
4.5
This product rocks - I was my hair every 2nd day with a dry shampoo inbetween as it get greasy but this really controlled the issues without making my hair dry. no more dry shamppo, plus it is smoother, and the violet and blonde colours are maintained so much better. And getting in the shower was fun - knowing I had these heavenly herbal smells to wash over my emotions as well as my hair. No sulfates is a hair treat I intend to keep.
I particularly like ...
Gorgeous smell, gorgeous results. Hair stayed coloured the way intended for longer.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packs should have more differentiation and the caps remodelled as there was always water in them from the shower when I opened them.
0
Vastania
23 Oct 2013 09:29
Member since 04/07/2009
4
My overall impression was a positive one, my hair felt softer and smoother with my colour not fading as fast all over a positive experience.
I particularly like ...
I liked the look of the packeging, I liked the smell of the product as it was more on the masculine side. I liked that the conditioner was thick and creamy and I loved that my colour did not run half as much as my old product.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Im not sure, some testers didnt like the smell (however I liked it). I did find my hair appeared greaser faster than normal therefore maybe the conditioner not as rich?
0
Crumpet
22 Oct 2013 18:00
Member since 26/09/2009