review

Product Reviews

GC Raw

Average rating  
4
/
508 reviews
  • 750 people trialed GC Raw – a fruit and veggie juice combo in three flavours (Pine Punch, Citrus Crush and Berry Burst).
  • Each person was sent 9 bottles of GC Raw (three of each flavour), tasting cups, cards to rate each flavour and sheaths to cover up the packs when hosting a blind tasting session with their friends.

     
:GC Raw


5
The juices are a really refreshing drink for a warm afternoon and a great way to vegetables you possibly wouldn't normally try. Try the Citrus with Vodka - yum!
I particularly like ...
the refreshing taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
The berry one was a bit tarty...maybe something to sweeten it a bit
0
Troy,QLD
24 Jan 2012 00:23
Member since 15/11/2008
4.5
i love it wish it had more flavours
I particularly like ...
delicious n fresh
It'll be nice to improve ...
more varities
0
cjbanaria
11 Jan 2012 20:52
Member since 23/03/2010
5
I was surprised by GC Raw. I fully expected it to be more of a vegetable juice, but I couldn't taste the vegies at all. It was sweet and delicious, just the way juice should be.
I particularly like ...
the taste!
It'll be nice to improve ...
the price - I think it's a quality product, but as a budget conscious mum of 5 it's not something I can afford for the family even though I'd love to.
0
Natalie,VIC
08 Jan 2012 16:31
Member since 01/01/2006
2.5
no comment
I particularly like ...
it had hidden vegetables
It'll be nice to improve ...
smaller bottles, less sweet
0
Mandy_80
03 Jan 2012 15:08
Member since 05/01/2011
2
I'm not a massive fan of gc raw.
I particularly like ...
The packaging and hidden vegetables
It'll be nice to improve ...
Reducing the thickness and intese flavours
0
Kerryn,VIC
22 Dec 2011 20:40
Member since 17/07/2008
4.5
It's a great refreshing juice with fresh fruits and veges but not too different from the other brands of juice available in the market. But was a good experience to share with friends.
I particularly like ...
packaging
It'll be nice to improve ...
taste
0
srigayatri
21 Dec 2011 15:50
Member since 19/09/2011
3
GC raw was a new product that i would not have normally tried. It was enjoyable and Soup introduced me to a new product.
I particularly like ...
The packaging and the berry flavoured juice
It'll be nice to improve ...
the flavours of the citrus juice need slight improvement
0
AlexE
20 Dec 2011 15:27
Member since 06/01/2011
5
Loved the combos! And I love getting a dose of veggies without it tasking like veggie juice. The Berry Burst was a perfect morning wake up call, cold and refreshing and so delicious!
I particularly like ...
the hidden vegetables.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing! Perfect
0
Jasmine,NSW
16 Dec 2011 11:31
Member since 18/12/2008
3
x
I particularly like ...
x
It'll be nice to improve ...
x
0
katewilloughby
15 Dec 2011 09:56
Member since 06/05/2010
4
Good experience, really enjoying doing the taste tests with friends. Fun idea which the kids could get involved into also Pine punch and citrus crush went down well. Berry burst not so, considered a bit too tart. 4 stars
I particularly like ...
Great packaging, great real fruity taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Berry burst wasnt a winner
0
azinoz
13 Dec 2011 21:35
Member since 02/07/2010
3.5
GC raw is a great new concept. The flavours were really nice. The only reason I wouldn't be buying it is because I found it quite heavy and is more like a meal replacement than a drink.
I particularly like ...
the way the vegetable flavours were hidden.
It'll be nice to improve ...
for it not to be so heavy.
0
Tania,VIC
13 Dec 2011 15:51
Member since 19/11/2009
2.5
As we were unable to fully experience the product, I do not feel I could adequately review it. What I did try was lovely and refreshing.
I particularly like ...
that the vegetable flavours were hidden
It'll be nice to improve ...
shelf life
0
Kehly
13 Dec 2011 10:38
Member since 05/01/2011
4
I loved being involved in the GC raw project. Many other veg juices i have tried I have drank 'because its good for you'... I now buy GC raw but not just because its good for you, but because it tastes nice! I think the only improvements would be to have a greater variety of flavours. I recommend GC raw to all juice lovers, especially those that stick their noses up at vegies... youll be pleasantly surprised! I rate GC raw 4 out of 5 stars
I particularly like ...
the interesting flavour combinations
It'll be nice to improve ...
greater flavour varieties
0
Michelle,VIC
12 Dec 2011 16:39
Member since 01/03/2007
5
I loved GC Raw, the flavours were fresh, the packaging was new and modern and the fact it is packed full of fruit and vegies made it perfect for the whole family.
I particularly like ...
The flavours were awesome!! Fresh and fabulous.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavours and varieties.
0
Sairs1
12 Dec 2011 12:12
Member since 01/10/2009
2
I liked the juice but thought it was a little too sweet. Many people who tried it said to me that it was like drinking "straight cordial". one of my friends added some water and commented that it tasted much better that way. The flavour could be improved but the ingredients were spot on! If it tasted better, I would probable drink it more often and recommend it to my friends. Out of 5 I would rate it 2 stars.
I particularly like ...
the variety of fruits and veggies "hidden" in one serve.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the taste - it was too sweet.
0
Allison,NSW
12 Dec 2011 07:52
Member since 09/03/2007
3
GC Raw is clever with the concept of mixing fruit & veg juice in a way which is not over powering. Clever bottle shape with bright labels and ingredients clearly listed. Not all flavours suited my taste but the Pine Punch flavour was very nice. It is fruity and I couldn't taste veg juice in there at all. It was smooth to drink with no yucky fruit bits you normally find in juice. It wasn't acidic at all and had the right amount of sweetness to it. Perfect for breakfast. I really enjoyed this flavour.
I particularly like ...
The Pine Punch was a really nice flavour - perfect for breakfast. Kids would enjoy this flavour as well because it is fruity, the veg juice is hidden well and its not too sweet.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Cut back on the sweetness and give the citrus flavour a little more citrus juice.
0
Carlz
11 Dec 2011 18:21
Member since 18/10/2009
4.5
Citrus crush could be improved but the pine crush stands out as my favourite being refreshing and good for you
I particularly like ...
the freshness
It'll be nice to improve ...
take away the fizz
0
Lindsay Ross
11 Dec 2011 17:48
Member since 03/12/2010
5
With a busy lifestyle this is the easiest way to get all your fruit and veg with great tastes all in a bottle. 5 out of 5
I particularly like ...
the awesome flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
more flavours, maybe with feijoa
0
nakichik
10 Dec 2011 19:06
Member since 16/02/2011
4
It's a great juice that you would have no idea actually has veggies in it unless your read the label. A good alternative that im moving to over other brand & fresh made juices
I particularly like ...
The flavours - unique and fresh.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The bottles & brand still has that "there are veggies in here" thing which may turn people off purchasing
0
Trent,VIC
10 Dec 2011 10:48
Member since 19/02/2009
4
very very tasty juice
I particularly like ...
flavours, colours and packagaing
It'll be nice to improve ...
bigger serving size
0
Andrew,QLD
09 Dec 2011 20:01
Member since 07/03/2008