review

Product Reviews

Food Allergy Week

Average rating  
3.4
/
61 reviews
  • Social Soup paired with Epiclub to raise awareness for the Food Allergy Week 2015.
:Food Allergy Week


3
I received the pack on the Wednesday after the week was supposed to have started, that put me back a bit however I soldiered on and spoke to my classes about food allergies that were in the community. Most students knew about the usual nut allergies etc. however some were not sure how prevalent they were in the community. Also some did not know of other allergies that were out there.
I particularly like ...
It gave me a opportunity to speak to students about my allergies that did not come into fore till late in life.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Send out information pack earlier please
0
Monika
05 Jul 2015 22:15
3
Definitely need more notice next year so as to create awareness gradually and gain interest, therefore increasing numbers and activities by friends and throughout networks, in turn increasing donations and attendance at group events.
I particularly like ...
that it exists and is gaining momentum!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Please read my answer to question 1. Also having interviews with Ambassadors (written and video) for social network promotion. It helps for people to hear first-hand about the importance of FAW and the different people living with allergies, how it impacts their lives, what people need to be aware of, what restaurants / hospitality workers / teachers etc need to look out for, that type of positive and awareness-creating dialogue.
0
Rachel
04 Jul 2015 19:40
1
I was unable to host an event and still have all the documentation - would you like this to be returned to you? Thanks.
I particularly like ...
N/A
It'll be nice to improve ...
N/A
0
Nic
02 Jul 2015 07:59
2
it went OK
I particularly like ...
the chance to talk to people about it
It'll be nice to improve ...
the card that I was supposed to give out contained no new information - they were the same as the posters.
0
Joan
01 Jul 2015 11:30
2.5
I had a lot of people not wanting photos of them because they are just starting out having allergies
I particularly like ...
How easy it was to do.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Jemima
30 Jun 2015 11:52
5
It was good how many people tell u they have a allergy
I particularly like ...
People talk what they have
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Jessie
30 Jun 2015 09:16
3
It was put 'out there' but I think we still need to focus on a BIGGER exposure in the media - not just on the news but also in the newspapers and into schools via the Education Departments in each state.
I particularly like ...
There was definitely more on effort to get the message out the on social media this year.
It'll be nice to improve ...
We need more ambassadors to help spread the word just like Anthony Field of the Wiggles, but perhaps across a range of sporting figures and public figures who have been affected by food allergies.
0
Chavaune
29 Jun 2015 22:29
3.5
The amount of social media coverage was impressive. It was a shame it didn't make the greater media though. I think there needs to be more build up to the week in the media too. It all seemed to just happen in allergy awareness week.
I particularly like ...
The way so many people embraced and supported the event
It'll be nice to improve ...
More lead in time to get the message out there before the event.
0
Laura
29 Jun 2015 22:20
5
Was a great opportunity to spread awareness
I particularly like ...
Being able to share my knowledge and first hand experiences with others
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perfect! I love how the fb page had lots of links and pictures of information to share around
0
Nikki
29 Jun 2015 22:04
4
All exposure to the issue of food allergies is good
I particularly like ...
An opera unity to talk to my community about the growing problem of food allergies Painting one finger nail was a GREAT idea!
It'll be nice to improve ...
More advertising
0
Kate
29 Jun 2015 17:48
4
It was great! Enjoyed making an afternoon tea for everyone and teaching them about allergy as I am striving to become a dietitian
I particularly like ...
It was very organised and easily done with the packages
It'll be nice to improve ...
Have more awareness in supermarkets
0
Sarah
29 Jun 2015 16:30
4
good work
I particularly like ...
it made us all aware of allergies
It'll be nice to improve ...
More publicity like Cancer Bake off
0
Claire
29 Jun 2015 15:00
5
It was on the wrong week, & everyone donated to the Biggest Morning tea & not to the food allergy cause. When they have it next year, they need to advertise it more on billboards, buses railway stations, etc Maximum exposure is the best, so more people are aware of allergies.
I particularly like ...
that there was posters and flyers about it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
that they run on a different week, not the same week as The biggest morning tea. A good way to get the message across is to go to schools and childcare and OOSH, so they know more about allergies and have more of a awareness about it.
0
John
29 Jun 2015 14:56
2.5
It was great to get awareness out there without pressuring anyone. I don't think asking for donations was very good...as a result I didn't ask for that... I just got people talking about stats and had a table set up in the staff room which had a range of things on it.
I particularly like ...
You giving $10 towards food for awareness celebration. There was no pressure to listen. It is interesting topic for everyone.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps adding a competition for the kids who are Anaphylaxis. My child hates his allergy. Perhaps writing down how life is with allergies could be a competition in future. They could get something positive out of it.
0
Gaye
29 Jun 2015 14:41
3
it is very hard to get people interested in allergies until they are affected by them
I particularly like ...
the provision of the voucher which were able to raflle at our function
It'll be nice to improve ...
a few more posters for inclusion around the club
0
Ken
29 Jun 2015 14:27
4
Food Allergy Week
It was a great opportunity to raise awareness about food allergy. It was fun to be a part of it and to have a task to work on that I'm passionate about.
I particularly like ...
It helped bring attention to those in my immediate circle about our day to day food allergy challenges.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A stronger Facebook presence (ie a dedicated page/group) for ambassadors to network. I found the website clunky and ineffective as it was closed off to the wider community.
0
Leah
29 Jun 2015 14:05
4
It was a good opportunity for my son who has allergies to give a talk to his class. it lead to a discussion and others in the class shared what their allergies are. He found out some friends had allergies that he wasnt aware of before. It was a great outcome for him.
I particularly like ...
it gave me an opportunity to give a demonstration to friends on how to use an epipen.
It'll be nice to improve ...
providing some new advertisement clips to show kids and adults.
0
Michelle
29 Jun 2015 13:00
3
I did not get enough time to prepare for it
I particularly like ...
I got to read more about food allergies
It'll be nice to improve ...
More time to prepare
0
Alter
29 Jun 2015 12:53
5
It was good. My school didn't participate well which annoyed me and I had a reaction on our dress up day fundraiser.
I particularly like ...
The awareness raised
It'll be nice to improve ...
Me not end up in hospital
0
Demi
29 Jun 2015 12:34
4
The voucher provide would have been nicer if it was $20
I particularly like ...
Getting awareness that foods that are allergy friendly still taste nice.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Media campaign with radio and TV commercials
0
Elissa
28 Jun 2015 17:19