review

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye

Average rating  
4
/
39 reviews
  • 100 people used the newly re-formulated Estée Lauder Advanced Night Repair for Eyes before it launched in Australia.
  • Each person was sent the Advanced Night Repair for Eyes cream and applied it onto clean skin after moisturising.
  • Here's what they thought.

     
:Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye


5
I was very impressed with using the Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye Creme,i started to notice a change approx 2-3 weeks after using.Under my eyes wasn't as dark,it also felt silky smooth and very hydrated with the heavy feeling.I was so impressed that i've just purchased two bottles at duty free on y way home from holidays.Thank you Soup for giving me the chance to test this GREAT,AMAZING product.I've highly recommended it to everyone i know female & male.
I particularly like ...
It left my eye area feeling silky smooth & very hydrated without the heavy feeling.It also brightened the appearance below my eyes
1
msdaisy
31 Aug 2010 12:16
Member since 15/10/2009
4.5
What an amazing product! I'm absolutely thrilled to be privileged to have tried this product and seen such fabulous results. I love that I still have more than half the jar to use and I shall be using every drop.
I particularly like ...
the way it softened the lines around my eyes and made me appear younger.
1
MelanieMM
30 Aug 2010 11:34
Member since 17/10/2009
4
Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye Creme is very effective in getting rid of dark cirles from under your eyes which in turn makes your eyes seem to pop. The creme takes the heavy, tired look away.
I particularly like ...
that it is easy to use. It is not gluggy or heavy and my skin seemed to absorb it. A little of the product goes a long way. Very effective at ridding you of dark cirles from under your eyes. Takes the tired look away.
2
Cowla
29 Aug 2010 21:36
Member since 14/04/2010
3
What I liked about this creme is its consistency, which makes it easy to absorb. It doesn't leave an oily residue like some heavier creams. I didn't like the applicator though, and would prefer pump packaging which dispenses the recommended amount of product. I can't really tell whether the creme made a difference - I've been stressed and unwell and the bags under my eyes look the same. Perhaps they would have got worse if I didn't use the creme.
I particularly like ...
the consistency of the creme and how it is easily absorbed.
0
Samantha,VIC
29 Aug 2010 08:00
Member since 27/10/2007
3
Estee Lauder advanced night repair eye creme was an easy to use product light in texture and non greasy. The smell wasn't very pleasent - being a clinical smel. The result from using the product was a in the way it left the texture of the skin smooth and soft.
I particularly like ...
the way it left the texture of my skin smooth and soft
0
LOUISE,VIC
28 Aug 2010 08:47
Member since 01/03/2007
2
I'd like to keep using it for a little longer before I write my review. I've found that I don't really see any results worth bragging about unitl I've used it for more than 30days...
I particularly like ...
I love the fact that a little goes a long way. this alone gives this product really good value for money compared to other brands of the same quality.
1
ironic
26 Aug 2010 21:35
Member since 11/03/2010
4
I tried Estee Lauder Night Repair Creme for eyes for 1 month. I (and my partner) noticed a significant improvement in the hydration, texture and number of fine lines in just 2 weeks. My biggest criticism is the annoying applicator stick that is required to use the product- it would be much more functional and economically sensivble to be packaged in a tube. All in all, a great product.
I particularly like ...
the results!
6
Bianca,NSW
26 Aug 2010 14:18
Member since 11/02/2008
4.5
I think the Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye cream is the beds cream i have used. The dark bags under my eyes have vanished along with the lines around my eyes. Best of all i love the comments i receive from people saying things like "you look amazing and your skin looks so much younger".
I particularly like ...
its effective, easy to use and makes your skin look and feel younger.
0
Julie,VIC
25 Aug 2010 10:11
Member since 02/03/2007
1
I really didn't like it - sorry :-(
I particularly like ...
not much
0
Franki,NSW
24 Aug 2010 17:06
Member since 23/10/2008
5
All I can say is give it a try and let your eyes tell you why I did and Imust say Thankyou so much loved recommended to all that this is definatly the cream for my eyes love it so will you only wish I tried the face cream to the combination of both a dream come true.
I particularly like ...
IT WORKED AND COULD NOTICE THE DIFFERENCE OVERNIGHT
4
Wildeearth
24 Aug 2010 07:22
Member since 15/03/2010
2.5
I liked it because it was easy to put on and it didnt leave my face feeling wet and shiny. I coud put it on and no one knew I had something on my face.
I particularly like ...
The ease at which I could put it on and the smooth feeling I had after putting it on.
0
AbigailC
24 Aug 2010 06:45
Member since 14/04/2010
4
I am currently trialling Estée Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye creme and have found it absoulutely brilliant
I particularly like ...
The creme is easy to apply morning and night and I found it was effective quickly like within 2 days I noticed a difference
0
neineme
23 Aug 2010 22:12
Member since 13/10/2009
5
Loved this product! It is the best eye cream I have used yet. Within a week I noticed a difference and so did my friends! Who needs botox when Estee lauder have a great product like this!!
I particularly like ...
the way it gave my eyes a face lift! I didn't look tired anymore and my smile lines were much less defined. I was glowing!
10
Glenda,VIC
23 Aug 2010 19:45
Member since 07/11/2008
5
I am reviewing the best eye treatment I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. To date I have not tried anything that even comes close to offering the benefits and long term results I have achieved using the Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye Recovery Complex over a three week period. The Eye Recovery Complex comes in a small attractive pot and is a creamy gel like consistency. It is a light peachy shade and has a delightful but very subtle fragrance. It is extremely concentrated and as per the product instructions, with the handy spatula provided, I use only three tiny dots for each eye, which provides sufficient product to treat the entire contour of both my eyes. While initially the product presents as quite expensive for such a small pot of eye treatment, the highly concentrated formula requires such a tiny administration, a little goes a long way making it really last and last. The non-greasy, balm like gel substance glides on smoothly and spreads easily being fast absorbing with no sticky residue. Instructions advise to use the treatment twice daily and normally whilst normally I don’t use eye creams during the day as I find them too rich or heavy for my oily skin, yet this treatment however is ideal for daytime use and my foundation simply applies over the eye cream adequately. Instead of settling into any fine lines and creases or appearing greasy or caked on, this treatment functions as the perfect eye makeup primer. Because it is so lightweight it is the first eye cream I can wear during the day due to the fact it leaves no trace of application, I can’t even feel it on. My skin is sensitive and I have not suffered any irritations or reactions from this eye treatment, I dare say it is gentle enough for even the most fragile sensitive skin. It doesn’t clog pores or cause congestion, therefore no signs of any blemishes or breakouts have eventuated while using this Eye Recovery Complex. In spite of not being able to feel the Eye Recovery Complex on my skin the visual appearance of my eye area has improved 100%. The dry, crepe like texture of the delicate skin under my eyes is so smooth and soft to touch. It even brightens the skin tone leaving a healthy, radiant glow. It has reduced all of the original fine lines I had developing under my eye area and seems to be preventing any further lines from forming. I also have noticed that it works like a charm for reducing puffy, swollen eyes, which is the perfect way to disguise the ramifications of a late night. I don’t suffer dark circles as such but I am confident that for those who do experience dark circles the brightening qualities of this treatment would work well to fade and minimise this dilemma. The Eye Recovery Complex is highly nourishing and leaves the under eye area extremely hydrated while keeping moisture locked in preventing any dryness. Overall, I have concluded that the saying “good things come in small packages” is a phrase that describes this little miracle treatment. While only small, Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye Recovery Complex definitely packs a huge punch. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending this product because it has exceeded my expectations providing noticeable results. This could very well be the answer to eternal youth. It has turned back time and made my eyes look younger, brighter and smoother, all within a matter of weeks.
I particularly like ...
it not only provides results over a period of time it also gives my eyes an instant pick-me-up for a wide-awake look.
9
Melanie,QLD
23 Aug 2010 06:13
Member since 08/07/2007
5
I have been using Estee Lauders Advance Night Repair Cream for about six weeks and I am very impressed with the results. I have tryed many eye repair creams but I havent had any results like Estee lauders. The area around my eyes are fantastic now, I look much younger.
I particularly like ...
How quickly I got results.
0
avon
22 Aug 2010 19:52
Member since 14/04/2010
4
Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye Cream was extremely easy to use and made my skin feel soft and smooth. The fine wrinkles are somewhat faded and the skin under my eyes plumper.
I particularly like ...
Its ease of use
5
bellauremy
22 Aug 2010 16:21
Member since 13/10/2009
3.5
I'm pleased with the creme - easy to use and feels like its working once its on!
I particularly like ...
The texture of the creme on my skin. It sunk in quickly with no residue and at the same time it didn't disapear on the skin.
0
tamelhem
21 Aug 2010 21:06
Member since 15/03/2009
5
Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye Cream, what can I say but once you have tried it once you will definately use it again, it makes you feel special, it leaves your skin nice and smooth, your eyes start to shine as when you feel good about yourself it shall show through your eyes and this is one creme that will show other cremes up, it even does more than repair the eyes it has helpped me get rid of unsightly blackheads that i have been trying to get rid of for years, it may not work for you but you will never know unless you try it and believe me that once you try it you will never go back to another product, and it may cost around $95 but for such a small jar it lasts for a long time as you only need a very little bit of it, well worth the money spent when you buy it!!!
I particularly like ...
how fast I seen the difference in my eyes, and how smooth it made my eyes and how it made my eyes get their sparkle back
2
lee_jatani
21 Aug 2010 11:04
Member since 15/04/2010
4
A smooth cream almost gel like without a greasy feel. Easy to apply and diminishes those fine lines
I particularly like ...
that it was not greasy
0
aj69
21 Aug 2010 06:13
Member since 21/05/2009
3
I found the cream to be lovely and smooth and easy to apply. It was a little greasy to touch, but didn't feel greasy on the skin under my eye. It seemed to plump the skin under my eye and the skin looked noticeably smoother.
I particularly like ...
Ease of applicaton and fast results
0
Kelly,NSW
20 Aug 2010 13:49
Member since 03/04/2007