review

Product Reviews

Dyson Digital Slim (DC59)

Average rating  
4.3
/
271 reviews
  • 300 Soupers received the latest Dyson Digital Slim (DC59) to test for 6 weeks.
  • With some fun challenges they pushed this cordless vaccum cleaner to the test, and passed it on to friends in the ‘Dyson Relay’ to see what they think as well.
:Dyson Digital Slim (DC59)


4.5
Loved it, picked up so much more dust than my vacuum
I particularly like ...
It's so portable
It'll be nice to improve ...
Battery life on turbo
0
Rosie_h87
21 Oct 2014 17:23
Member since 06/04/2012
5
Love it. We use it when the kids spill something and the suciton is as good as our previous vacuum.
I particularly like ...
the fact that it was light weight yet very very very powerful
It'll be nice to improve ...
bigger barrel
0
sylvia72
17 Sep 2014 10:48
Member since 14/04/2011
3
Great little unit, for jobs bigger than small but not too small at all
I particularly like ...
Powerful but small and portable
It'll be nice to improve ...
Filter falls out, dust bin really needs some work to lock back in
2
Trent,NSW
16 Sep 2014 21:11
Member since 03/01/2008
4
Loved how it picked up the dust...I was completely amazed we had so much dust in the house !! Kinda made me sick that we were living like that !!
I particularly like ...
I could see all the dirt getting sucked away. It was light and easy to grab, rather than the one with the cord. Even the kids could use it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Depending on the head that was used, sometimes I found that I had to pickup the head so it could vacuum up some of the crumbs and small bits.
2
Serina
10 Sep 2014 12:28
Member since 29/04/2009
4
It's easy to use and I love the motor head for cleaning up my dog's fur.
I particularly like ...
How light and portable it is
It'll be nice to improve ...
If the motor head didn't cut out when it changes suction, i.e. when moving between cushions on the lounge.
0
Brielle
04 Sep 2014 21:15
Member since 22/10/2012
5
Loved the Dyson Digital Slim......fantastic suck pressure, loved not having a cord to trip over. Just wished it last a little longer on battery, but didn't mind charging it every night ready for the next day. Very light and easy to use
I particularly like ...
NO CORD!!! yay
It'll be nice to improve ...
Longer battery life
0
cel30
04 Sep 2014 18:36
Member since 05/08/2010
5
great handy little vacuum that does not take up alot of space.
I particularly like ...
the purple colour
It'll be nice to improve ...
more batttery time would be good.. but was enough with the second vacuum
0
sakwell
03 Sep 2014 13:55
Member since 25/02/2010
4.5
I LOVED it! It was just what I needed to vacuum quicker and go!
I particularly like ...
It's so lightweight and versatile!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The longevity of the battery
0
janbuggoz
02 Sep 2014 14:05
Member since 11/10/2012
4
I love it. where has it been all my life?
I particularly like ...
How compact it was
It'll be nice to improve ...
The battery life seems to be a little short
0
Alma,VIC
29 Aug 2014 13:39
Member since 07/12/2007
3
A good extra vacuum for quick cleanups or tough to reach jobs, but not something that's suitable for every day or full house cleaning.
I particularly like ...
Quick to grab, light and easily portable, but with a powered head (a must in my opinion).
It'll be nice to improve ...
So not enough room in the canister. It would fill up very quickly, and when you accidentally overfilled it (also very easy to do) it was very difficult to empty. This is what turned me off wanting one in the end.
0
merryel
29 Aug 2014 13:37
Member since 17/07/2012
4
Very handy & convenient vacuum.
I particularly like ...
Great manoeuvrability to get around, fantastic for cleaning up quickly - no cord provides greater flexibility inside & outside the home, various attachments and carpet/hard floor smaller head makes vacuuming less time consuming, smaller and lighter vacuum means it's a lot easier to use in higher places, no need to worry about lifting, length of cord, hose or wand.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Telescopic wand, swivel head a bit too flexible and turned the wrong way resting in a few dents in wooden furniture - soft rubber on the outside of head may prevent this, larger barrel for dust etc contents, initially sore hand & arm until used to squeezing trigger & weight if vacuum - replace with switch or press button like the 'max'? Soft rubber attachment to get into those hard to reach small places flexibly & without scratching!
0
Tryton
28 Aug 2014 09:39
Member since 13/04/2010
4.5
I loved having the Dyson Digital slim in the house as a handy second vacuum that can quickly clean up those regular spills that happen when kids are around. I also loved that it replaced my need to sweep up with a broom each day & that my kids fought over who got to clean up for mum. I found it doesn't completely replace by regular Dyson but it means I don't have to get the big Dyson out as often.
I particularly like ...
It was quick and easy to get out & clean up the regular day to day mess around the house & replaced my need to sweep
It'll be nice to improve ...
The battery life when used in the MAX mode to be improved so it lasts a bit longer would be great. Also a small brush type thing to assist when emptying the cannister rather than having to use your hands.
1
becc
27 Aug 2014 12:04
Member since 19/04/2009
5
The DC59 is the perfect companion vacuum, it's light, portable and easy to manoeuvre into those tight places. It's really good at quickly cleaning things up quickly without fiddling around with cords
I particularly like ...
It's light weight and perfect for cleaning up small niggling things
It'll be nice to improve ...
The battery, but overall it's not awful. It's still a good machine
0
Aussie_kozy
26 Aug 2014 23:27
Member since 03/12/2010
4
The Dyson Digital Slim is an awesome little vacuum cleaner. It is easy to use and gets the job done. However, because of its life capacity while vacuuming as well as in general (I do not expect a lithium battery to last past 4 years), it is to have in addition to a vacuum cleaner. In my opinion, it is too expensive to have as a second vacuum cleaner. I love it but not at that price.
I particularly like ...
Amazing design- doesn't take a lot of space. Easy to use. AMAZING suction! Easy to empty. Fun to use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
1)The trigger switch is awful on the wrist. A simple on/off switch would improve it heaps. 2) Make it automatically start on the regular mode even if it died on the max mode. 3)Can Dyson guarantee its longevity since it runs on a lithium battery? Too expensive for something that may require a battery change in 3-4 years.
0
mrsralia
26 Aug 2014 21:46
Member since 23/01/2010
5
The Dyson Digital Slim is fantastic. We have indoor pets and the convenience of not having to get the regular vac out to vac up the pet hair is great.
I particularly like ...
The convenience
It'll be nice to improve ...
Battery life
0
jodi_romy24
26 Aug 2014 10:42
Member since 08/05/2011
4.5
Loved the quick and easy mobility of not having to worry about plugging it in. It had super sucking powers and did everything I wanted.
I particularly like ...
The mobility and suction power
It'll be nice to improve ...
An adjustable handle and ability to lock in the trigger button
0
sharon.batty.18
26 Aug 2014 10:05
Member since 06/03/2014
4
I think its really handy, easy to use, great power and light.
I particularly like ...
Getting into areas that are really difficult to get into.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The battery duration as it really needs to last a lot longer, apart from that it is great.
0
bejakish
26 Aug 2014 07:49
Member since 14/10/2009
4.5
lightweight powerful and easy to use
I particularly like ...
portable and compact
It'll be nice to improve ...
its very loud and short battery life
0
Nalz
25 Aug 2014 22:16
Member since 25/03/2009
5
the most versatile and easy to use (and store!) vacuum you've ever used
I particularly like ...
it's cordless yet powerful. I love all the attachments, one for every job and it is so light. Even my teenagers voluntarily vacuum their rooms now. The noise... My son has a sensory processing disorder and the sound of a vacuum usually cripples him, the pitch of the noise is literally like torture, even if it is someone else in the street he hears & feels it. When we were told about the modifications Dyson had made in regard to the type of sound this made, rather than the volume, at the Dyson info night, I did question further as this struck a chord with me and you know what? My son LOVES this vacuum, it was one of the first things he commented on, "it doesn't hurt my head, mum!" THANK YOU, DYSON!
It'll be nice to improve ...
a longer battery life and faster charging time but overall day to day use it performs well :)
0
charlie1st
25 Aug 2014 17:08
Member since 17/06/2010
5
I love the Dyson digital slim. It's so light and easy to use. So powerful too!
I particularly like ...
Lightness and power!
It'll be nice to improve ...
A battery warning light for when it is running out.
0
Taralynne
25 Aug 2014 15:42
Member since 06/07/2013