review

Product Reviews

Dyson Cool Fan

Average rating  
3.7
/
227 reviews
  • Soupers were given a brand new Dyson Cool Fan (desktop or tower sized) to try out in their home for four weeks.
:Dyson Cool Fan


3.5
I felt the air was not as strong as I had hoped for but aesthetically it was great. Price is also quite steep
I particularly like ...
how it looked
It'll be nice to improve ...
air strength
0
Belinda,NSW
12 Apr 2015 20:51
Member since 10/10/2007
4
It is nice and quiet
I particularly like ...
Easy to clean and compact
It'll be nice to improve ...
The price...it is too expensive
0
DJE
12 Apr 2015 19:02
Member since 04/02/2011
4
Brilliant! It beats the pants off regular cheap fans.
I particularly like ...
Safety, dufferent settings & aesthically pleasing
It'll be nice to improve ...
The material on the insude shows all finger prints which are really hard to clean off. The overall produxt feels rubbery - it needs to be in smooth glossy plastic so that it us easy to clean & doesn't show marks so much. It also needs to come in white like apple products to fit in with home decor.
0
Danielle,NSW
11 Apr 2015 12:23
Member since 08/08/2012
5
Innovative design and powerfully functional.
I particularly like ...
Its design. I'm a big believer that products with great design shouldn't be limited to a premium range. Good design should be celebrated so it becomes the norm. Companies like Dyson are pioneers of this philosophy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
There seemed to be a lot of dust build up around the intake. I guess that says more about my house than the fan, but maybe a cleaner way to bring air in.
0
Jay,NSW
01 Apr 2015 14:03
2.5
Very stylish design, but thought the output of the fan may have been greater
I particularly like ...
the very stylish look
It'll be nice to improve ...
greater output, and a quieter motor.
0
Tim,NSW
30 Mar 2015 10:51
Member since 13/07/2012
2.5
I think I will get more use out of the tall fans but It was still good, especially to keep my daughters room cool
I particularly like ...
the bladeless
It'll be nice to improve ...
Being on a stand
0
Katiejhokin
27 Mar 2015 16:56
Member since 29/01/2014
4
Light weight, quite enough to leave it running all night whilst sleeping and easy to clean, it doesn't gather much dust.
I particularly like ...
Easy to move, not as noisy as other fans whilst still giving me a cool environment.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I definitely wished we got in for the longer legs version to trial and keep.
0
Constar
27 Mar 2015 16:23
Member since 19/03/2011
2.5
Its looks really good but it didnt cool any better than a cheaper fan
I particularly like ...
I like its safe around children and pets
It'll be nice to improve ...
stronger cooling
0
carnegim
27 Mar 2015 15:36
Member since 21/11/2013
1
Just fan it
I particularly like ...
Just fan it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Just fan it
0
Collier-Rhodes
25 Mar 2015 23:10
Member since 31/05/2010
5
Really excellent! Quiet, doesn't collect huge amounts of dust and most importantly, it has a good steady blast of air.
I particularly like ...
Awesome design and handy remote control
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much! Would be good to be able to tilt it using the remote and not manually.
0
ACannon
24 Mar 2015 14:48
Member since 18/05/2011
3
A good fan, looks great but I thought it would be a little more powerful. You had to be pretty much sitting right in front of it to feel anything.
I particularly like ...
The looks
It'll be nice to improve ...
More powerful airflow
0
Carpo123
24 Mar 2015 11:47
Member since 28/03/2013
5
I really enjoyed using the fan. Its so easy to use and the standout feature is how quiet it is and the peace of mind I have when my child is around it while in use
I particularly like ...
I liked how safe it is to have around kids as well as the remote that allows you to control it from a distance
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think it could have a bigger fan
0
SilviaAzar
24 Mar 2015 09:10
Member since 28/11/2013
5
It's so quite, the wind is gentle and yet cooling. Just the perfect fan for a busy mum.
I particularly like ...
Easy to move around the house.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Remote control can be hard to find sometimes.
0
fred.wang.3
23 Mar 2015 17:45
4
Really liked it -
I particularly like ...
it was much quieter!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Would love if it could be angled up or down to direct the flow. The rotating was good but would love for it to be angle downwards
0
paula.dry
23 Mar 2015 14:33
Member since 14/03/2011
4
I was very impressed with the Dyson Cool Fan. It was quiet enough to have running while watching TV and you could feel the breeze throughout a large room.
I particularly like ...
It was quiet
It'll be nice to improve ...
More controls on the actual unit
0
DPaull
23 Mar 2015 13:41
Member since 05/12/2013
5
amazing love it
I particularly like ...
very quiet
It'll be nice to improve ...
the stand could be higher
0
FitzyPink
23 Mar 2015 10:38
Member since 29/09/2011
5
It's great
I particularly like ...
The amount of air it pushed and how cool it was
It'll be nice to improve ...
The noise of the unit
0
Fernando,NSW
22 Mar 2015 22:13
Member since 19/11/2009
2.5
We were quite disappointed. We really hoped it would be the answer to cooling some of our hot room (the kids rooms) down. But we found it really didn't work any better than our current fans. in fact one room was hotter with the Dyson!!! & it wasn't a big room either.
I particularly like ...
I did love that it has no blades. I love the remote control & timer function. & I love how cool it looks.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I really feel it needs more power so you receive more air flow. Or maybe it needs to be bigger.
0
mel.xo
22 Mar 2015 15:25
Member since 17/10/2012
4.5
it didnl;t move as much air as the regular dyson fan but for night time and for a baby it wasn't a big problem, as the quiet function was more of a bonus
I particularly like ...
it was quiet and it tilted,
It'll be nice to improve ...
i think a timer function would benefit, able to program on and off times.
0
jasontran
20 Mar 2015 23:09
Member since 06/11/2012
5
The fan is like nothing else
I particularly like ...
Clean slick lines
It'll be nice to improve ...
If you put it on a counter, the adjustment vertically could be improved slightly
0
mole31
20 Mar 2015 12:49
Member since 12/06/2012