review

Product Reviews

Dr Oetker Pizza

Average rating  
4
/
521 reviews
  • 750 people tried Dr Oetker’s new Pizza Ristorante range of authentic Italian styled frozen pizzas.
  • They were sent all the essentials needed to put on a tasty meal for friends and family which included 10 Dr Oetker’s pizzas, a pizza cutter and some freezer gloves to handle the frozen pizzas.
     

 

:Dr Oetker Pizza


5
I loved Dr Oetker's pizzas.
I particularly like ...
Tasty and light pizzas.
It'll be nice to improve ...
n/a
0
Refija,VIC
18 Jan 2012 17:01
Member since 01/01/2006
4
I tried Dr oetker pizza at home with some friends who we invited over for a pizza night. The pizza's were received well and the flavors had everyone talking. I would really like to see some more exciting flavors like artichoke eggplant and olives or along these lines, but the pizza's are very good for that last minute dinner that we sometimes don't plan for.
I particularly like ...
the flavors and the fast cooking experience
It'll be nice to improve ...
more gourmet ingredients
0
deray,NSW
31 Oct 2011 14:15
Member since 22/02/2011
4.5
Beautiful pizza that is quick and easy to cook
I particularly like ...
the beautiful flavours, and crunchy base
It'll be nice to improve ...
try not putting so much spinach on that pizza, cook the onion on the bolognese, have a better variety on the veg
0
MandaJA
28 Oct 2011 09:36
Member since 06/06/2010
4
Good pizzas at a purse friendly price. So quick and convenient, and with great flavour combinations suitable for the whole family
I particularly like ...
new exciting vegetarian options that I personally liked
It'll be nice to improve ...
additional flavour combinations, especially vegetarian ones.
2
Grove
21 Oct 2011 10:30
Member since 13/10/2009
2.5
I thought dr oetker was ok, quick to heat , kids loved it, base was crispy kept me happy to not have to cook
I particularly like ...
the taste of the topping, the crispness of the base
It'll be nice to improve ...
more toppings on the actual pizza. thats where it was just the same as all other froen pizza
0
cheex
18 Oct 2011 15:48
Member since 13/10/2009
4.5
The pizza is consistent and the crust cooks well. Provides variety in toppings and suitable coverage on the pizza. Enjoyable toppings.
I particularly like ...
The crust and toppings.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging.
0
Olivia,NSW
18 Oct 2011 14:14
4
I found it Quite different from other frozen pizzas in a good way.
I particularly like ...
It is very delicious.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The price.....i think it is quite expensive.
0
Tulika,VIC
18 Oct 2011 13:28
Member since 02/09/2008
4.5
The flavours are great, better than your average frozen pizza, the base is the best I have ever tasted. It did take a while longer to cook than the packaging said. My rating is 4.5
I particularly like ...
the flavours and the base.
It'll be nice to improve ...
not much!
0
Mooch
18 Oct 2011 07:12
Member since 22/12/2010
3.5
I was very impressed. They were unique flavours and they were not over powering. A supreme would be great, but the flavours I tried were very nice and I was very suprised by spinach pizza....yum! Heaps of toppings, quick to cook....great!
I particularly like ...
the unique flavours and tastes
It'll be nice to improve ...
A bit more of a range of flavours
0
kazlogan
17 Oct 2011 08:11
Member since 02/03/2011
4
great taste, convenient and scrumptious new flavours
I particularly like ...
variety of flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
more toppings
0
Nadia,NSW
16 Oct 2011 13:55
Member since 02/03/2007
5
I am very happy with Dr Oetker pizza. Everyone should give the a try u will not be disappointed.
I particularly like ...
The taste, the way it cooked so well. Everything.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Kayleeflint
15 Oct 2011 13:25
Member since 01/06/2011
1
Did not like the fact that the base did not crisp up it seemed a little soggy... and not enough toppings
I particularly like ...
they were free... Unfortunately there was not much i liked about them
It'll be nice to improve ...
Price reduction... Make them crisp up
0
Tamara,QLD
14 Oct 2011 21:04
Member since 06/01/2007
4.5
Dr Oetker pizzas are great if you need something quick for dinner. Great flavours, easy to cook and surprisingly good for a frozen pizza!
I particularly like ...
the taste and the convenience factor
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavours please!
0
Anna,NSW
14 Oct 2011 12:59
Member since 03/04/2008
2
Dr Oetker pizza a convenient thing to have in freezer on those cold nights when you didn't want to go with the family. It was quick and easy to heat up and server
I particularly like ...
It was quick and easy to heat up and serve
It'll be nice to improve ...
Definitely more topping on the pizza. On one half of the ham and pineapple it had one slice of ham and one piece of pineapple. Also the size of the pizza was quite small - definitely not a family size.
0
mmadersk
14 Oct 2011 12:44
Member since 25/04/2009
4.5
Honestly we are pleasantly surprised that Dr.Oetker pizza's tasted so fresh compared to other frozen pizza's. These are simply the best frozen pizza's available and we will definitely be buying them on a regular basis, particularly the Four Cheeses variety.
I particularly like ...
The flavours and feel of the cheese in my mouth, absolutely mouth watering.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Generally little can be done to improve the best frozen pizza'a on the market, however adding to the variety with say a Greek and Mexican type would be great. Perhaps a slightly softer crust would be good also.
1
soup natzi
14 Oct 2011 12:04
Member since 20/10/2010
2.5
I love the bases of the pizzas but as for the toppings I have to say I wasn't that impressed. The Spinach and ham and pineapple ones were the favourites. The vegetarian one was the least favourite as the base was soggy and there wasn't that many vegetables.
I particularly like ...
the bases
It'll be nice to improve ...
the toppings
0
Fifi74
14 Oct 2011 08:44
Member since 10/12/2010
4.5
X
I particularly like ...
X
It'll be nice to improve ...
X
0
Rachel,QLD
14 Oct 2011 06:29
Member since 01/01/2006
5
I have tried Dr Oetker's Quattro Formaggi, Hawaii, Spinaci, Bolognese and Vegetale....and the winner is....Vegetale!!! Everyone loved the crispy base! One of the nicest frozen pizza's we've had so far :)
I particularly like ...
The best frozen pizza brand. Better than home-made..
It'll be nice to improve ...
The package design Please consider to create gluten-free pizza range
0
michi69
14 Oct 2011 01:01
Member since 19/10/2009
4
I think Dr Oetker is head and shoulders above all other brands I've ever tried, it nailed the frozen pizza.
I particularly like ...
the base!!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
the price (is more expensive than the other brands of frozen pizza), the portion size (it's small portion), the calorie (the base is oily) and a gluten free base!!
0
faye,NSW
14 Oct 2011 00:42
Member since 01/01/2006
5
thought the pizza's were fantastic and pleased that there were great vegetarian options
I particularly like ...
the fantastic taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Amanda,VIC
13 Oct 2011 23:12
Member since 16/05/2008