review

Product Reviews

Dove Beauty Bar

Average rating  
4.4
/
331 reviews
  • 450 women replaced their regular soap with the Dove Beauty Bar, a ultra-mild, non-soap cleanser (with one quarter moisturising cream!) and observed the difference in their skin.
  • Each person was sent a pack containing a Dove Beauty Bar, a packet of litmus test papers as well as 15 sample size bars to share with their friends.
     
:Dove Beauty Bar


5
Love love love Dove Beauty Bars for face and body. Having psoriasis I was worried that the soap would irritate my skin but it didn't and my skin actually felt soothed after using Dove.
I particularly like ...
it's simplicity and that it works.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing!
3
Sally,NSW
19 May 2012 15:58
Member since 28/06/2008
4
I love Dove beauty bar. It feels rich, smooth and luxurious as it lathers up to a soft cream. It seems divine and clean. Softens our skin as it cleanses.
I particularly like ...
the smell and the luxurious feel.
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe another scent. A more fruity one as a 'sister' product.
4
apurpleshoe
02 May 2012 18:16
Member since 10/10/2010
5
Dove trial made me question my choice of soap for my family.
I particularly like ...
That it left my skin feeling soft and moisturised and it was not harsh on my skin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
To provide more samples to share around
0
Cathymaree
30 Apr 2012 18:21
Member since 19/01/2012
4
Dove soap is very nice to use on face and body and saves having to take another type of cleanser for the face. It is not harmful to skin and is non acidic - so it does not dry out my skin and has moisturiser in it. I would recommend it to use for the whole family
I particularly like ...
Its moisturising qualities
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less perfume or different natural ones like Australian bushflowers scents
0
caperteewaratah
30 Apr 2012 12:47
Member since 17/02/2010
5
i thought the dove beauty bar overall experience was absolutly awesome, it has made my skin so much softer compaired with other products which make your skin dry and crape feeling, after doing the soup test with the dove beauty bar i will never return to nromal soap :)
I particularly like ...
has no harsh chemicals to oharm your skin and my skin feels so soft and smooth instead of dry.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing, its absolutly perfect.
0
Kerry
29 Apr 2012 12:23
5
An ALl round body treatment & cleanser. It works to clean & moisturise the hair & your skin
I particularly like ...
the feeling of the skin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
For it to become less squishy in the soap tray
0
grouchymama
27 Apr 2012 16:25
Member since 13/10/2009
5
So creamy and so much lather - makes your skin feel gorgeous
I particularly like ...
The lather
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
watchdog
27 Apr 2012 14:24
Member since 20/03/2009
5
Dove Beauty Bar is an excellent addition to anyone's beauty regiment.Whether you use it just on your face or on your body as well, it leave your skin feeling, clean soft and moisturised.Dove Beauty Bar feels like a luxury beauty product on the skin for an affordable price.It is quick and easy to use with great results every time which is fantastic for someone like me who is currently time poor.
I particularly like ...
the smell and the way it made my skin feel after a short period of time using it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing comes to mind
0
Vanessa
27 Apr 2012 12:32
5
This is one product that makes a difference to the way your skins feels straight away, no waiting to see the results.
I particularly like ...
its scent and creamy lather
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing...its absolutely perfect.
0
Anna
26 Apr 2012 21:10
Member since 20/05/2009
4
Dove beauty bar soap is amazing product because it really makes your skin improves a lot and it didn't lie to the people. It has a good reputation already in the market because it is proven that it is moisturize your skin.
I particularly like ...
What I like about dove beauty bar was smell, looks and moisture that it gives to my skin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think it just need to improve on packaging, make it more colorful.
0
Melinda
26 Apr 2012 18:11
5
The bar left my skin feeling soft and moisturized! It really improved some pre existing dry patches on my arms.
I particularly like ...
The smell!!!! and how it felt on my skin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
longer lasting bars.
0
Cherie
26 Apr 2012 16:39
5
We were given the Dove beauty bar to put to the test. After using my usual fragrant bar, my skin was dry and I always needed to moisturise. Even the first day after using the Dove bar, my skin felt soft and supple and by the end of the week I had no use for the moisturising cream at all. I'd recommend the Dove Beauty Bar to everyone, male or female, to give your skin a chance to revive from exposure to the pollutants and elements and leave your skin feeling baby soft. Although the packaging is fairly plain, I'd rate the soap five stars for its benefits. Mabye a more masculine fragrance could be introduced for a Dove for men line, for the guys who may shy away from its current fragrant smell despite loving the product.
I particularly like ...
its left me feeling, soft, supple and beautiful.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Different colours might be nice or a line of men's soaps as well with a more masculine fragrance for them.
2
laetetia
26 Apr 2012 11:23
Member since 29/04/2009
5
Dove Beauty Bar is definately the best soap on the market by far. It leaves the skin feeling fresh soft and moisturised. Having eczema myself and being quite particular about the soap I use, I have tried many different brands and Dove is definately the NO.1 soap on the market.
I particularly like ...
The feeling after using it. The freshness, the scent and the softness of the skin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
There really isnt anything to improve. I love it just the way it is.
0
Loreta
26 Apr 2012 09:51
Member since 01/05/2010
4
The thing i liked about the Dove bar is that it made my skin filling much better. I liked the smell of the fragrant that the soap gave off before and after shower. i would recommend it to ppl over 16 and above and would rate it a 4
I particularly like ...
The fragrant and they way ur skin fills after using it as my skin is not as dryed.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Rebecca,VIC
25 Apr 2012 23:52
Member since 01/03/2007
5
I loved the soap but maybe the packaging could be ImProved I always thought it was just for face not body. I think cause it's called a beauty bar not body.
I particularly like ...
Was the creamy feel
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging
0
kylie75
25 Apr 2012 21:06
Member since 26/04/2010
5
Dove Beauty Bar... simply, gorgeously, moisturising.
I particularly like ...
how great it made my skin feel
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing. it's perfect just as it is.
0
Debbie F
25 Apr 2012 16:19
Member since 04/01/2010
4.5
Nothing
I particularly like ...
The fresh, soft feel and scent
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Melissa,NSW
25 Apr 2012 12:43
Member since 02/03/2007
5
I had been buying and using a cheaper soap only to develop very dry skin. After having tried Dove the soap, my skin felt softer and I did not need to use moisturiser.
I particularly like ...
how moisturing it is.
It'll be nice to improve ...
absolutely nothing!
1
opal3033
25 Apr 2012 11:30
Member since 15/10/2009
5
Dove Beauty Bar is creamy, delicately scented and luxurious to use.
I particularly like ...
its creaminess
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing for me
0
Joas
25 Apr 2012 09:17
Member since 19/08/2009
4
The Dove Beauty Bar definitely left my skin feeling more smooth & moisturised. It had quite a strong perfumed scent. Would be great if they offered a non-perfumed moisturising soap. I would definitely recommend it to anyone to try. I give it 4/5!
I particularly like ...
The way my skin felt moisturised and soft after use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Would be great if they had a non-perfumed moisturising soap for those with more sensitive skin.
0
ants
25 Apr 2012 09:15
Member since 20/08/2009