review

Product Reviews

Domino's Low Carb Pizza

Average rating  
2.6
/
213 reviews
  • 350 people were amongst the first to trial Domino’s new Good Choice Range of pizzas, which they shared with friends by hosting a fun tasting occasion.
  • They received two vouchers to order 10 Domino's pizzas, cards with a few facts about Domino’s new range, and a section to rate the pizzas and the delivery service.

 

:Domino's Low Carb Pizza


2.5
I liked the different and new tastes
I particularly like ...
That it was low carb
It'll be nice to improve ...
The crust was a little card board tasting
0
Michaela,QLD
24 Sep 2012 16:04
Member since 02/06/2006
1
Didn't like this one at all, felt like I was eating a healthy pizza & all I could taste with the base, it was very overpowering
I particularly like ...
The toppings were nice
It'll be nice to improve ...
The base, they really need to look at improving the base, it's really all I could taste & felt heavy
0
Modelmaterial
10 Sep 2012 15:19
Member since 29/12/2011
4.5
These were very different bad everyone seemed to like these
I particularly like ...
The taste, very different
It'll be nice to improve ...
The topping goes all the way to the edge
0
Karma,QLD
31 Aug 2012 07:41
Member since 28/12/2007
5
Loved the LOW CAB pizzas!! great flavours and heaps to choose from!! All my friends are raving about them now we have tasted them, we won't be going back to the older style pizzas thats for sure!!
I particularly like ...
You didn't feel bloated and yucky after you ate them like you do with normal pizzas.....and you aren't eating your whole weeks worth of carbs in one sitting which is FAB!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
more spices on the pizzas and this also helps your metabolism!!
0
Kelly,QLD
30 Aug 2012 16:10
Member since 08/03/2007
3
The 97% fat free pizza's were a pleasant alternative to the regular bases available from Domino's. They were a wholemeal type base, crunchy, and delicious when topped with the various toppings. I had to say that the prawn pizza that we got was really stingy on prawns, and the meatlovers was extremely meagre. However, the chicken based pizza's were awesome, and proved to be a party favorite. Also, we couldn't believe the expensive prices. When compiling our order, 5 pizza's came up to about $70+ delivered. If we did not have the vouchers to get them for free, there's no way we would have bought from Domino's. For that price, I would rather get it from Pizza Capers. Bit of advice Domino's, order some Pizza Capers, and if your pizza's dont match up to their quality, don't try and charge their prices.
I particularly like ...
That you can get regular Domino's toppings on a healthier, but still tasty base.
It'll be nice to improve ...
When it's cold it tastes like mushy wholemeal bread, but thats ok, just reheat it in the oven before eating leftovers. The price is way too expensive. The quality of the ingredients could use improving (or the price could use lowering, one or the other).
2
supurmaniam
28 Aug 2012 15:28
Member since 02/09/2011
1.5
The toppings were great, but the base was like eating soggy cardboard.
I particularly like ...
the toppings.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the stodgy, bland base.
0
Spaldo
28 Aug 2012 06:28
Member since 16/08/2011
2
All in all, I was disappointed in the low card crust - the taste and texture of it was always on my mind while I was eating it, which seemed to then effect my general mindset while eating the pizza. Instead of thinking how yum and satisfying it was, I was thinking how bland and strange it tasted in comparison to the normal crust.
I particularly like ...
The fact that is is better for you than the regular crust
It'll be nice to improve ...
The general taste and texture of the crust - the taste seems to dampen the taste of the rest of the pizza
0
joshbayly
27 Aug 2012 20:15
Member since 02/04/2012
2
I dont think these pizzas are at all worth the cost.. They aren't that delicious with the base!!The base is bland and flavourless
I particularly like ...
They are lowcarb!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The base actually needs more flavour. There was something missing from the base!!!
0
Antonio,QLD
26 Aug 2012 23:44
Member since 19/11/2008
5
i loved the low carb pizza, i am currently trying to lose some of the weight i gained while pregnant over the last few years with my kids. i love pizza so this was great for me to be able to eat pizza and not feel guilty as it was low carb. it had enough topping with being over topped. and loved the base
I particularly like ...
not feeling guilty about eating yummy pizza's anymore
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
lyssa
25 Aug 2012 17:16
Member since 19/01/2012
4.5
the base tasted great and healthy too...
I particularly like ...
still getting a good taste without feeling too guilty
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Antwan,QLD
24 Aug 2012 22:38
Member since 02/03/2007
1.5
The crust was not liked by anyone who tried it at our home
I particularly like ...
I didnt like it at all
It'll be nice to improve ...
Taste
0
Lisa,QLD
24 Aug 2012 18:12
Member since 01/01/2006
1.5
.
I particularly like ...
.
It'll be nice to improve ...
.
0
Tanya Bromilow
23 Aug 2012 19:33
Member since 27/07/2011
3
Not to bad, wasnt my favorite
I particularly like ...
Toppings were really nice
It'll be nice to improve ...
The base needs improving still had that cardboard taste
0
Chris,QLD
23 Aug 2012 15:13
Member since 06/12/2006
2
Althouth you could pick any toppings for the low carb crust I found that it just didn't suit anything, it was dry and chewy and even made my favourite pizzas dull and not very tasty.
I particularly like ...
you can pick all the favourite flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
a lighter, tasier dough, maybe add some herbs to the base.
0
EXALNT
22 Aug 2012 09:02
Member since 03/04/2012