review

Product Reviews

Dettol Touch of Foam

Average rating  
4.3
/
420 reviews
  • 550 Soup Mamas trialed Dettol Touch of Foam hand wash over the festive period
  • Packs were sent containing a bottle of each fragrance and some sharing cards with some facts around germs and Dettol
  • Soupers had some girly catch ups where they got to share their little luxury tips, as well as setting aside some time to make these a reality¬†
:Dettol Touch of Foam


5
I absolutely LOVED it, all my guests who came over LOVED it too. I had a bottle in the kitchen and a bottle in the bathroom and took one to work with me
I particularly like ...
The frangrance of the foam and how it was easy to dispense so my children could wash their hands on their own
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, I LOVED every bit of it
1
sarah.merchel
25 Mar 2013 12:11
Member since 17/09/2012
5
Great. I felt like it was a product just for me. i didn't let the kids use it so felt like a special treat just for my hands. As a childcare worker, i am always washing my hands and they can become quite irritated, dry and sore. After using Dettol touch of foam for a few weeks, my hands felt nice and soft. Would definately use again.
I particularly like ...
Nice smell and gentle on my hands after regular use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I found it hard to pump out the last lot of liquid from the bottom of the bottle. I felt like i was wasting this last amount.
0
Tracy,nsw
19 Feb 2013 14:06
Member since 01/01/2006
4
At first I thought I wasnt going to like it, but I really, really like it.
I particularly like ...
It comes out in a foam so the liquid doesn't go everywhere (no mess, especially with kids), doesn't dry your hands out (like alot of other soaps). Smells great & Feels clean!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not sure at the moment
1
qball22
13 Feb 2013 21:16
Member since 20/05/2011
5
I really love it and will not go back to my regular soap
I particularly like ...
The smell and the foam makes you feel like you are getting an all over clean
It'll be nice to improve ...
nil
0
lennice
12 Feb 2013 15:17
Member since 18/10/2012
5
Doesn't feel like soap but it smells great and washes good. Love the foamy texture. And it leaves your skin soft afterwards. Never seen the family wash their hands so often
I particularly like ...
its convenience.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe include a variety with kids show cartoon characters.
1
laetetia
11 Feb 2013 12:16
Member since 29/04/2009
5
Absolutely loved it. Made hands feel clean and soft and smell nice. The kids are always asking to wash their hands now, it's been a positive experience for all of us :)
I particularly like ...
Smells nice, cleans well and leaves hands feeling soft.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Can't think of anything that needs improving.
0
KylieFodor
11 Feb 2013 09:46
Member since 17/10/2012
4
Loved it, and found it refreshing and luxurious.
I particularly like ...
The after scent
It'll be nice to improve ...
It did not agree with my dermatitis, maybe a softer approach?
1
Gloria,VIC
10 Feb 2013 18:47
Member since 26/01/2009
5
its fantastic & will be on the shopping list from now on.....
I particularly like ...
it was easy to use, it smelled fabulous and it worked!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I'm sure you want your name on the bottle but I'd love it to be in pour bottle I can then put in the kitchen & bathroom rather than the plastic one. I promise to tell everyone what it is and to go and buy it!!
0
TraceyM
10 Feb 2013 10:35
Member since 22/04/2010
5
Love the foam... I have already changed my hand wash and also my face wash to a foam one....
I particularly like ...
lovely fragrance all around
It'll be nice to improve ...
May be nothing
1
Sonika,NSW
09 Feb 2013 21:13
Member since 24/05/2012
4.5
I actually love it. I found it lasted for quite some time. Made a great decor. Wasn't very harsh on my hands and left them feeling smooth and silky.
I particularly like ...
The feel of the foam.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe the price.
0
Rachel,NSW
08 Feb 2013 21:36
Member since 05/12/2008
5
i love it and so did my daughter it was easy to use and left my hand smelling great and clean
I particularly like ...
the smell the foam made it easy for my daughter to clean her hand she also would clean her hand more offen
It'll be nice to improve ...
i would like to see it in vanilla and or coconut
0
malakie
08 Feb 2013 20:10
Member since 13/10/2009
4.5
That its a great product but it should be marketed as a kids soap. My kids washed there hands with it every chance they got.
I particularly like ...
It made my children wash up without a fuss.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing it was a great product but for the wrong target market. It''s definitely a kids product. Dettol should also make it in to shampoos and body wash for children.that would make parents happy every where .
0
Abz2988
08 Feb 2013 10:10
Member since 18/10/2012
4
I loved the feel of the mousse like foam and the fragrances were very pleasing. It was easy for the kids to use and made them eager to wash their hands! My only issue is I found it very drying on my skin.
I particularly like ...
the luxurious feel of the foam on my hands.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Needs to be more moisturising and less drying.
0
MelBuck01
08 Feb 2013 08:52
Member since 15/03/2012
4
Loved the product! Soft, subtle, smelt nice, I felt clean after every use.
I particularly like ...
How soft it made my hands feel!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe the dispenser, an automatic dispenser would be better I think as this one fell over quite a bit when pressing down the pump.
0
babalou
07 Feb 2013 23:45
Member since 16/11/2012
3
No comment
I particularly like ...
Looked good, smelt good, nice and soft on the hands. Kids loved it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Need that thicker texture to feel that real scrub clean.
0
Kazcaton
07 Feb 2013 23:35
Member since 22/10/2012
3
My Kids had the cleanest hands, so I found it kid friendly. When we went away it was very easy to pack and transport. The only issue I had with each container is when they are first used they are very full. When you pushed the nozzle down the soap came out with such force that it went every where. After using the Jasmine and Almond Dream for a while the families hands became dry and itchy . When friends came over they were impressed on the different flavours. Wow! Our hands smell amazing. So yes they were a big winner, so much that some went out a brought the product.
I particularly like ...
user friendly and cost efficient.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the nozzle should be more user friendly and a softer feel on your hands.
0
99taj02
07 Feb 2013 16:25
Member since 25/07/2012
5
I love it. The aromas were all lovely and the soap left my hands smelling nice and feeling clean and soft.
I particularly like ...
the way it left my hands feeling when I used it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing :)
0
Caroline,NSW
07 Feb 2013 14:53
Member since 26/01/2009
3.5
Initially hard to open the bottle but once opened the kids were continually washing their hands as they liked the feel. To me that is win win.
I particularly like ...
the foamy texture.
It'll be nice to improve ...
having a matching handcream.
0
ogilbr
07 Feb 2013 10:30
Member since 09/08/2012
5
Whole family loves the product
I particularly like ...
the beautiful fragrances and the way my hands feel after washing them.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More colors and smells
0
vesnaggac
07 Feb 2013 10:22
Member since 08/09/2011
4.5
Loved the fragrances, loved the texture of the foam and the 'afterfeel'. Funny thing was it took everyone by surprise with the force in which it came out on an angle-used to liquid thick soaps that the weight of them makes it squirt out downwards not outward like the foam
I particularly like ...
Texture and after feel of the foam. And the yummy fragrances
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!! Loved it!!
0
Souper,NSW
06 Feb 2013 21:43
Member since 01/01/2006