review

Product Reviews

Dettol Healthy Homes Project

Average rating  
4.1
/
1179 reviews
  • 1500 Soup Mamas trialled the Dettol Floor Cleaning System, Dettol Power & Pure Multi-purpose spray, Bathroom spray and kitchen wipes in their home.
  • They challenged the Dettol products in various ways and shared their experiences with their friends and family.
    :Dettol Healthy Homes Project


    3.5
    Dettol Power & Pure range are a reliable product that makes cleaning quick and easy. A trustworthy brand that gives assurance that there are no nasties lingering when there are little ones around.
    I particularly like ...
    Quick and easy
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    The floor cleaning product dried out quickly and probably needs a thicker wipe so it cleans all uneven surfaces such as tiles etc
    0
    Ecnedac
    18 Apr 2014 10:55
    Member since 17/10/2012
    4
    I love any dettol product a cup of dettol is always put in the bath and to finally have other products I can feel that I'm not only c,earning my house but I'm keeping everyone safe from germs as well
    I particularly like ...
    It was so quick and easy spray then wipe I would walk into the toilet and it even smelt clean and hygienic
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Sometimes the floor wipes were hard to stay stuck In
    0
    larz
    17 Apr 2014 20:45
    Member since 07/01/2011
    5
    Fantastic!!!
    I particularly like ...
    Easier to use
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Nothing
    0
    Casper33
    01 Apr 2014 18:44
    Member since 29/06/2012
    3
    Quick, easy 7 clean but products are quite expensive
    I particularly like ...
    clean & easy
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Cost of products
    0
    heartofpink
    15 Mar 2014 12:30
    Member since 13/10/2009
    3.5
    Of all four products received, the only one I was truly disappointed in was the bathroom cleaner - it left a gritty residue on everything and I'd have to reclean the surfaces. I'd recommend the mop and dettol wipes for quick cleaning jobs like spills. Due to the cloths drying out so quickly on the mop, I wouldn't recommend throwing your old mop out just yet - but it's very handy for those little messes that happen around children, teens and pets! Loved the kitchen cleaner, worked a treat for me :)
    I particularly like ...
    that it's great for little messes - quick and easy to clean.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    If the mop is to be considered to take over other existing mops in your house, something needs to be done about the wipes drying up so fast (no way you can get a floor cleaned with one, let alone five wipes). The bathroom cleaner needs to be looked at too - it left a gritty residue on my surfaces, I was better off using the product I already use (had to clean it again after using the Dettol range).
    0
    cortana
    13 Mar 2014 18:34
    Member since 17/10/2012
    4
    Love them!
    I particularly like ...
    Quick and easy
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    More products
    0
    lozzy
    10 Mar 2014 22:12
    Member since 08/05/2009
    4.5
    It's great
    I particularly like ...
    The ease of using it
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    The floor wipes don't seem moist enough
    0
    kimtini
    08 Mar 2014 19:08
    Member since 18/10/2010
    3
    Love the convenience but am unsure about the litter some of the products create/
    I particularly like ...
    Simple.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    The middle off the mop doesnt touch the floor
    0
    Melh87
    07 Mar 2014 23:46
    Member since 30/11/2009
    2
    I particularly like ...
    I loved the floor wipes, they smelt lovely and left my tiles clean and almost streak free. The multi purpose wipes were very handy over the holiday period, they made cleaning the kitchen bench between different food prep very easy.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    It was very hard to use the floor wipe system. The 'thing' you attach the wipe to didn't make full contact with the floor's surface, I had to use a lot of pressure and even then it showed only slight improvement. I ended up on my hands and knees wiping the floor. My brother in law had already purchased his own system and had the same feedback. Both sprays and multi purpose wipes left a residue on the surfaces and had an unpleasant smell about them. I couldn't use the kitchen spray or multi purpose wipes on my glass top table.
    0
    ChrissyGm
    06 Mar 2014 22:14
    Member since 14/04/2010
    5
    It makes cleaning quick and easy. Very low fume. The bath and shower spray is great and removes soap scum easily. The floor system comes in handy with toilet training accidents. I found the wipes very handy when I needed to do a quick clean in the bath room and or kitchen. I have since purchased all the products again.
    I particularly like ...
    Low odour and no left over residue.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    The bath and shower spray needs to have a wider spray to make coating the tiles easier. It took me a whole bottle the first time to clean my shower. But it did an amazing job.
    0
    A_Starr
    06 Mar 2014 08:55
    Member since 12/04/2012
    5
    Love it. My new cleaning routine is so much quicker and easier thanks to Dettol. You have saved me so much on cleaning time. Highly recommend to everyone.
    I particularly like ...
    It saves me cleaning time
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Thicker wipes.
    0
    Kelli,NSW
    04 Mar 2014 20:38
    Member since 23/01/2009
    4
    no comment
    I particularly like ...
    With very little notice of visitors I could do a quick run over with the floor cloths and wipe the bathroom with the wipes and I felt confident in their appearance and cleanliness
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    In my opinion the wipes frothed up a little too much and left a sud trail
    0
    Bernadette,VIC
    04 Mar 2014 08:22
    Member since 28/05/2012
    5
    Loved it
    I particularly like ...
    Th ease
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    The smell wasnt a fan
    0
    kcadd
    04 Mar 2014 02:16
    Member since 27/12/2010
    5
    This product is awesome! Where have you been all my life?! I have mostly tiled floors and cleaning up after kids is a pain! This product makes my life so much easier and I know that the job is done well.
    I particularly like ...
    How easy it was to use, while still being confident that the mess was satisfactorily clean! I also love how it is safe around kids, very reassuring!
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    nothing! it's a great all round product!
    0
    Tiane,NSW
    03 Mar 2014 11:11
    Member since 02/03/2007
    3
    Liked it
    I particularly like ...
    Handy
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    The floor cleaner left white smears all over the floor
    0
    Alison,NSW
    01 Mar 2014 09:51
    Member since 16/11/2007
    3
    Not applicable - didn't get it.
    I particularly like ...
    I didn't get to try it.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Not sure, didn't get to test.
    0
    Kelface
    27 Feb 2014 16:11
    Member since 13/10/2009
    4
    Great products. Easy and safe to use.
    I particularly like ...
    Ease of use. Everyone could get involved.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Floor wipes a little thicker
    0
    dgrima83
    26 Feb 2014 16:23
    Member since 07/10/2011
    5
    Cleaning in my household 'was' always a despised routine. Time consuming and stressful with a messy 4yo & toddler around who just complicate the process or reverse it in a heartbeat! The Dettol Power & Pure products have revolutionised my cleaning habits and made me a far more proactive cleaner. Having a range of products that save both time and mental health gives me a sense of hygienic control amongst the chaos - they're now my lifesavers! *sigh of relief*
    I particularly like ...
    how easy they are to use when efficiency and cleanliness is needed in a time-poor environment.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    nothing... I'm in love with it!!!
    1
    Lambykins
    25 Feb 2014 12:59
    Member since 27/05/2010
    4.5
    I like the products, only thing I will say is that the wipes have a very strong smell that tends to stay on your hands as well and is unpleasant. I did like that they were nice and think though. KItchen spray was good good and I was especially happy with the bathroom spary. Floor cleaning system was handy and quick, but doesnt replace the need to sometimes scrub the floors.
    I particularly like ...
    Reliable and easy to use
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Hmm dont think too much really needs to be changed!
    0
    MrsVB
    25 Feb 2014 11:05
    Member since 17/06/2010
    5
    Love it! The wipes are great for my kitchen bench and any big spills on the floor. The broom and floor wipes are fantastic I have purchased 4 more packets since I got my soup package!
    I particularly like ...
    The convenience and ease of the products
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Maybe the stick on the broom could be a bit sturdier ?
    0
    Jodie M
    24 Feb 2014 20:54
    Member since 04/09/2011