review

Product Reviews

COTTEE’S® Cordial

Average rating  
4.2
/
743 reviews
  • 1,000 mums tried the new COTTEE’S® 1L double concentrate before it launched to the public.
  • They were sent 2 bottles of 1L COTTEE’S®, a measuring cup and some colouring-in sheets for the little ones. They then held a COTTEE’S® gathering to share it with friends and family.
:COTTEE’S® Cordial


5
I loved the Cottee's cordial and when my kids also give it the thumbs up, I know it is a great product as they are super fussy when it comes to what they enjoy eating and drinking.
I particularly like ...
it was free of additives and tasted delicious.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing.
0
Nicngeary
19 Apr 2011 10:12
Member since 13/11/2009
4
While the taste is the same it takes a lot of practice to get the quantities right. After making cordial for 30 years you certainly are well in tune with the right quantities, so getting used to using half took some time! For some reason I feel we go through the concentrate bottle much faster than the original 2L
I particularly like ...
the small packaging.
It'll be nice to improve ...
not much!
0
Glenda,VIC
30 Jan 2011 01:59
Member since 07/11/2008
5
Cottees cordial was the same as the cottees cordial i'm use to, just smaller, more concentrated and took up less room. less packaging good for the environment, all positive!
I particularly like ...
it was the same as the cottees cordial that i'm use to.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing.
0
Joanne,SA
12 Jan 2011 21:27
Member since 01/01/2006
5
fantastic
I particularly like ...
using less was greatest
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Rosalie,QLD
14 Dec 2010 09:56
Member since 01/02/2008
5
/
I particularly like ...
/
It'll be nice to improve ...
/
0
Charmain
09 Dec 2010 12:25
Member since 05/10/2009
4.5
i love the new size bottle it takes less space in the pantry and much easier for the kids to handle, being less weight there is less chance of spills when being mixed.
I particularly like ...
everything is smaller so the size is great!
It'll be nice to improve ...
If anything could be improved i would say a larger variety of flavors in the new COTTEE'S® 1L DOUBLE CONCENTRATE.
0
Belly
07 Dec 2010 17:29
Member since 13/10/2009
3.5
Great idea although takes a little practice on getting the measurements correct.
I particularly like ...
...the smaller bottle is a great idea.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much. Hard to "improve" a quality iconic brand.
1
Dancer
07 Dec 2010 13:54
Member since 14/10/2009
4
Still the old great taste but less packaging for the impact on the environment
I particularly like ...
the smaller bottle,easier for kids to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
more flavours
0
Janet,WA
07 Dec 2010 11:46
Member since 09/09/2007
5
Cottees have got it right, the whole family loved it and NO SPILLS! AWESOME
I particularly like ...
AWESOME
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, get it on the shelf quicker
0
Sylvia50
06 Dec 2010 19:26
Member since 10/08/2010
3
The cordial was very nice and had a excellent flavour but i wasnt to impressed with the price!
I particularly like ...
the delicious flavour and the small bottle making it easier for the kids to pour their own drinks
It'll be nice to improve ...
the price its not much less than the 2lt bottle when they will be saving money on the plastic!
0
Kelly Louise
06 Dec 2010 17:25
Member since 26/08/2009
4.5
Cottee's new Double Concentrate comes in a handy compact 1lt bottle. It tastes the same as the old 2lt bottle. Great for families. Give it a 4/5
I particularly like ...
it had the same taste as the old 2lt bottle
It'll be nice to improve ...
no comment
0
Catherine,ACT
06 Dec 2010 12:04
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
The flavour is the same. The quality is the same and the price is great as always. The only real change is that now it comes in smaller packaging that is easier to manage and takes up less room in the trolley.
I particularly like ...
The smaller bottle size is easier to lift for children and the elderly and takes up less room in the shopping trolley.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I wish they could make a lime cordial like Bickfords that has a more adult, less sugary flavour.
0
Amanda,WA
03 Dec 2010 21:07
4
I was instantly impressed by the reduction in the size of the packaging (both from an environmental and a back-saving when you are carrying 4 bottles of cordial into your house!) point of view. The concentrate did take a bit of getting used to - I am used to walking mindlessly up to the fridge to make my kids a drink - but I soon got used to the reduction and made up some bottles in advance for the days (like the mother's group catch up day) when I knew that I would go through a lot of cordial. I did think that the labelling of the product could be improved by making the concentrated element very clear - - I did think that the neck tag stated all the details clearly - but as one of my guests suggested - if this was detached you may not notice immediately - and end up making very strong drinks. Also - I think that if the fruit juice percentage in the fruit flavours could be increased then it would be more attractive to Mum's to buy from a health concious point of view. I would have no hesitation recommending Cottee's Cordial - in fact - I have already recommended the new concentrate to one of my collegues who was struggling to keep her son from becoming dehydrated while he was ill - the Coola flavour worked a treat!! If I was to rate the product I would give it a 4 out of 5. Thanks so much for including my family in this project - we really enjoyed it!! :) Cheers Kim :)
I particularly like ...
it was small, tasty and easy to use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More fruit juice in fruit flavours
0
MissKimmie
03 Dec 2010 20:57
Member since 28/10/2009
5
loved the smaller size, smaller amount to use, and the measuring cup to make it easier for the kids
I particularly like ...
using less
It'll be nice to improve ...
getting diet ones
0
rina
03 Dec 2010 20:48
Member since 02/11/2009
5
Family and friends loved the new size and flavours...
I particularly like ...
the great new size
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavours added to range
0
Sandii
02 Dec 2010 14:36
Member since 27/07/2009
4.5
LOVE the new cottee's formula !! Same great taste and takes up only half the room in my pantry so there is now space for an extra flavour !! Maybe add a measure cup that can be snapped onto the lid ! ***** 5 stars !!!!
I particularly like ...
there is now room in the pantry for an extra flavour seeing as this new formula only takes up half the space it used to :)
It'll be nice to improve ...
Add a Measure cup that can be snapped onto the lid
0
barslan
02 Dec 2010 13:34
Member since 24/07/2010
3.5
Great packaging-very vibrant colours. Taste is similar to previous Cottee's cordial.
I particularly like ...
measuring cup, smaller packaging-taking up less room in fridge/pantry.
It'll be nice to improve ...
No improvements
0
Susanna
02 Dec 2010 09:48
Member since 17/04/2009
4.5
I love the new Cottee's 1L Double Concentrate. The bottles are such a good size and you still get the same great product, but half the packaging (so I am helping the environment) & easy to pore bottle! The new way to mix the cordial up (half of what we use to use) is very easy to grasp!
I particularly like ...
the same great taste, but half the size!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing at this point in time!
0
BeckyImber
02 Dec 2010 00:45
Member since 30/04/2009
4.5
The cottees 1l Double Concentrate, is just the same as always, but so much easier to handle
I particularly like ...
the smaller bottle taking up less space and so much easier to pick up and pour
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing!
1
danamc
30 Nov 2010 22:01
Member since 23/04/2010
4
it wasok
I particularly like ...
i liked that it was a smaller lighter bottle, that less oackaging was used and i liked that we could try different flavours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
it is to sweet. all the mums saud that because its been concintrated it tastes a lot sweeter and it makes them less likely to give it to there kids.
0
Waamy1
29 Nov 2010 09:56
Member since 24/04/2009