review

Product Reviews

Continental meals

Average rating  
3.7
/
341 reviews
  • 500 Soupers hosted Continential Cooks dinner events and tried out the range at their everyday family meals.
  • They shared their experiences with friends, family and other Soupers
:Continental meals


3
OK
I particularly like ...
it was quick and easy and I used them for meals for a week when the household was especially busy
It'll be nice to improve ...
promoting the fact that their products are low on preservatives, sugar, salt and colouring
0
smithm21
14 Aug 2014 11:48
Member since 20/09/2012
4
Tasty, quick and easy
I particularly like ...
Easy and quick
It'll be nice to improve ...
more 'healthy' options
0
Emma,Auckland
01 Aug 2014 07:44
Member since 24/03/2011
4
Continental meals
I loved the ease of following a packet on our busiest nights of the week, they were all quick and easy to follow, our favourite was the Tortilla stack.
I particularly like ...
Bright, colourful packaging with easy to follow instructions.
It'll be nice to improve ...
There could possibly be a bit more spice in some recipies, but really I cant fault them.
0
Ali,Auckland
28 Jul 2014 18:59
Member since 07/03/2011
1.5
They are ok - probably better for going camping than everyday dining as our family didn't enjoy them (kids especially)
I particularly like ...
ease of all-in-one
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make less salty and investigate more natural flavours.
0
sara fraser
27 Jul 2014 12:50
Member since 17/03/2010
3
Overall the side dishes were a great back option to have in the house and it was nice to have a convenience food that wasn't full of preservatives and artificial additives
I particularly like ...
the convenience of the side dishes (we also used them for main meals) and they made two little boys happy
It'll be nice to improve ...
The meal base packaging is confusing e.g. chicken and spinach is only chicken and spinach because you have to add in your own chicken and spinach
0
Antonia,Wellington
23 Jul 2014 20:30
Member since 13/03/2011
3
I enjoyed trying the bases and side dishes out on family and friends. I even managed to get some down my 6 year olds throat without too much trouble.
I particularly like ...
Ease of use/instructions
It'll be nice to improve ...
The Alfredo is a little tasteless
0
NatGear
21 Jul 2014 10:02
Member since 20/07/2009
4
I thought the dishes were well thought out, well seasoned and very tasty
I particularly like ...
the seasoning
It'll be nice to improve ...
more range to pick from
0
Lisa,Auckland
19 Jul 2014 19:31
Member since 24/03/2011
4
I really enjoyed having the chance to try these meal bases and side dishes by Continental. It was great for meal inspiration and side dish inspiration and I didn't have to think too much about what to have for dinner which was awesome. I loved the change in ingredients too.
I particularly like ...
It gave me inspiration for what to cook
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some of the flvourings seemed like they needed more flavour but maybe this was just less salt in the products? And us being used to eating too much salt!
0
Rosie,Auckland
18 Jul 2014 18:27
Member since 24/03/2011
4
Very convenient to use and the ingredients are things that you would have in your pantry.
I particularly like ...
So easy to use and very convenient to add your own twist to it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some of the meal bases could do with a little more flavour - kids love it but a little bland for adults.
0
Shelley,Waikato
18 Jul 2014 06:17
Member since 12/06/2011
3.5
Continental meals
The meals were very easy to prepare and delicious for fussy kids. Truly loved it.
I particularly like ...
I liked the easy meal bases and quick and easy dinners
It'll be nice to improve ...
More Asian variety of bases
0
neeshadlima
17 Jul 2014 19:53
Member since 25/03/2011
3
.
I particularly like ...
Convienience
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some of the flavours, however you cant please everyone all of the time
0
nztui
17 Jul 2014 07:08
Member since 09/07/2013
4
Continental meals
I really enjoyed participating in this project, and have purchased a couple of these meal bases from the supermarket since trying them. I do not normally purchase meal bases so this shows how much we liked them
I particularly like ...
The flavours and simplicity and the extra ingredients needed are standard pantry/fridge items or can be easily substituted
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some of the packaging was not as eye-catching as it could have been
0
Heather,Auckland
16 Jul 2014 20:09
Member since 19/05/2011
4
Great range of products, that are easy to put together for a good meal.
I particularly like ...
The flavors, variety and range of products.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Hmmmmm can't think of anything at the mo
0
Terri n
16 Jul 2014 17:50
Member since 26/04/2012
4
It was a fantastic meal option for the family.
I particularly like ...
it was quick and easy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
just keep doing what you are doing.
0
KarlaJ
16 Jul 2014 16:22
Member since 06/11/2012
4
very good
I particularly like ...
the flavours, and the fact that my children ate them, I also liked that it gave serving suggestions on the back
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe suggested
0
alicia.valeni
16 Jul 2014 15:48
Member since 03/08/2013
4
Continental meals
Overall I was very happy. they are all different and they also taste different. the instructions were very small even with my glasses on tho!
I particularly like ...
The different tastes and being able to mix and match.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The instructions were very small even with my glasses on!
0
wendy,Auckland
16 Jul 2014 09:39
Member since 07/06/2011
4.5
Continental meals
The Continental Side Dishes & Meal Bases are wonderful and very family friendly. They assist in making a quick meal and are very easy to use. I would say keep a few in your cupboard, you won't be sorry!
I particularly like ...
The variety of meal bases
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
April,Auckland
16 Jul 2014 07:45
Member since 07/06/2011
3
Continental meals
The meal bases instructions were really hard to read. I had to use a magnifying glass to read them. Small white letters on a dark green background wasn't a great combination.
I particularly like ...
They're not just side dishes and gravy now, they're branching out into meal bases which means more variety on the shelves. They were really easy to make so we'll definitely be making them again.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Adding more selections to choose from.
0
Juanita,Canterbury
15 Jul 2014 20:54
Member since 06/03/2011
5
Are delicious!!!!
I particularly like ...
The flavours and convienience
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bigger family meals
0
Lisa,Canterbury
15 Jul 2014 16:41
Member since 07/06/2011
4
Continental meals
Easy, delicious and yum! The whole family really enjoyed our different dinners.... My husband reckons the tortilla stacks was one of the best things I've cooked!
I particularly like ...
Giving me the opportunity to cook some different recipes!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much! As with all pasta side dishes though, if you leave them for a few minutes they seem to dry up real fast.... Maybe try and find a way to stop this from happening?!
0
Teresa,Canterbury
15 Jul 2014 12:08
Member since 24/05/2011