review

Product Reviews

COMPEED Cold Sore Patches

Average rating  
4
/
488 reviews
  • Cold sores are no fun, so 950 cold sore sufferers tried out the new COMPEED® Cold Sore Patches, which have been developed to be virtually invisible!
  • They were sent enough patches to try themselves and also share with fellow cold sore sufferers.
     
:COMPEED Cold Sore Patches


4
Convenient packaging, easy to store. Lessened the severity of the coldsore
I particularly like ...
that my coldsore appeared to heal quicker than previous coldsores
It'll be nice to improve ...
N/A
0
scenicbumblebee
29 Sep 2010 14:53
Member since 02/11/2009
4
the patches worked much faster than any cream i have ever used before. They took a while to get used to having on though
I particularly like ...
how fast it cleared up
It'll be nice to improve ...
the size of the patches, i think it would be handy if there were several size patches
0
Angela
18 Sep 2010 18:39
4
I found COMPEED cold sore patches to be a worthwhile investment, while I found the wound healed at the same rate as normal, I found the pain normally associated with the cold sore didn't occur as the patch protects the wound really well from the environment. I would definitely recommend everyone try it.
I particularly like ...
it stopped the pain normally associated with my cold sore
It'll be nice to improve ...
Different sizes for people who get cold sores on their lips. I actually have quite full lips and I found they were too big and would have to sit just inside the mouth and then constantly fall off while eating.
0
Bibbi
15 Sep 2010 09:02
Member since 30/10/2009
5
Compeed patches were amazing they delivered what they promised and reduced the amount of time my coldsore lasted. I liked how discreet they were and didnt stand out like a sore thumb. I would recommend the patches to anyone who suffers from Coldsores they work wonders. I rate 5 for sure!
I particularly like ...
The amount of time it took to heal the coldsore and the discreetness of it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much
0
Heidi,QLD
12 Sep 2010 19:36
Member since 29/08/2006
1
Played with it all the time. Healed the cold sore but I felt that everybody was still looking at the patch.
I particularly like ...
nothing
It'll be nice to improve ...
Good concept but just plain annoying
0
supermodel70
10 Sep 2010 14:46
Member since 17/11/2009
5
I have found the perfect way to cure the dreaded cold sore. COMPEED Cold Sore Patches really work. I have only had to use them once, so far. But it was excellent and my cold sore (that would normally take a week to treat) was gone in 24 hours. I have recommended COMPEED to six friends and three of my Mum's friends. They all feel the same way. Life changing for us Cold Sore victims.
I particularly like ...
I totally forgot I was wearing it. I couldn't see or feel my cold sore or the patch.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, perfect, amazing!!
0
Richelle,WA
09 Sep 2010 22:51
Member since 01/03/2007
3.5
An interesting new product, unlike anything else out there. Whilst seems to be effective is somewhat confronting wearing the patch. I may be biased as I only ever receive small cold sores that generally go in 3 - 4 days. I feel they are better used at night.
I particularly like ...
They keep you from touch and damaging your cold sore further
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make them more discrete & make better packaging.
0
Cameron,VIC
07 Sep 2010 19:46
Member since 06/12/2006
4.5
my daughter and I both used the patches.we found them easy to apply and virtually unnoticable. They certainly seemed to help the healing process and the duration of the cold sore was definately shorter.I would certainly buy these to use again.
I particularly like ...
it was simple to apply and there was no mess and no fuss.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More of them in a packet
0
blissy
05 Sep 2010 08:35
Member since 13/10/2009
2.5
great to cover up that unsightly blemish, but VERY important that its put on correctly or it has the opposite effect! also not the best for men with stubble....
I particularly like ...
packaging and coverup
It'll be nice to improve ...
easier to remove and apply
0
token_chick1
31 Aug 2010 11:07
Member since 13/10/2009
5
They make it heal faster and made me feel more confident.
I particularly like ...
Made me happy to leave my home
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging colours
0
Tyson,VIC
29 Aug 2010 17:35
Member since 14/12/2006
4
it was intertesting and fun but once i put the stieker on my lip it did hurt to remove and i think made the colesore worst but once i got the hang of it i was fine
I particularly like ...
the container
It'll be nice to improve ...
the stickness is to sticky
0
Jacqueline,NSW
29 Aug 2010 16:32
Member since 02/03/2007
4
enjoyed them, packaging was good, mirror great idea. makes it a lot easier than cream and more hygenic
I particularly like ...
The idea, versitile how easy they were to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
more flexible different shapes
0
Marika
26 Aug 2010 12:35
Member since 17/07/2009
4.5
I thought it was a strange concept at first, but after using the patches, Im not using cream anymore. Theyre easy to carry in my bag, and always on hand if I get the "tingle"
I particularly like ...
the fact that they are clear!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think theyre great as they are!
0
Amanda,QLD
25 Aug 2010 11:17
Member since 01/03/2007
2
I was a little dissappointed with the staying power of the patch and was a little selfconcious that people could see it. On the other hand it did decrease the serverity of the sore - so i'd definitely use them but at home rather than when i venture out. I'd give them 2 out of 5 stars. If they mentioned zip about being able to wear makeup over them and to make the sore invisible and focused on jsut being a patch that will decrease the length and painfulness they would have had 4 stars.
I particularly like ...
it helped decrease the severity of the sore
It'll be nice to improve ...
staying on power
0
veronicaa
25 Aug 2010 07:56
Member since 23/05/2009
5
Compeed is a grest product, for those time when it feel that only the sore cold is been seen and not you.
I particularly like ...
is the fact that is blends in with you skin colour
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing at the moment
0
jacqui j
24 Aug 2010 22:33
Member since 14/10/2009
5
I liked that cold sore didn't last very long :)
I particularly like ...
That the cold sore didn't las very long
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make them more sticky for when people wear make up
0
Natasha,ACT
24 Aug 2010 18:21
Member since 01/03/2007
3.5
They worked pretty well in covering the coldsore and keeping the swelling/blowout under control and healing the area quickly. Works and sticks better if the cold sore is on the edge of your lip, the closer to the inner of your lip it is it does not seam to stick as well. Also, the were a little big, a slightly smaller patch would have stuck and blended in a bit better. All in all, a great new way to treat cold sores. Probably not for everyone but give them a go, they may work for you.
I particularly like ...
kept the coldsore covered to promote healing.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Size/ sticking ability. Definitely did not last 8 hours. Smaller patches would have stuck better. And for those with beards (like my partner) useless as they did not stick
0
Kathryn,VIC
24 Aug 2010 11:59
Member since 01/01/2006
2
The ad I saw was misleading. They aren't invisible, the material fold and creases around the sore and as you move your lip. They make the sore very visible. No noticeable increase in healing
I particularly like ...
stops the sore from flaking and cracking up in the wind
It'll be nice to improve ...
The material needs to breath to stop the sore from becoming unsightly // so that it actually is invisible.
0
Tom,NSW
24 Aug 2010 09:18
Member since 14/12/2006
4.5
OK, so I was pretty nervous about trying something new out on my coldsore - it tends to be a case of stick with what you know just for fear of the little suckers life being extended. ..But, I gave them a go..and..awesome - the patches took a bit of getting used to because they were there pretty much all day and night, but they stayed in place really well, were very discreet and cleared up my coldsore quicker than usual. :)
I particularly like ...
They stayed in place. They did hide the severity of the coldsore (you couldnt see it at all from a short distance away). And the pack came with a little mirror. Genius!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, I think they are great.
11
littlekrust
23 Aug 2010 19:03
Member since 05/07/2009
2
I found that the cold sore patches were a bit hard to put on and keep on, they did feel like they were covering the area, but were just hard to keep on.
I particularly like ...
They covered the area/
It'll be nice to improve ...
Easier way to put them on.
0
heytherek
23 Aug 2010 12:42
Member since 20/12/2009