review

Product Reviews

Colgate Optic White

Average rating  
3.8
/
170 reviews
  • Our Soupers were given the chance to try Colgate Optic White High Impact White. See how they found it.
:Colgate Optic White


3.5
I really want to continue for the full 6 weeks to see if there is a real change to the colour of my teeth.
I particularly like ...
It was easy to use, the product came out of the container easily. After a few weeks I no longer noticed the smell of the toothpaste and it just seemed normal to use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It took me a while to adjust to the smell of the hydrogen peroxide which was in the toothpaste, I found it overpowering when cleaning my teeth (the smell reminded me of lysterine mouth wash). After about 3 weeks I no longer seemed to notice the smell or the flavour as soon as I commenced cleaning my teeth.
0
Tamara,SA
14 Jul 2016 21:30
Member since 07/08/2012
4
Colgate Optic High Impact Optic White has the potential to be life changing for those who have teeth a little worse for wear due to smoking and indulgence in high stain beverages such as coffee.
I particularly like ...
.....that it is so easy to use and no fuss. brush and go out feeling confident with a smile that says it all.
It'll be nice to improve ...
needs some freshness in taste so your mouth feels alive as well as bright.
0
anneike
14 Jul 2016 09:43
Member since 17/02/2010
4
Colgate Optic White High Impact White left my mouth fresh, my teeth shiny and bright.
I particularly like ...
My mouth felt fresh and my teeth clean.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
aivilo
12 Jul 2016 02:14
Member since 06/03/2009
3.5
I did notice a difference in the colour of my teeth, but I didn't like the taste of the toothpaste. I ended up using some of it with another one to disguise the aftertaste.
I particularly like ...
that it did whiten my teeth.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the aftertaste!
1
Karolin,NSW
10 Jul 2016 21:48
Member since 01/01/2006
3.5
Once I changed toothpaste, I got a gradual brightening of my teeth!! Especially obvious when I glammed up for a night out!!
I particularly like ...
The results!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste could be better!
0
emmski
10 Jul 2016 07:52
Member since 15/04/2009
4.5
After using Colgate Optic White High Impact white I noticed a difference in the colour of my teeth after a few weeks. My teeth are not so yellow in colour and the taste is not unpleasant, as other whitening toothpastes.
I particularly like ...
The effect it had on my teeth, it actually starting whitening them.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Making the toothpaste in a larger size pack.
0
mamee
08 Jul 2016 22:08
Member since 13/10/2009
5
A bright red tube of fresh tasting toothpaste that whitens and brightens your smile.
I particularly like ...
The taste! Even husband, who is very very very particular about the flavour of his toothpaste, loved it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing - we loved everything about it.
0
Oh Glorious One
08 Jul 2016 09:21
Member since 17/10/2012
4
The texture is nice and thick. The taste was great! I didn't need to use mouthwash after I brushed with Colgate Optic White High Impact White.
I particularly like ...
The thickness of the paste and the taste was highly fresh.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
MoonBreeze
05 Jul 2016 12:50
Member since 15/04/2009
3
I love the design and overall appearance of the box, eye catching. At first I found the taste unusual but I am used to it now and don't notice it. I love the fresh feeling I have in my mouth after using the optic white toothpaste
I particularly like ...
you can lighten the colour of your teeth without time consuming visits to the dentist or horrible trays in your mouth
It'll be nice to improve ...
I like almost everything about this toothpaste except when I initially used the paste it had an unusual taste
0
tripod3
05 Jul 2016 12:03
Member since 04/01/2011
5
Initially I thought that as usual the advertisers had hyped up this product so when I used it for the first time I wasn't expecting much. How wrong I was. It was like having a mixture of mouth wash, scrub and toothpaste rolled into one. My mouth was frosty fresh and the toothpaste texture ensured that my teeth were cleaned incredibly well. I will be purchasing this product in the future. Whilst it is a little bit more expensive it is well worth the investment.
I particularly like ...
The first time is like a bomb going off in your mouth. It was like having Listerine and toothpaste all in the one tube.
It'll be nice to improve ...
There is nothing I can think of to improve upon it.
0
deleeda
04 Jul 2016 19:02
Member since 14/10/2009
4
Loved the packaging to begin with, the taste and after taste was brilliant. Really felt like it gave my teeth and mouth a super clean. In the first week up to day 12 it made my sensitive teeth more sensitive and I dreaded eating, thinking here we go again another whitener than increases sensitivity, but I have to say, that after day 12ish this over sensitivity settled down to normal levels.
I particularly like ...
The packaging, the taste, the cleanliness feeling, the appearance of my teeth.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Jacqueline,NSW
04 Jul 2016 18:59
Member since 24/05/2012
4.5
Optic white is amazing what it does over the course of several weeks. My teeth had a yellow tinge as i smoke and now they are quite white.
I particularly like ...
The fact i found a product that actually works
It'll be nice to improve ...
Took me a few days to get used to as had a chalky taste but now i love it
0
chrissiecz
04 Jul 2016 18:26
Member since 08/05/2012
4
Love the bright packaging, the freshness and feeling after use!
I particularly like ...
The packaging, freshness feeling
It'll be nice to improve ...
Taste
0
NicoleRappel
04 Jul 2016 16:56
Member since 13/08/2012
4
It's a great product and would purchase, the others I gave samples too agreed they would buy it too
I particularly like ...
the clean feeling you had afterwards and the brighter smile
It'll be nice to improve ...
the texture was a bit off putting, but otherwise good
0
Noelene,VIC
04 Jul 2016 13:40
Member since 18/05/2012
3.5
I didn't mind using this toothpaste even though I haven't seen definite differences. Mind you, I think it's only 2-3 weeks in so within another 2-3 weeks I could be saying different things.
I particularly like ...
the fact that my teeth do feel better.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Price....
1
kazloneill
04 Jul 2016 11:54
Member since 15/01/2012
5
Loved the flavor, not minty like most tooth paste. Packaging is great. Teeth always felt cleaner and stayed feeling cleaner for longer.
I particularly like ...
The clean feeling
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much... loved it!
0
pikzeegirl
04 Jul 2016 07:31
Member since 30/10/2013
3.5
Clean fresh and white. ...the way teeth should look! Confidence......
I particularly like ...
The taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Nixter03
03 Jul 2016 22:20
Member since 11/09/2013
4
loved the feel of it and it made my mouth feel very clean
I particularly like ...
it makes me feel like I have just been to the dentist
It'll be nice to improve ...
not sure
0
georgielyn
03 Jul 2016 21:01
Member since 26/01/2016
4
I couldnt see a great difference but after using the product it was a great fresh clean taste.
I particularly like ...
packaging and taste was quite strong but pleasant.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe a little nicer flavour
1
murriegold
03 Jul 2016 19:28
Member since 06/01/2010